Honda Civic 4 doors / steering

Originally posted by 399@Jan 7 2005, 18:54
yan,
r u sure std ej size is 195/50/15? my ej6 is 185/60/14.

cheers!
opps ... sorry i mean if u wish to change to 15' then the standard is 195/50/15 for local ej ... cos they said JDM civic is using 195/55/15...

Originally posted by EG8+Jan 10 2005, 23:08 -->
QUOTE (EG8 @ Jan 10 2005, 23:08 )
--QuoteBegin-shong
@Jan 7 2005, 16:55
to all sifu ~

besides i going to purchase a new rims and tyre soon.., there's something i need to ask...

currently I'm using R14 which is 185/70/R14 (huge.. the previous owner changed it)... and now i plan to get a rim which is R15 ...

what's the best tyre i need to get? at least increase some performance .. how about 195/50/R15 ?

would it be the same as my currenty (185/70/R14) ?

I'm driving 4doors EJ7 s-v

:huh:

185/70/R14 - good if you carry many peoples at all time

195/50/R15-good if you only carry yourself and you may sacrifice like, 40% of the comfort.

is there any significant differences on
195/50/R15 and 195/55/R15? in terms of comfort? [/b][/quote]
eg8
in terms of comfort is there any significant differences on
205/45/R16 and 195/55/R15?

can 205/45/R16 fit to EG 4 doors?
me currently using 195/45/R16...
plan to use 205/R16 rim....

Advan Neova (AD07) 195/50/15

Pricey, but definitely worth it. Don't compromise on tyres. They keep you on the road. I think now it cost about RM240 a piece.

Originally posted by barracuda+Jan 13 2005, 16:40 -->
QUOTE (barracuda @ Jan 13 2005, 16:40 )
Originally posted by EG8@Jan 10 2005, 23:08
--QuoteBegin-shong
@Jan 7 2005, 16:55
to all sifu ~

besides i going to purchase a new rims and tyre soon.., there's something i need to ask...

currently I'm using R14 which is 185/70/R14 (huge.. the previous owner changed it)... and now i plan to get a rim which is R15 ...

what's the best tyre i need to get? at least increase some performance .. how about 195/50/R15 ?

would it be the same as my currenty (185/70/R14) ?

I'm driving 4doors EJ7 s-v

:huh:

185/70/R14 - good if you carry many peoples at all time

195/50/R15-good if you only carry yourself and you may sacrifice like, 40% of the comfort.

is there any significant differences on
195/50/R15 and 195/55/R15? in terms of comfort?

eg8
in terms of comfort is there any significant differences on
205/45/R16 and 195/55/R15? [/b][/quote]
barracuda

i never used 205/45/R16 before so im not sure whats the difference between 205/45/R16 and 195/55/R15. Perhaps some sifus can shed some light into this matter?

Originally posted by puaka@Jan 14 2005, 19:12
Does anyone user 205/16 rim in EG?
Using 205/45/16s. Just don't drop the car too much.

Hello, i just changed to 195/50/R15 rims into it ... some how i feel my steering is getting heavier than before i change .. what's the problem on it er .. =(

thanks sifu for help ~ :(

Originally posted by shong@Jan 27 2005, 09:02
Hello, i just changed to 195/50/R15 rims into it ... some how i feel my steering is getting heavier than before i change .. what's the problem on it er .. =(

The standard tyres size for EK ferio is 195/55/R15. 50 is too thin which you get to see larger fender gap and harder feeling over the road.

Originally posted by puaka@Jan 14 2005, 19:12
Does anyone user 205/16 rim in EG?
I'm using it right now, so far no problem. If your rims off-sett is 45, then should be no problem at all.

Originally posted by Hikaru+Jan 27 2005, 09:15 -->
QUOTE (Hikaru @ Jan 27 2005, 09:15 )
--QuoteBegin-shong
@Jan 27 2005, 09:02

The standard tyres size for EK ferio is 195/55/R15. 50 is too thin which you get to see larger fender gap and harder feeling over the road. [/b][/quote]
thanks for the info. .. so if i remain to use the 50, then drop the car.. would it be better?

me tyre numb .. =/

Originally posted by shong+Jan 27 2005, 10:01 -->
QUOTE (shong @ Jan 27 2005, 10:01 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Jan 27 2005, 09:51
do u change ur Power Steering Fluid.....??

it still nice and full over there. changed not long dude [/b][/quote]
how much u change, wat brand & where u change....???

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Jan 27 2005, 10:59 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Jan 27 2005, 10:59 )
Originally posted by shong@Jan 27 2005, 10:01
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Jan 27 2005, 09:51
do u change ur Power Steering Fluid.....??

it still nice and full over there. changed not long dude

how much u change, wat brand & where u change....??? [/b][/quote]
tak tau er... lou dou changed...

LazyMF : PCD100. i changed.

info fr IDragon.....

Miss Cheong Sam 2nd Heat
Date: 28th Jan 2005
Time: 10pm / 11.00pm
Venue: Dragon Bar (Bar Med)

Contestants:
Fiona
Irene