Horsepower Dyno Meter Gauge !

sakuraguy

I was forwarded an email by my friend on Bugatti Veyron and amazingly i noticed that .. the car got Horsepower Dyno Meter gauge installed and able to see 0 - 1001ps horsepower!

I didnt know that the car have that feature ..

Damn! .. this is cool, imagine if we all have aftermarket gauges like that and we can install in our car. No need to go Dyno Shops for testing.. hahaha ..

See the gauge on image at left handside of u ...

http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/1645/veyron2od.jpg

i was looking at the speedo ... then i saw 280 ? was like wtf 280 only for a super car ..?? then i saw the jaw dropper .. 280 mph!!!

there are aftermarket gauges that offer bhp readings. power meter id i think is one of them. the veyron is one heck of a car. lovely simply lovely.

lozl... why no red line for the tacho??... no rev limit one arr??... i thought such powerful engine can rev till 11k rpm??...

aiya .. see ploperli larr... 6,500rpm got lot lot ledline worr .. apala u.. need get ure eye checked leh ..

wtf?
280mph? can that car reach that mark? i dont think so..
but, its cool to c the dyno reading in the car, u can noe when ur car starts giving any probs according to that ps reading...
damn... i wish i cud own one...

I wonder if you can see the fuel gauge dropping when you're doing 400km/h

sakuraguy said:
aiya .. see ploperli larr... 6,500rpm got lot lot ledline worr .. apala u.. need get ure eye checked leh ..
wahahah... sorry ler bro, i color blind abit... but the red color is in the dot there where can see properly??... aiseh...

aiseh men ... ekekekek .. i think they purposely do dat ... can rev high high wan. see oso the continential thread about bugatti veyron i started, incuding images & videos.

prozac said:
I wonder if you can see the fuel gauge dropping when you're doing 400km/h
Taken from Autocar Asean December 2005 (Pg.57)

The fuel tank has a capacity of 100 litres. At the 403kph top speed the Veyron does 0.96km/l, which means it will run out of fuel after 12 minutes at 403kph, having covered just 80km.

Hahaha...need more pitstop than F1 :P

haha... 0.96km/litre???!!!...
if my car does that FC, sure i cry teruk teruk man... everyday makan roti also not enough to feed the car...

sky,,

roti also kenot buy laa...FC like that u have to eat grass. Hahahaha

which is why some of us will be stucked with sedans for life..... puasa also cannot make it. :smile:

http://turbo.m6.fr/cms/display.jsp?id=p2_75774

Click on le reportage video and you can actually SEE the power gauge in action. It's really amazing how Bugatti/VW has made that 1001ps so easy to use.

Top speed is actually limited to 407.5kmh/253mph by a speed limiter. Bugatti engineers have gone 415kmh without the limiter.

its a german car but vw didnt say how fast it laps nurbergring.
i suspect its very slow around a track

Apparently, Wheels Magazine (Australia) reported it doing 7'40'' at the Nurburgring. That is a very fast time.

Motoring journalists and other reviewers are expecting fast track times generally, although we need to remember - it's not a track car.

Have a look at this link:

http://www.supercars.net/PitLane?viewThread=y&gID=3&fID=0&tID=10073

we shall get to see the veyron in action in the next epsiode of topgear.!!

yes, it'll be on this sunday night over here. unfortunately i heard they won't be driving in on the test track