Help with FC

Dino@Casper

I'm driving a 230E w124 benz... previously my fuel comsumption is about 340 for a fuel tank.. but 2 weeks ago my alternator failed n was replace.. after that.. my fuel comsumption has worsen badly to 120km on a full tank.. i'm hoping some one here could help think of the cause and what should i do.. i'm desprate man.. its killing me.. my mechanic say he will retune the car n see what happens.. any other things i should look into?

use the SEARCH engine... there are many threads regarding FC problem... u can hijack their thread regarding ur question...
btw, one simple answer... change smaller cc cars lo... control ur right leg... it's all about control...

SkYwAlKeR said:
use the SEARCH engine... there are many threads regarding FC problem... u can hijack their thread regarding ur question...
btw, one simple answer... change smaller cc cars lo... control ur right leg... it's all about control...

I know about controlling my right leg n stuff... its just ridiculous that a 60 litter tank can only go about 120km.. that is madness man... hell a turbo car also wouldn't be drinking petrol like that... smaller CC not n option... Dad's doesn't like.. doing about 350km on fuel tank is still bearable for me... but 120... take my life better :)

bro..i think ur car in trouble.....maybe ur ecu got error after fixed d new alternator..try to get ur ecu reset n see

1st things 1st....how come consume so much petrol? try to find any signs of leak. the leak is also very dangerous my frenz..as a small spark means...bye-bye. :(

Merc 124 be it 200, 200E or 220E is known for higher than average fc due to underpowered. but 230E and above should be ok. but 120km using 60 litres is ridiculous. it translates to 1 litre for every 2km. worse than a Boeing 747 (err, joke)

if found no fuel leak, check spark plug and fuel filter. insufficent supply of fuel or electrical spark may lower engine power output and thus causing hinger consumption.
clogged injectors may do the similar thing. throttle body? maybe acclerator cable stuck.

for EFI system, why not go to mercedez dealer with computer tester for diagnosis? the cost maybe slightly higher.. but imagine cars are human..

sometimes our cars want to eat at hotel also maa...everytime eat at mamak stall also boring laa...

okay okay.. if things don't work out will send him to the hotel.. hahahaha.. no mamak.. thanks guys