http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a124/mindrunner/02643_011.jpg
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a124/mindrunner/02643_009.jpg
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a124/mindrunner/02643_008.jpg
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a124/mindrunner/02643_004.jpg

i think its out on jan 06
not sure tho.. read it somewhere...
bak chang is chinese eat one ... duno whats the leaf called wrapped
inside got rice and stuff hahah..
crap i'm chinese and i dont even know what it's made from..

rear seems a bit weird but still looks nice though.
bak chang is steam rice dumpling lor, i think....:biggrin:

stalkerrox said:
i think its out on jan 06
not sure tho.. read it somewhere...
bak chang is chinese eat one ... duno whats the leaf called wrapped
inside got rice and stuff hahah..
crap i'm chinese and i dont even know what it's made from..

Cham lor... u better find a GF who can cook traditional Chinese food (to please the in-laws). :p

given a more sedan look compared to the tadpole look......im sure my mom will be like crap cuz its only been a lil over a year since she got her city and a new one is out...:tongue:

one helluva quiet engine and smooth power delivery which wins hands down compared to a Vios....and yes my ex gf drives a G spec vios so I know the difference

Honda has always saved the best for last. Everytime they come out with a new facelift, its actually a prelude to a new car that will be launch soon. And each time they launch the facelift, it looks so much better than the original. The facelifted Honda Civic 2.0 is such a beautiful car, the front looks fantastic.

As for this City, the interior is pretty much the same as the current model. The rear looks ok to me but the the main improvement was the front. Great headlights and bumper design. My sis drives the City too. I'd say, good comfort level and spacious. The boot is so freaking large, you can keep like 3 golf bags. Performance wise, acceleration not too bad but the mid range pick up is a big draggy and slow. The gearchange is so smooth, but obviously because of the CVT gearbox instead of the conventional box.

I've not sat in a Vios before so can't really compare but generally speaking, City is quite a good car.

Shanashi said:
given a more sedan look compared to the tadpole look......im sure my mom will be like crap cuz its only been a lil over a year since she got her city and a new one is out...:tongue:

one helluva quiet engine and smooth power delivery which wins hands down compared to a Vios....and yes my ex gf drives a G spec vios so I know the difference
i agree bout the power and quietness of city compare to vios.

just that the looks of the car is somewhat hard to digest for me.

:smile: thanx for the 'bak chang' definition :tee: i dunno chinese words lar....

damn......the front part of the car looks nice lor. just bought mine 4 months ago and the sales person told me no more facelifts.....i even asked him that u know...%&%^%$$#%

i agree the standard city is not very nice looking. but try put it on 16 inch wheels, lowered, bodykits plus spoiler and the eyelids.....it will look much much better.....

i've done that except the car yet to be lowered. :wink: any city modders here???

oh GOD they finally re worked the overall body design! man this new facelift looks good! i agree that even the current city feels very nice and spacious. loved the interior and space allocations. i just didnt agree with the outlook.

these photos have changed my mind! sweet!

i thought this have been launch for a long time,just not yet exist in our country only

http://www.hondacity4u.com/en/index.html

honda malaysia ppl say coming soon most probably next year but can accept booking already...the front like copy Civic 05. exactly the same grill n bumper..

AccordRacing said:
i thought this have been launch for a long time,just not yet exist in our country only

http://www.hondacity4u.com/en/index.html

the statement is right my fren. i had worked for Umw Toyota before and Kia Technical Service (now Naza Kia) and for our info, the facelift version is already in the spare parts catalogue reference since beginning.

for example when AE111 launched in 1995, the facelift version (1998 with airbag) is already in the catalogue. some spec not available in malaysia like the twin round headlamp 1.3 6 speed but also stated in the catalogue.

Naza Ria, another example is actually another look of Kia Carnival (also known as Kia Sedona), already in the parts catalogue when i work with Kia back in 2000.

the decision lie down to importer or franchise dealer to which spec they want to market and whether they want a facelift or not.

for japanese car life cycle of about 4 years, facelift comes every 2 years or midway. this is very strategic in terms of marketing. honda, toyota and nissan are very active when it comes to facelift version since the 90s.

new city looks nice though, which makes me wonder what does toyota has in store for the buyers.

and wonder again...why no facelift of waja after 5 years? the EV doenst has enuff changes to be called a facelift. what more a complete revamped. satria is reaching its end of life now (1994-2005) but only one time facelift in 1996.

wish proton ppl could be more sensitive to this issue. :D

Shanashi said:

ur comment bias or not..... yes I agree engine performance very similar to jazz.... ( correct right )

zan said:
the statement is right my fren. i had worked for Umw Toyota before and Kia Technical Service (now Naza Kia) and for our info, the facelift version is already in the spare parts catalogue reference since beginning.

for example when AE111 launched in 1995, the facelift version (1998 with airbag) is already in the catalogue. some spec not available in malaysia like the twin round headlamp 1.3 6 speed but also stated in the catalogue.

Naza Ria, another example is actually another look of Kia Carnival (also known as Kia Sedona), already in the parts catalogue when i work with Kia back in 2000.

the decision lie down to importer or franchise dealer to which spec they want to market and whether they want a facelift or not.

for japanese car life cycle of about 4 years, facelift comes every 2 years or midway. this is very strategic in terms of marketing. honda, toyota and nissan are very active when it comes to facelift version since the 90s.

new city looks nice though, which makes me wonder what does toyota has in store for the buyers.

and wonder again...why no facelift of waja after 5 years? the EV doenst has enuff changes to be called a facelift. what more a complete revamped. satria is reaching its end of life now (1994-2005) but only one time facelift in 1996.

wish proton ppl could be more sensitive to this issue. :D

I think thats why they come out with replacemanent model le .... but replace also tak guna ..... still same crappy performance