if the engine its a 4G63 DOHC yes you can plug in the vr4 ecu , that would be better , cause you don't need to do any installation & tuning .Originally posted by edgar_raphael@Jan 22 2005, 13:04
if buy the VR4 ecu, can plug and play?
if the engine its a 4G63 DOHC yes you can plug in the vr4 ecu , that would be better , cause you don't need to do any installation & tuning .Originally posted by edgar_raphael@Jan 22 2005, 13:04
if buy the VR4 ecu, can plug and play?
vestax,Originally posted by vestax@Jan 22 2005, 15:57
not everyone with budget , if i were to turbocharge the 4G63 DOHC n/a i`ll do like this .
1. vr4 pistons & conrods
2. vr4 turbo kit
3. vr4 injectors , fuel pump & ecu .
cheapest way to have more power & be like anyother vr4
its not the pressure u're worried about... its the heat and detonation. n/a heads produce a higher compression... i guess it kinda depends a lot on the tuner too.Originally posted by kher@Jan 22 2005, 17:56
the NA engine block or head can tahan so much pressure meh?
i tot they use diff material to build turbo engines... :huh:
Originally posted by alvin24+Jan 22 2005, 21:17 -->
QUOTE (alvin24 @ Jan 22 2005, 21:17 ) --QuoteBegin-vestax
@Jan 22 2005, 15:57
not everyone with budget , if i were to turbocharge the 4G63 DOHC n/a i`ll do like this .
1. vr4 pistons & conrods
2. vr4 turbo kit
3. vr4 injectors , fuel pump & ecu .
cheapest way to have more power & be like anyother vr4
vestax, I'm not too sure of the exact pricings... but if u're going to rip the block open to change the pistons and conrods... further more purchasing everything (literally a halfcut) just without the block and head itself... would it not be better to directly drop in a halfcut? Workmanship ain't gonna be cheap to open the block... whut more, reliability isn't necessarily going to be there. If u're on a tight budget... but die die wanna turbo kit... then go low boost with stock internals. The moment u start changing your internals... u'll end up spending almost the same amount (if not more) than dropping in a halfcut. [/b][/quote] well it depends on the mechanic it self , some mechs open up the oil sump and then take out the conrods & pistons from below , that would save time , without taking the whole engine out . like many people would suggest turbo kit , cause basically you aready know your engine condition , rather then buying a halfcut and fit it in and then later find out there are problems with the engine . alot of people are doing it in the states , basically the n/a block & the turbo block is the same , just that n/a doesn't run on oil squiters , while the turbo block does . say if you could source parts like pistons , turbo , ecu , injectors for a very cheap price , then i say its worth doing it . if money is not the factor , then obviously transplanting would be a good choice right ?. |
forget to mention Saga also.....wahhhh..cannot corner lorr.... :POriginally posted by acbc@Oct 14 2004, 23:26
Too much power in front will make the car understeer even more...
That's why original VR4 has AWD as standard...
U can ask any one who put VR4 engines inside Satria / Wira/ Putra and they will tell u the same thing... the car understeers easily and as a result, the fun of driving FF is gone. Good for drag only.
wa... so hard ah? :lol: :lol: :lol:Originally posted by antonio@Jan 24 2005, 10:25
forget to mention Saga also.....wahhhh..cannot corner lorr.... :P