HKS piston 85mm for rm1.6k new

The last time I was offered a RM400 metal gasket was by Amoil Jacky. Ordered Toda metal gasket but delivered the wrong item. Amoil told me to come back in a weeks time for the replacement.

One week came,they gave me a "Home made" metal gasket for RM400...duh???? Money is not the issue (to a certain extent).

RM400 metal gasket can pakai meh?

Originally posted by eclips3@Jul 4 2004, 01:24 PM
its garrett TO4S, dont think u can get a new one for 1.7k

keong: 1.3k for supra pistons? might as well go for JE or other forged for a lill bit more? how save can u gurantee this 2jz piston will match 4g block? do u know how much modification does it take for u to mod a 2jz piston to fit into a mitsu conrod?
how reliable can it get?

when u say custom means its regrinded rite? hoo accurate to 272 can u regrind to? whats the lift? how do u custom a stainless steel valves? or even custom a stronger valve spring?

rm400 for a metal gasket? what brand is it? thats damn freaking cheap man.
bro,

it's HKS TO4S, of cos not brand new... it's 2nd but still looks great! anyway, the owner don't want to sell since we open him 1.8k... i knew he bought it 1.5k only, damn cheap! later can upgrade to TO4R!!! ;)

well, 2JZ piston quite reliable and should be cheaper then those forged piston!brand new 1.3k for 1 set with 6 pistons if we buy 2 sets and konsi 3 person, should be around 850 only! chop shop damn hard to get the 2JZ then the 1JZ... 2J low com while 1 J high com...

as we know most ppl here sumbat the 1J or 2J in VR4 block without balancing! they just korek the block then sumbat the piston in only... that's why you hardly seen those VR4 with supra piston go any futher then pecah engine only... if like that, i think use back the VR4 piston lagi best! ;)

well, you know OPT or the red evo3 owner from thailand? he was the first one in thailand who used the 2JZ piston in his fast evo3! of cos now he already gor for forge since got $$$ liao... so, the thais used the supra piston long time then us, their experience should be better then us a bit then... :lol:

about sumbat the supra piston in, they balancing all our conrods,crankshaft,flywheel and the piston... they calculate properly before put the piston in, so reliable lor... ;)

well, about the cams, yep they regrind by using our stock cams! they got those machine which cost very very expensive to do it... of cos not 100% like the HKS 272 lar... i dunno how to explain but if you are here, i can show you how they do it... as for the lift, i use back standard since no$$$ to ask them to do the HKS lift... :D

do you know MING HEADER in thailand? now they export their header turbo,wastegate to JAPAN already, those HKS, TRUST... all order from them! and they did custom made the intake manifold from TRUST,VENOM and many more... but kena sue since those branded got copy right! hehehe... now they also do but withose those branded chop there... see how naughty are they... :lol:

as for VR4, i got mitsubishi brand one 2mm for 400... if others, you just draw in paper
then i'll send there and custom made for you... their quality, you will satisfy one!

:)

Originally posted by cyilaw@Jul 4 2004, 02:18 PM
keong,

are u sure it so easy and cheap? b]

bro,

hahaha... yep, it's easy said than done! but they can do it... not believe? want to try? ;)

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Jul 6 2004, 12:38 PM
so, the thais used the supra piston long time then us, their experience should be better then us a bit then... :lol:

well, about the cams, yep they regrind by using our stock cams! they got those machine which cost very very expensive to do it... of cos not 100% like the HKS 272 lar... i dunno how to explain but if you are here, i can show you how they do it... as for the lift, i use back standard since no$$$ to ask them to do the HKS lift... :D
Yes I concur. I got Thai car mod magazines.

Their VR4s have been using supra piston since long time ago liao (my mag is 6 years old)

I don know how to read thai but the picture was showing the VR4 block and below the pic. there is written "Supra Piston".

As for the cams, the machine they use to grind the cam profiles uses some laser allignment to shave off the accurate amount of metal off the toe of the lobe.

When the toe is shaved, valve duration is longer and the valve lift is higher.

Its very reliable and safe.

Thais modders do alot of crazy shit. Got Honda Prelude with SR20, Trueno with 4AG Turbocharged rear engine rear drive, Honda VTEC Turbo 4WD, Ford Escort Cosworth Drag car, etc.

joeker,

hey bro, how's it going?

the thais really good in rojak things lar!:lol: talking about the modification, the japanese
respect the thais... susumo koyama also wonder how they can do it, that's why got lotsa
japs shop open in thailand! JUN,HKS,SIGNAL,TOP SECRET and many more... of cos their custom made performance parts is not as good as japanese one but for low budget ppl like us, worth to try, rite? :D

see speedD now, i think in KL very famous liao... speedD in thailand so so only but they can make it 10.49 secs in 400m... not to mention those WATTANA evo,OPT evo3,O'signal,P&C garage... and now JUN thailand going to make a 8 secs silvia with 2JZ... wow, can't wait to see that! ;)