Honda FD2-R suspension setting too hard problem

JLS703FD2R

Honda FD2-R suspension setting too hard problem...
when meet malaysia road condition is horrible, hard suspension setting cause my car's interior assembly point create some annoying sound 'blezzz'... help!!!
could somebody recommend on which brands of absorber or damper is better to fit in fd2-r meet comfort more than stocks and some hardcore is needed when racing but do not as hard as stock...
although i knew that the Type-R suspension is best fitted for tracks, but i'm not a guy who everyday driving with racing attitude, and of course malaysia road is S...U...C...Ked

my budget is rm 5k
Tein super street dampers w Hi-Lo soft hard
Buddy Club N+ dampers w Hi-Lo soft hard
J's racing FD2-r dampers w/o Hi-Lo soft hard

• Screen1121.jpg
    Screen1121.jpg
    22.6 KB · Views: 347
Last edited by a moderator:
try tein super street,can adjust to softer than original

very suitable for daily drive

my fren selling his very new condition tein super street,bought new from n1 sunway.
reason for selling,he need something harder and lower for the track.

item on his car now,can try 1st

call him if interested

016 5277788 chee kean

Try Moton, they're over Sunway Horsepower St, right behind JC Racing.

---------- Post added at 09:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------

.... but if your car is stock, then go back to your dealer and complain about it, tell them to rectify the annoying interior sound.

If you want Tein Super Street, there is plenty of used sets for sale some cheap some more. There is a reason why so many for sale, and if you really want them, i have sources to 3 sets for you to choose.

If you want go new J's Racing Suspension route also available. Rectified the rear suspension hopping issue which makes the FD2R more compliant on the malaysian roads but offer flatter, better handling on both street and track!

PM me or contact me for more info.

i heard from others said, the J's racing suspension kit without high-low soft hard adjustable right? it will be raise the car height after install or lower down?

J's Racing has two type of suspension. flagship model is height, spring tension and damping bump and rebound adjustable with full aluminium body with external reservoir which is hand made by Crux Japan to J's Racing specification. but this is more suitable for the hardcore trackies as it is too hard for daily use and cost close to rm30k so it is only on indent order basis!!

The option that is available in Malaysia now is the J's Racing suspension made by Showa Japan to J's Racing specification. This is similar to oem setup which is non adjustable both height and damping. J's Racing spend over a year of testing both road and track to come out with an ideal damping rate with matching spring rate which gives most FD2R owners hassle free installation that will improve handling with a slightly lower stance. This suspension is targeted to majority masses which drives mostly on road with occasional track days hence the trashy ride or the rear hopping issue has been address with better damping control. This resulted in a better than stock handling yet less trashy. :) Hard to explain actually but another happy FD2R owner today has just installed them and should be blasting and terrorising around KL now :)

somebody just installed ya chris...

getting prepared for track day izzit??

miahhahahaahahhahahaha

if prepare going for track... shouldn't change the OEM right?
OEM more ideal for track with get corner faster and stable

nie ari7474tme = tommy mentenen izzit???

miahahhahahahahahaha...

bro jls703... i think the j's susp. is the one u shud choose...

tested during HCOC track day on the 23rd... the owner (Y) very satisfied... furthermore.. road driving not that harsh like the ori susp....

another fren (mentenen) oso have gone for a ride in Y's car... according to him... it feels tempted...

miahahhahahahahahahhaha...

J's Racing has two type of suspension. flagship model is height, spring tension and damping bump and rebound adjustable with full aluminium body with external reservoir which is hand made by Crux Japan to J's Racing specification. but this is more suitable for the hardcore trackies as it is too hard for daily use and cost close to rm30k so it is only on indent order basis!!

The option that is available in Malaysia now is the J's Racing suspension made by Showa Japan to J's Racing specification. This is similar to oem setup which is non adjustable both height and damping. J's Racing spend over a year of testing both road and track to come out with an ideal damping rate with matching spring rate which gives most FD2R owners hassle free installation that will improve handling with a slightly lower stance. This suspension is targeted to majority masses which drives mostly on road with occasional track days hence the trashy ride or the rear hopping issue has been address with better damping control. This resulted in a better than stock handling yet less trashy. :) Hard to explain actually but another happy FD2R owner today has just installed them and should be blasting and terrorising around KL now :)

Chris... Got any Js suspension that can do the same kind of magic for my Yippie Three ka?? But dont want a 30K one la.... :biggrin:

can someone recommend me a suitable suspension for my fd2r? i hav the same problem too-too hard for me for daily use.and wat type of suspension is you guy doing ? JLS703FD2R , minivan,Snoopdog,ian evo ???

j's for a good buy...

wanna more aggresive = ohlins dfv... im goin for this one larrr

mahahahahahahahhaaha