[HELP] Signal and hazard light problem

Raymond_Hu

Dear all, I am facing some problem with my 4AFE SEG AE101. My signal will flicker for few second then it will off it self or some time it won't even flicker. Need to try few times only will flicker. The same problem goes with the Hazag light (double signal light). It just light on and won't flickering.

Anybody know what may be the reason before I bring my car to wireman to check. Need to get some advise by research before get wireman to check it, scared get some no skill wireman simply say a reason and simply do it.

Hi raymond, i've faced a problem like u before. my double signal always flikering and turn signal not funtioning. for my problem, this is becoz alarm has gone crazy. there is a short wiring with the alarm. changed alarm already and solved.

bro for your info, when either one of the signal or the hazard light is plugged on, it will not function, i faced the same problem coz when i took off the aircon panel, have to unplug the hazard socket, then put on forgot to plug the hazard socket back on, the signal will not function.. i suggest u check the hazard light socket and change the hazard light-defrost switch if neccesary and try back.. coz it is not expensive, if the signal still got problem, then only send it to wiremen to check lah...

other potential source is at the relay or short circuit in the wiring..

Dear all, I am facing some problem with my 4AFE SEG AE101. My signal will flicker for few second then it will off it self or some time it won't even flicker. Need to try few times only will flicker. The same problem goes with the Hazag light (double signal light). It just light on and won't flickering.

Anybody know what may be the reason before I bring my car to wireman to check. Need to get some advise by research before get wireman to check it, scared get some no skill wireman simply say a reason and simply do it.

normally is relay problem... My car previously also like that... change relay... no problem already