Atos or Kenari or others...

Hyundai Atos has been CKD (ie. assembled in Malaysia) for several years already by Inokom, if you haven't noticed. Which means NOT imported.

That said, according to JD Power IQS for 2005, it topped the supermini category with the less defects per 100 units rolled off the line.

si|verfish said:
Hyundai Atos has been CKD (ie. assembled in Malaysia) for several years already by Inokom, if you haven't noticed. Which means NOT imported.

That said, according to JD Power IQS for 2005, it topped the supermini category with the less defects per 100 units rolled off the line.
but honestly,kenari also okay ma.

Quite easy to get the parts but i felt that atos,kenari is way too costy....considering many factors..the CC and outer looks...

si|verfish said:

yup, you're right.

Bro, long time didn't see you for TT already. Where have you been. Wah buying car for your GF ah. Actually, Atos not bad. You didn't appear in one of the TT where i drove my previous ride (Atos) out. Its a modded one lah. Tested it with Reddice, kayang that night. They were all shocked with it. Atos can be a good car with some mod and the FC after modding also not bad. RM30 can go to KL and back to Seremban with a balance of a 1/4 tank. Oh go for Manual don't get Auto..
Show you some pic of my Atos. What you see is just external mods lah, there's some internal mod done ontot the engine too. Kenari is also not bad. Lots of mod can be done.
Don't go for Aveo, it use Deawood engine and it has 8 valve only not a powerful car at pick up but good on top speed. FC is not that good. I just bought one be4 CNY and sold it off last week. NOt very satisfied with it at all.

TitanRev said:
Bro, long time didn't see you for TT already. Where have you been. Wah buying car for your GF ah. Actually, Atos not bad. You didn't appear in one of the TT where i drove my previous ride (Atos) out. Its a modded one lah. Tested it with Reddice, kayang that night. They were all shocked with it. Atos can be a good car with some mod and the FC after modding also not bad. RM30 can go to KL and back to Seremban with a balance of a 1/4 tank. Oh go for Manual don't get Auto..
Show you some pic of my Atos. What you see is just external mods lah, there's some internal mod done ontot the engine too. Kenari is also not bad. Lots of mod can be done.
Don't go for Aveo, it use Deawood engine and it has 8 valve only not a powerful car at pick up but good on top speed. FC is not that good. I just bought one be4 CNY and sold it off last week. NOt very satisfied with it at all.

Hi bro...very seldom I come back to Seremban lah nowdays... busy with work, may be this week will join u all lah...

Thanks for the pics man.... I think i will drop the idea of getting the ATos lah since lots of people telling its not a good choice.. may be Myvi or Getz 1.3.
One more thing.. anyone have any idea if there is a Getz with 2 doors ah.. one of the hyundai Salesman told me he got 2 doors Getz and the price is RM63K...

There is a 2 door Getz. If you don't mind losing some practicality you get with 4 doors (think about the near future also), by all means get the 2 door one.

there is a Getz 2 doors, but only 1.3 version, not 1.6.
You can get further discount with Hyundai salesman, try to contact munir in zth.

Blacky, that's a 206 GTi engine with Edelbrocks quad throttle & fully loaded with aftermarket parts. Its not a CC just transplant it into a 1.6 206. Hehehe..

Guys.. thanks for ur replies...
Manage to change her mind to get Myvi... but the only problem is the waiting period is 6-9 months... damn!!!

That's the way! Well done.

6 - 9 months? That's not as bad as I expected. I heard some people touting waiting periods of up to a year.

si|verfish said:
That's the way! Well done.

6 - 9 months? That's not as bad as I expected. I heard some people touting waiting periods of up to a year.

But 9 months very long lah... the guy said they have like 70,000 pending orders...

i guess its worth the wait to get a reliable car, better than protong