help summore

tkb30

pls tell me what kind of bumper and the lips?
can it be used for 96 spec bumper?

i tot dat is original '96 bumper... just add the lips...
the lips very easy to find at any acc. shop..

Originally posted by tkb30@Mar 24 2005, 12:02
pls tell me what kind of bumper and the lips?
can it be used for 96 spec bumper?
[snapback]836492[/snapback]​
yup 69 batch bumper..and the PU typeR look lip..

Do u all notice the bumper don't have bumper protector? What I know 96 bumper all come with protector rite? Unless it has been covered during painting.

Originally posted by sasuke@Mar 24 2005, 14:06
Do u all notice the bumper don't have bumper protector? What I know 96 bumper all come with protector rite? Unless it has been covered during painting.
[snapback]836965[/snapback]​

he removed it oledi maybe...

Originally posted by S_04+Mar 24 2005, 14:07 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Mar 24 2005, 14:07 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Mar 24 2005, 14:06
[snapback]836965[/snapback]​

he removed it oledi maybe...
[snapback]836970[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Even if he has removed it, the holes should be there lor. I think they have been covered. Nice job there.

so what u all mean is that i have to take off the protector first then cover it n spray the bumper lor??

where can i get such grill and oso front/rear lips just like that?is it called type R lips?what is suitable for a 96 spec EK?

what is suitable for the rear lips?i dun wan the fancy2 one..

Originally posted by tkb30@Mar 24 2005, 15:43
so what u all mean is that i have to take off the protector first then cover it n spray the bumper lor??

where can i get such grill and oso front/rear lips just like that?is it called type R lips?what is suitable for a 96 spec EK?
[snapback]837382[/snapback]​

U can survey first in Kakimotor, GC motorspot, Racing Fit, Underground..... They are selling Taiwan imitation parts.
If u wan to find original Honda parts, u can come to me. :)

Yeah, JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM all the way!

jdm parts for 96 spec where can get??
i wanna change the grill..put on front lips n rear lips..thats all..
n yeah also wanna change the spring aswell..
what brand is most suitable for EK?that is chun la..good handling n comfort?

JDM parts? look me lah... Will quote u on that. U want ORI or TW parts?

Spring... I'm using Eibach spring with my stock absorber now. So far so good. Good handling + very comfort! Better than stock 100 times. A bit pricy lah, 900+.

its really pricy lor..keh3..
if tein ?
im goin to sunway tomorrow to survey the pricing n the bodywork..

anybody wants to know about any stuff pricing..??

Used Tien adjustable is around 3k.
Tien spring is about the price of Eibach I guess.

Ori and TW body parts price has a big difference. Believe me, u pay wat u get.

Originally posted by tkb30@Mar 25 2005, 11:31
jdm parts for 96 spec where can get??
i wanna change the grill..put on front lips n rear lips..thats all..
n yeah also wanna change the spring aswell..
what brand is most suitable for EK?that is chun la..good handling n comfort?
[snapback]839559[/snapback]​

i'm using koni yellow with kg/mm... so far so good.... :lol:

Originally posted by tkb30@Mar 24 2005, 15:43

98 type-r lips is like this...

http://www.codewizard.net/misc/myhonda-98typerfront.jpg

go for 99 with mugen lips or just ori 99 lips... more cun.... :lol:

Originally posted by hattech-v+Mar 25 2005, 16:46 -->
QUOTE(hattech-v @ Mar 25 2005, 16:46 )
--QuoteBegin-tkb30
@Mar 24 2005, 15:43

98 type-r lips is like this...

http://www.codewizard.net/misc/myhonda-98typerfront.jpg

go for 99 with mugen lips or just ori 99 lips... more cun.... :lol:
[snapback]840485[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

going to racing fit at ampang todays lunch..
maybe i ll go for the type R front lips n 99 spec rear lips..
hattech..did u took off the bumper protector n cover the holes??
can i also where can i spray my front n rear bumper?cheap one la of cos..
can anybody help me?hattech..where did u spray those bumper???i used to live at putra permai equine park...:D