Honda Ek 2 Doors Or 4 ? :(

d0dge

Heyyyyyy guyssssss.......

I recently plan to buy a car..... my budget is around 50-60k ..

IM considering honda EK 2 doors and 4 doors... (2nd hand)

Can you guys tell me which car is better in terms maintainence , problems etc?

If i downpayment put 15k-20k for a car is around 50k , monthly is around how much ler?

regards :P

EK 2drs n 4drs is the same.. just the 4drs 1 got rear trunk ma..
monthly maintenance i dunno for EK.. but i do know Honda all very expensive coz i'm driving 1..
let say the car is 60k ..
downpayment 20k.. minus insurance n roadtax around rm2.6k become 17k loh.. loan 43k ..
43k multiply 5.0% interest = rm2150 interest/ year
if loan 7 years = 2150 * 7 years = 15050
interest 15050 + loan 43000 = 58050 divide 84 months
result rm 691/month ...
hope dat helps..

For long term - EK 4 door (married)
For short term - EK 2 door (single)

Originally posted by najibkl@Apr 8 2005, 15:22
For long term - EK 4 door (married)
For short term - EK 2 door (single)
[snapback]879403[/snapback]​

Yeah that's -
One of the point !!

FOR ME:

- easy access, wider rear trunk space, better for people who fetch people a lot.(4 door)

- better looks, some said better in handling (for me my eg3 seems better handling than my eg sedan, lighter (i think so) and kau lui car (hahahaha) !!! - i got more chicks when i drove my eg 2 door + etc. (2 door)

my 2 cents yah ~ ahahah ~ don't flame me lar ~

wait ek 2 door want to bring mother in law also cannot :lol:

just joking. :)

i would prefer 4 door it is more practical for future and now. ek 2 door is nice but on second taught, R.C. and najibkl gave the answers.

the maintainance is just the same as see how you use the car. :)

Ic thank you all for replying

I okay with 4 doors one... but they say if use 2drs more faster right? heheh

I not a racer lah but i wanna smoke those ahbeng wira with original engine + exhaust nia...

Montly maintainence for honda cars how high ar?

Im thinking of changing the engine once i get the car... Considering b16A or b18c ler... b18c alot problem anot? budget for b18c is around 15k le.....

tell me more about it : :lol:

Originally posted by d0dge@Apr 9 2005, 02:31
Ic thank you all for replying

I okay with 4 doors one... but they say if use 2drs more faster right? heheh

I not a racer lah but i wanna smoke those ahbeng wira with original engine + exhaust nia...

Montly maintainence for honda cars how high ar?

Im thinking of changing the engine once i get the car... Considering b16A or b18c ler... b18c alot problem anot? budget for b18c is around 15k le.....

tell me more about it : https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]880995[/snapback]​

b18c wont have alot of problem... if got only just a minor... well is depends on the halfcut u get... but i dont suggest you to transplant to b18c...because the parts for b18c really sky rocket high...somemore for a 1.8liter engine, maintainence and the roadtax also higher lah. if you really wanna play for perfomance yet cheap you can go look b16a revision3 aka b16a3 and the parts is cheaper alot than the b18c and you can modify kao kao u want in the cheaper way. Your 2nd choice, instead of b16a you can try out this B16B aka civic type R engine which produce 185bhp in its engine itself. Well if you choose B16B i suggest you to install/upgrade B18C engine parts into your B16B, the perfomance output is almost the same with the original B18C(mod). its depends on you lor, but i highly recommend you to go for B16B if you have enough budget.

just my opinion =P :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

4 Doors also can smoke those wira kia la..
U better get the car first then oni consider wat engine u wan to swap..
u still dunno if the car got any problems or not.. first time buy from car dealer.. common problem for civic.. after lower arm, strut bar , absorber, spring, engine mounting, etc.. everything kong u hav to spend thousands.. if u really wan B18C then dun buy civic.. get intregra type-r even better looks.. :)

yup, buy an integra DC2 type R is even cheaper than buying a civic EK4.
why don't u just grab those B18C converted civic? save u alot of money for conversion. and i think they'll be selling around 60-70k depends on mod for a yr 96-97 EK/EJ model wif 4 doors.

Originally posted by xcheong@Apr 9 2005, 13:47
yup, buy an integra DC2 type R is even cheaper than buying a civic EK4.
why don't u just grab those B18C converted civic? save u alot of money for conversion. and i think they'll be selling around 60-70k depends on mod for a yr 96-97 EK/EJ model wif 4 doors.
[snapback]881987[/snapback]​

Yeap, that's right value for money. :)

But some ppl like the fun of modding it.... I prefer unmodified and I get to work on it one by one. That's all the fun in it, rite?

Get the car first and do all the maintainance before u think of modding it, it saves future expenditure. play safe :)

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Apr 9 2005, 19:37
But some ppl like the fun of modding it.... I prefer unmodified and I get to work on it one by one. That's all the fun in it, rite?

Get the car first and do all the maintainance before u think of modding it, it saves future expenditure. play safe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]882460[/snapback]​
same idea wif me ... :rolleyes: