High Tempreature - WHY?

sakuraguy

These few days .. my car runs like this .. HOT TEMPREATURE ..i dunno why .. 2 days once need to fill the radiator and the spare tank .. water dry out very quickly.. any idea?

http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/8429/heattacho8ls.jpg

And just to share wif all .. made along Guthrie Highway from Rawang to Shah Alam .. just simple test and not maximum speed..

http://img154.imageshack.us/img154/2776/maxspeed7gd.jpg

the temperature goes up once u drive on highway...above certain speed??
or it will go up even during normal city drive wif speed h??

looks like urs is a wira 1.3injection...
my car oso like dat...but mine is 1.3carb...everytime go highway above 100 then the temp goes up until nearly hitting red...then go n wash the radiator...slight improve....this time go 140 temp slightly above middle...

couldn't stand it...send to mechanic to check....he told me the gasket bent (or something like dat)...so got air goes in...when open the radiator cap while the engine is hot can notice got lots of bubble coming out non stop....n the water in the back up tank doesnt increase or decrease....coz i was told the air pushes the water into the back up tank insteed of sucking it into the radiator...

hope u can understand wat i'm trying to say la....but then i think better send ur car for checking ASAP la...coz overheating can cause lots of probs....mayb ur case onli the radiator bocor le???

Oh.. liddat ar... aiya.. mine was very good but quite sometime ago .. my radiator leaked and fan spoiled so .. i changed to lancer radiator wif fan 1 set which i bought at RM80.00 .. then it was running fine ..

I consulted my foreman and he asked me to send for a checkup one day .. hesaid could be radiator leak, waterpump leaks or fan not functioning .. anyway .. i cant stand it also .. while driving city EPA's .. cant turn on my aircond also .. dam heat ..

Thnx bro ..

my old saga had this kind of problem... but in tat case.. the car was quite old... so after changin the radiator oso still got same problem.. everyday need to tambah air one... at last one mechanic solved the problem.. it was the gasket... from wat i have heard.. the piston ring oso can cause this problem... but i'm not sure about this... but then.. this was an old carb car... so urs could be just a minor thing.. try to open ur bonnet n see whether the radiator fan is running when the car is idling for some time...

maybe some hose leaking somewhere ... better get it checked .. my fren's kancil got this problem too last time n he sent to his mech, ok ady .... cant reli remember wat was the problem tho but some hose was leaking ...

some tips if waterpump leak u might 1 2 check the thermostat cos it happen to me once water pump leak then change then still the same temp damn high then check the thermostat spoiled edi thermostat stuck cant open for water to flow through then change then all fine

this also happn to my car before...
later on only i know why... d tank bocor liaw... a very very small hole... as small as nail... leaking so water come out...
i dint notice till me dad teach me this way... on d engine n let it run for a while..
then later on check on d tank c what happen... unbelievable... air pancut from d tank... now wonder why 2 days later sure temp high liaw.. cuz day after day its leak n later on d water all also gone so high temp... dunno is this happen to yours?

is ur car injection de???, maybe is time to change the "fong gak"...... maybe the fong gak is jamp liao, then maybe is ur tangki jamp oso. Try to see the U- tube of the car, see got sumbat onot, normally the old wira will facing this problem, my 4 yr wira got this problem liao, after chang ethe tube for few dollar, then no more heat problem.

i) buy a green colour water coolant...reason to check leaks...if any..the green coolant will show...
ii) fan almost "kong" already...
iii) thermostat not running...during morning (1st start) open the radiator cap...then start the engine...wait for the engine to warm up...then, after the engine warm-up...n fan running...see if the water is running or not...if not running means something wrong with ur thermostat...

good luck...

haiz.... funny .. these two days .. my car back to normal .. two times i go KL and come .. everything seems fine ..

funny eh?

Another scenario that can happen is the water temp sensor cable is touching the exhaust manifold.... it causes the ecu 2 get haywired readings causing the fans not 2 run properly...... resulting in overheating n empty radiator....

happened 2 me 3 months back caused i changed my radiator n forgot 2 put back the sensor cables properly.......

ohya, c if there is a leak fr the cap or 2 the reservoir tank..... possible u know.....

good luck!

sakuraguy said:
haiz.... funny .. these two days .. my car back to normal .. two times i go KL and come .. everything seems fine ..

funny eh?

Bro my van got the exact same problem with urs, but mine is van, it become normal now eh? watch out, tis maybe is the silent moment b4 it strike, my van's radiator hose burst with the sudden rise of temperature after few days of normal status...
b4 tis, the temp keep rise higher than normal, need refill water every 2 days, at last hose burst in mid nite at the no-mans land of ulu langat road while climbing up hill, after my mech check, the radiator clogged up, it cause the hose's joint got minor leak then become worse.

headshot said:
watch out, tis maybe is the silent moment b4 it strike, my van's radiator hose burst with the sudden rise of temperature after few days of normal status....

kekeke... dont freak him out... :_:

sakuraguy,
ur car temp very good, can adapt to environment temp.
today was like hell man...
freaking hot...
under gone wet...
hehe

Okay .. a bomb costed me at RM700 ...

1. Change radiator fan (Motor burnt)
2. Change water pump (leaking)
3. Change head gasket ... (burnt)

Sigh! ...

sakuraguy said:
Okay .. a bomb costed me at RM700 ...

1. Change radiator fan (Motor burnt)
2. Change water pump (leaking)
3. Change head gasket ... (burnt)

Sigh! ...

Alamak, ah neh... lama no see ... everytime see also ur car got problem wan? why ur car always kena bomb wan? so many problems... hahaha...

hahaha... dont speed until 160 ma... drive slow... hahaha... be a decent driver... hahaha.... like me... drive 80km/h also cannot ... drive 80km/h also let ppl tiong

last time, my previous engine always hit full temp (redline) ahahaha. i was so damnnn dunno wat todo, it's my journey back to malacca from kelantan, i drive alone. everytime i go more than 110km/j, it always kick the temp up. FULL temp. ahahaha. it happen me in KARAK higway.

i called my dad, he was a formen, 1stly he said. check the fan. juz keep the FAN always ON. few minutes later. the problem came back FULL temp ... dunno wat todo. check the water spare. HOT water came out. i think it was my radiator cap. few hours later i change the cap. but when hit 110km/j again ... the temp still going to FULL. aiyaaa, damn u. wat todo la. i juz drive to malacca without care the FULL temp. banzai, if anything happen on highway KL-Melaka, i'll juz call my friends up. at that time, when speeding on 110km/j ... i turn off switch and let engine die for a few seconds. then turn it back. the temp go down back. aiyaaa. sensor already kaput ka?

now i'm change the engine. hahahaha. make me such a trouble la, long journey 8-10 hours ALONE