How come, People dun like Gen2???

DJmobile said:
if proton do better R&D before launching, it may help...
gen2 looks quite ok IMHO, however too much lousy feedback from users...:rolleyes:

too much negative feedback because modders like us hv nothing to mod if buy Gen2..so buy wira at least....banyak barang boleh main..rite o not......my 2 cent

DJmobile said:
if proton do better R&D before launching, it may help...
gen2 looks quite ok IMHO, however too much lousy feedback from users...:rolleyes:

You are right , their R&D but the feedback is true lah, i am one of the owner mah. So far nothing happen.But the quality is not that good.

I think Gen2 is targetted at youngsters, fresh grad, and primary executive level, these people love new and interesting stuff, and are hard to capture. Gen2 is not really standing out, plus with the market mentality towards proton, I believe they need to really have 1 product which really change the mind of all the nation. That might explain why people dun like Gen2....Don't say dun like lar, should say no feeling.

maybe Proton engineer n designer changed oledi....tat y owes comes out with weird look cars....juz like concept cars....rite? my 2 cents....for example...the rear partrs of savvy really look likes concept car

But all the new cars coming out all over the world tends to look this way. I think the era of curvy and flowing lines has passed. Look at Honda now, al their cars tend to be more angular. From the City up to the Accord and CRV.

The ads of Savvy says its chassis is 3x more stronger....do they have any crash test results or prove ??? i was just wondering this as the ads always emphasis on that "3x more stronger"....

I think the ad with the saying 3x stronger is just a catchy/emphasizing phrase lar..Ad nowaday is just getting more exaggerating, which is getting common already. Ever see the Ford advertisement with the King Kong and King kong father? No ppl is going to believe the car is that tought la.

yeah they always asys is 'x' many times better. but they don't give you a standard to judge by. maybe the material is 3 times tougher, but if the car isn't design properly it will still get crush like pancakes.

savvy may be tougher but the safety feature may be worst than ever, tough doen't mean good. old cars in the 50's are tougher but not safe... :D

So far i've only heard from my cousin that went sprinting for top-speed with his friend's Gen2 manual. Honda Accord SM4 stock manual vs. Proton Gen2 stock manual.. acceleration wise, my cousin easily runs ahead of the Gen2 (well, obvious from the difference in displacement) but at top-speed.. both went at 190km/h before.. a bit of a shock to me to know that tho.. O.O

huakenny said:
yea..u r rite...malaysia are smart...build d cars using cheap cheap materials but sell it at damn high price.....but still lots of people buy....more n more complain hv be sent but no improvement we can seen...

malaysia major problem...corruption....all money masuk poket oledi.....

u all got read las month newspaper...stated that our ex-ketua polis negara....the total asset...is rm4.3 Billion......walao yea........can u imagine tat......

rm4.3 billion = rm43,000,000.00

if i has tat money...i buy a empty land in kl n built my own istana there.....one ferrari, one porsche, one lamborghini, one beetle, one mini, one evo9, one subaru impreza......etc....

ur garage can built like Ming Heng....put all ur car there n hired one person to strat all ur car everyday.....damn it....so enjoy....

then everyday u juz go to "Kau Lui" (cantonese)

fyi, 4.3billion is 4,300,000,000.00, not 43million as u stated ;)
make sure u vote for next election.

Jackie Leong said:
So far i've only heard from my cousin that went sprinting for top-speed with his friend's Gen2 manual. Honda Accord SM4 stock manual vs. Proton Gen2 stock manual.. acceleration wise, my cousin easily runs ahead of the Gen2 (well, obvious from the difference in displacement) but at top-speed.. both went at 190km/h before.. a bit of a shock to me to know that tho.. O.O

BIG DEAL....

huakenny said:
some more few new Gen2 get burned because of wiring problem..

malaysia stil new in producing car..so we cant expect too much quality on tat..gotta gv some time to improve...

how long is proton been into car market ?

I think it start around 1984 ? is that still new ?

I seriously dunno ...

I juz know Proton came out the 1st batch of Wira is somewhere in 92 i think, coz mine is 1st batch Wira A/B, got the car-registration card with me, it's 92...

the proton sorry ad in tv's really make the car look like a thrash car rather then a car!

actually i got offended by the ads in radio which say dun buy first u will regret this stuff..it's obviosly mentioning myvi in the indirectly way...

fstrader said:
the proton sorry ad in tv's really make the car look like a thrash car rather then a car!

haha proton sorry? purposely one ar? whoever bought the car ...sorry lar hahaha :D

anyone have Gen.2 Auto? I just wonder you guys like the button on the Auto gear, for me, it's very hard to press.