How about this for your next car?

gobiz

http://www.factoryfive.com/table/ffrkits/GTM/update505.html

Only USD19,900. And I don't think you have to pay tax becoz u gotta assemble it urself/at ur mechanics.

only 42.5" high, 2240lbs/1000kg.

Can put in whatever engine although the manufacturer says the frame is made for the LS1 engine (chevy small block V8).
The more imaginative of us can plonk in for example a modded 2jz with 700hp :)

Imagine.........

Not so easy ler. Need to get MITI approval before you can bring it in.

Anyday I'd rather get http://www.caterham.co.uk/showroom/sevens/csr.htm in kit form. :D

true that....

those caterhams are nice but price rather steep, 30k pounds= rm210k, although you get everything. still need more money for assembly.

the factory five kit will be sold for USD20k= rm80k, but need to find your own engine and transmission.

just berangan-angan here heheheheh

Hehe if you go to US you can find plenty of kit cars like these. Some even uses existing chassis.

how about this then:

http://www.ultimasports.co.uk/newrecord.html

http://www.ultimacars.com/fra_pricing_ordering.htm

USD89k for the rolling chassis, around USD2k for the Porsche G50 transaxle and another USD22k for this engine:

http://www.amerspeed.com/scgi-bin/showultimaengines.cgi
377ci chevy N/A v8 with 685bhp

total: USD113k

There's an Ultima racing in the Malaysian Super Series. Driven by Aminuddin Omar.

I want one. :O
But then how long can you keep it until JPJ puts it in their office? :D

MK84 said:
There's an Ultima racing in the Malaysian Super Series. Driven by Aminuddin Omar.

DAYUM!!!! just saw the superseries website. Aminudin has been taking lotsa pole positions with his ultima - apparently he's got the fastest car in the series.

Zeroed said:
I want one. :O
But then how long can you keep it until JPJ puts it in their office? :D

heehehhe true that dude. hafta bring lotsa cash to belanja makan any JPJ officers.
alaa, tell them laa, one of a kind car, kasi lepas laa tuan ;)