Honda City Turbo 2

kedai_lelong

Hi, fellow Hondarian, i wonder is anyone here have this car or have some experience with this car....im looking forward to buy this car but feeling worried
about the parts...any suggestion or advice are most welcome...TQ :D :D

this car is quite fast for a stock....gave chased to one recently and man....having a hard time to lose him....salute HONDA TURBO

how come the title say it's a city? wasn't it 1978 honda civic?

i used to own 1 of this babies!!!

super fast but handling has to be reworked...... very soft...... front mcpherson, rear dunno wat u call it but the spring n absorber is separate......

brakes not good enuff coz rear drums...... partly due to soft suspension (damn tokicos).....

body parts kinda hard to find....... this bugger uses ER 1.3l type engine wif IHI twin fin turbo..... i think close 120 ponies +/- la......... engine still got some lying around in some chop shops......

max i did was bout 180kmh coz stock ecu mah!!

Turbo II is a 1984 model, not mistaken la coz mine is.

Seating postion is rather high (good for short drivers or ladies, no offence!!) n is definitely more spacious than a kancil (again no offence but i m 6 footer so space is very important to me!!)

14inch rims is the ideal size n is the recommended size...... tts wat it sez in the manual........ hehehehe :lol:

My opinion...... its great for fun, very limited space in the engine bay (cant even fit a BOV, HKS SQV!!!) n can giv other bigger cars a run for their money BUT maintainance (can find la but parts a hassle n time consuming), fuel economy...... errr (drinks as much as my 4G93NA!!
Hope this helps!! ;)

Originally posted by SataniC@Feb 14 2005, 18:37
i think its the 1st gen city turbo....
hi buddy, actually the pic above is a 2nd gen..... 1st dun hav the extended fenders n the wing mirrors r on the front fenders...... 1st gen is damn ugly!! :(