help on my myvi!!!

parkerfu_1987

do u all can give me a suggestion that i feel my myvi 1.3cc auto transmision not enough power when pick up and longer stated.anything that i can do beside changing of enjin cause enjin is still new there.......and lets says install the spiritfire selling from danny is it can solve my problem cause is looks nice and recomemed by him!!!plz help me!!!!

go for BOT.:_: then after this u will complain about high FC then I cant help u much muahahahaha:shades_smile:

hi,

myvi is just a normal car..how powerful u expect from it?

u should test drive the car before buy, not complain after got the car :p

if really need some improvement, guess u need to do some basic modification/upgrade to ur myvi oledi.

for more info, u may visit Myvi Owners' Club Malaysia - Home

I've both MyVi 1.3 EZi and Gen2 1.6 Campro. Both auto. During standstill, the MyVi take off easily... Gen2 will need to go up to 3500RPMs b4 catching up (shift to 2nd gear).

So, it's basically fast enough (to me anyway). Of course, u can't compare that with a VR4 auto (my personal car). Taking off from a standstill and overtake 15 cars + heart attack + adrenalin rush is something different. But FC terrible la. RM 50 = 160km only.

MyVi is RM 60 = 400kms! Big difference lo.

For now, let the engine season first and don't go out and install useless mods such as air compressor or cyclone rubbish. Mine already did 17,000km and now the engine feels light. Still beat the Gen2 though (even though the engine has done 21,000km).

I believe with minor mods to exhaust (perhaps with extractor) and air filter (after market open pod with aluminum box + CAI) will help to improve the performance.

hey bro just my two cents,

check on your ECU model, whether if it is newest version. If it is not, you can actually get the perodua centre to change for you. You can complain saying tht FC is high and no power for pickup. I changed mine two weeks ago, idling is much stable and well, I will say pick up better...

You can;t change the air filter as it will void your warranty but if you do want extra power then change the air filter(need to sarifice lor), erm...maybe sparkplug?NGK iridium?I would say it will give slight difference in acceleration and FC. Myvi cannot change plug cable...

BOT is far too expensive is you ask me...not worth it also if it is going to be a low boost.

Anyway, myvi has pretty good pick up, so don't complain too much k bro. It is an auto tranny. Get a manual if you really wanna feel the DVVT la...nothing much can be done with auto.

Yeah, I think you should let the engine break in first. After the first two services, then it might be lighter and not so sluggish/heavy.

True,

Myvi is not design for 'powerful' configuration, maybe by heavily tune the machine it can be very powerful

but under normal circumstance, its good enough for most application, if you feel under power, most probably you can do is to tweak it up little or get a better car....

basic steps to tweak, you can try the following
change the lubricant to 5W30 CEPSA Star eco syn
Transmission Oil Fully syn recommend (Castrol / Mobil)
Better Spark Plug, for city use, you can even use a hotter plug 1 or 2 heat up
Rim ( Good, Light)
Tyres ( Michelin, Bridgestone or... ) depend on your driving habit

more advance , you can try to
supercharge the car
larger bore
cam adjustment

seriously, before you do any modification...make sure that is what you wan...

*yawn*...
my car also not powerful enough....how?!.......
*yawn*

don't mind my crap......

so powerful for what?
want powerful?....get a 2.0,2.2,2.4,2.5 or even better; more than 3.0cc car........

*yawn*
so early......
will try not to be so sarcastic in the morning......next time around.......

there is one new brand new FORK BOT kit for my-vi with 1.2 bar boost and 160hp on engine which they say can claimed it and will give warranty for 1 year if engine blown. my friend driving my vi just ask for that kit cost around rm 4.5k for 0.8 bar boost if further to 1.2 bar need top up for the piston n thick metal gasket.my friend say in zth also got 1 post bout this BOT.. i think 160hp is more then enough for a myvi

if stock engine internal organ can sustain 0.8 bar...quite okie already...
especially for more lighter weight car...
think boost 1.2 for Myvi can fly already.......

Hi, guyz.... who can help me to improve my Myvi 1.3 SE manual?? now i use open pod filter and the result is better. what shut i improve for the next step??? think wanna add 4-1 header and mid-box, but scare will get louder sound. who can teach me the step for improve perforamnce?

Hi guys.
I'm driving a Myvi auto transmission too.

Been driving this car for the second year already.

Well to improve the performance of Myvi, there are two options to do. Either Bolt on Turbo, or just standard NA modify.

I've gone for NA modifications, and most of my stuff I've done in Dpro Autoshoppe.
These are my current modifications.
1. OpenPod Air Intake Filter
2. Cool Air Intake(CAI)
3. Change of spark plugs(forgot what brand, but i think its NGK Platinum)
4. Lighten Crank Pulley
5. Toyota Gear-oil(thumbs up)
6. Torco Fully Synthetic Engine Oil
7. Full exhaust system
- 4-2-1 Dpro extractor
- 12-inch round mid-bullet
- 12-inch mid-box
- Dpro Muffler.
- Piping all changed to 1.6inch.

Currently for an NA modified Myvi, I can say, I'm very satisfied from the performance i get.

For you it depends on you. You should wait your car few more service first, maybe until 20 000km, then you can start playing with exhaust, gear oil change, spark plugs, etc.
If you don't like a noisy exhaust, there is also a quiter setting, but quite good also.

Let me know if you wanna ask more. can PM me. thanks.:proud::proud::proud:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=1227&pictureid=5375 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=1227&pictureid=5374

Ooo..no la just asking....if i c yr monster around that area i will roger u la.....
dont be surprised if a maroon kancil wave at u...cant honk u cos not working haha....
i stay around that area......

surely la not monster but a creature something the norms refer to as 'LaLA'