Honda City

MonkeyDLuffy said:
Hi Tommy,

Can i wait u all @ BP station juz after the toll cuz i'll be comin from cheras leh... no need to go all the way up to Batu Caves and then head back down.

hey friend,

location to be flag off still pending.....
I will discuss with alvin 1st....

we will collect all vote from all members where to flag off....
please update on the forum...

thanks...!!!

regards,
tommy@honda6831

Happy for u all can go convoy to Btk Tinggi.Must be very fun.
:mad: 2 bad i can't make it

hi,

let me discuss with tommy how to arrange the final flag off location.

its best if all can gather at one specific locaation before flag off then we do not need to stop at various points.

tentatively the Shell station before toll along MRR2 is one of the best place we can use ( or i can think of )

where is the BP station actually ? after toll ?

hope u guys dont mind driving a bit further and meetup at one specific place, easy for everyone to remember..rather than several locations. dont want to confuse with too many locations.

thanks.
alvin.

sonictheory said:
btw, if i looking for a rims, what PCD, offset, and other stuff have to look into so that it suits our city?..scare bought a wrong rims to fit, end up spoilt up the thing...

I'm currently looking for rims too, going for either 15'/16' PCD 100. for 15' tire should be 190/50/15 and 16' 195/40/16? Correct me if i'm wrong plz! :P

Looking for Enkei RS5 / Advanti Gold colour rims btw!

Hi ZTH City Owner i would like to organize a TT/Discussion for all those who are attending the Bukit Tinggi Convoy with mycityclub.

Pls propose a date b4 the TT

12,13,14,15,16,17,18, of May any date..

1. Marlboro 13th May

Marlboro said:
Hi ZTH City Owner i would like to organize a TT/Discussion for all those who are attending the Bukit Tinggi Convoy with mycityclub.

1. Marlboro 13th May

1. Marlboro - 13th May
2. honda6831 - 14th May, after 7pm

cheers,

honda6831 said:

1. Marlboro - 13th May
3. MonkeyDLuffy - 14th May, 2pm -6pm

cheers,

This is my super best free time :) Fri or sat nite also can........

fooken said:
I'm currently looking for rims too, going for either 15'/16' PCD 100. for 15' tire should be 190/50/15 and 16' 195/40/16? Correct me if i'm wrong plz! :P

Looking for Enkei RS5 / Advanti Gold colour rims btw!

fooken,
for 16", u can go for 205/45/16... juz like those wira a/b limited edition ones. i havent seen a 40/16 b4. BTW, make sure to lower ur CT if using 16' to look more sporty :)

juz my 2 cents

alvin,
i've received and replied liao.

MonkeyDLuffy said:
fooken,
for 16", u can go for 205/45/16... juz like those wira a/b limited edition ones. i havent seen a 40/16 b4. BTW, make sure to lower ur CT if using 16' to look more sporty :)

juz my 2 cents

alvin,
i've received and replied liao.

then abot those offset and pcd?...offset45 and pcd 100?

1. Marlboro - 13th May
3. porkchop - 14 would be better in the evening after dinner
cheers,

wow ehhehe so many updates, no time to read....ehhehe i was thinkin to put neon glow for the car undercarriage, probably a pink one...(dun flame me, i think it looks nice on my red city hehehe) but cant seem to find anyplace that does installation, any recommendations? ehhehe

FINAL FLAG OFF POINT FOR 21st FUN DRIVE

[font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]ProJET Station - Karak Highway
Jet Gombak Sdn. Bhd.
5046, HS (M) 1945, Mukim Setapak
Daerah Gombak, Selangor

Link : http://www.projet.com.my/k_highway.php

This station is on the left side when heading from MRR2 Batu Caves. Its beside the Shell station.

Meetup by 9am. Briefing, Fill up Gas, Air, Setup Walkie Talkies.

Drive start at 10am.

Rgds
Alvin,Tommy

[/font]

porkchop said:

1. Marlboro - 13th May
cheers,

wow ehhehe so many updates, no time to read....ehhehe i was thinkin to put neon glow for the car undercarriage, probably a pink one...(dun flame me, i think it looks nice on my red city hehehe) but cant seem to find anyplace that does installation, any recommendations? ehhehe

hihi porkchop !!!!

about the neon light....
I do installed few brand and types b4....

brand like varad, streetglow and those normal brand...

quite costly lah....
for varad ( LED ), can set the speed ...cost me about RM2200.00
for steetglow ( neon tube )....cost me around RM800.00

they are very nice....only the lasting period, I have some pic....
I will post in ZTH again....

now I am using streetglow for my front (under ) and the grill....
about the RM70.00 for the under and RM35.00 for the grill one....
so far so good !!!

where to get ???
you can go for others taiwan brand too, in KLANG can get it or EUNOS !!!

http://www.varad.com
http://www.streetglow.com/

Remember, make sure with proper installation, water resistant handling need proper install !!!

PINK and Green is good for your red car !!!!

hope this help !!!

fyi, my future plan is looking at this ICELED....UK made, damn cool !!!
I have get a reply from them, inclusive shipping will cost me about RM5000.00

check out their forum and the video section

http://www.iceled.co.uk/

cheers,
honda6831

Pls propose a date b4 the TT..

to discuss the convoy to bukit tinggi and also team city logo.

1. Marlboro - 13th May
cheers,

4. Monkeyduffy
[/QUOTE]

guys i only available 13th may night...weekend have to balik kampung dad' bday.
Majority choose 14th... if i cant make it ...u guys go ahead just keep me update... thanks

alvinsiow,

can you guide me how to get to that projet station? i'll be coming from Endah Parade/Seri Petaling towards the Cheras Highway (will pass by Makro on my left).. not sure the whereabouts of that place.. -.- sorry for my poor sense of direction..

i'll post up the details at the frontpage.

Guys,
please refer to the first post of this thread from time to time for details ok?

alvinsiow & honda6831,
your requests for the info to be posted on the first post is now posted and updated with details ;)

honda6831,
you're gonna spend so much just for lighting in your car? :eek: .. 5k ..

thanx man honda, eneos got do those ah? ehhee lemme check price, if klang cheaper, then probably i find u ask u help we go shops hehehhe

cause now not so much $$$ cant do bodykit or rims yet hehehe......well although its odd but i think doin lighting would be good ...

oh ya heard u got put the "stick on spoiler" how was it ah? does it require customing? and does it looks good? price le? maybe i can get that first while waiting for more $$$

ps: i think streetglow is the right one to go....if wanna light up like in the pic of the "streetglow" website, i need to put 4 rite? 2x long at the side and 2x short at the front/back....correct? probably i might just put simple on/off function dun need flicker or stuffs hehehe.....

jackie, heal already ah?

edit: me 13 also can if majority wins, cause gif face to hattech-v

sonictheory said:
Noob, i guess i almost got it...but cant sure, but then there's aftermarket stuff like wooden pattern one to cover it.. somehow i feel i call Noob when i need ur attention for my message kinda weird...ppl who doesnt notice about ur nick would tot i'm flaming someone... :P...

Proxyserv, welcome in~~...what colour u got for it ar?...

fooken, a members here said before, new car do groundiing and volt stab will not obviously show the effect...means u cant really notice much of diff...so it's better to invest something else, like side step or visor

Keano, i got take pic, but then dun have a usb comp here, not much to take that day, coz there's another team i dunno what team is it...all with moddd EK's and all is youngster...

yeah city have 1more hp than vios....but sometimes weight of the car plays role also..

well, just now finish my one tank of fuel, only manage to get 401km (shell)...if it's this so, i better choose Esso, since i got it the highest...and sigh, now a full tank needs around rm55 or so...last time highest also Rm53 nia...aih...so long never tekan 7 speed mode edy, guess i had succesfully get rid of my hobbies :P...whenever i need more power, just put to S...and indeed higher rev :P

heheh.. nvm la, i know u r not flaming me enough.
S gear can rev higher but still got rev cut at 6k rite? then it wont climb higher anymore?

this is wat i was talking about..

porkchop said:
thanx man honda, eneos got do those ah? ehhee lemme check price, if klang cheaper, then probably i find u ask u help we go shops hehehhe

cause now not so much $$$ cant do bodykit or rims yet hehehe......well although its odd but i think doin lighting would be good ...

oh ya heard u got put the "stick on spoiler" how was it ah? does it require customing? and does it looks good? price le? maybe i can get that first while waiting for more $$$

ps: i think streetglow is the right one to go....if wanna light up like in the pic of the "streetglow" website, i need to put 4 rite? 2x long at the side and 2x short at the front/back....correct? probably i might just put simple on/off function dun need flicker or stuffs hehehe.....

jackie, heal already ah?

edit: me 13 also can if majority wins, cause gif face to hattech-v

not yet la.. sore throat once better, gets worse again cuz cough until my throat pain :( taking medicines like crap now.. wanna fast fast cure ma :D

i'd put lighting stuff to my car the LAST thing to add la.. not really fond of lights flashing around below my car.. then other car look at your one type :p