How does Proton's Design Department Works?

from other point of view...maybe proton sked kena saman by subaru :biggrin:

dsc_0725b_770-e1291258342811-450x278.jpg

Subaru_Legacy_B4_rear.jpg

End up they remove the middle one joining the tail lamps...and just follow the rear tail lights without the middle one haha!

Similarity in automotive industry?

• 996554_364648726998001_955282996_n.jpg
    996554_364648726998001_955282996_n.jpg
    28.2 KB · Views: 120
  • 1069331_3259572986288_971557257_n.jpg
    1069331_3259572986288_971557257_n.jpg
    26.4 KB · Views: 115
  • 942411_10201748772469016_1610616827_n.jpg
    942411_10201748772469016_1610616827_n.jpg
    24.8 KB · Views: 115
  • 15043_211504242338867_1800563326_n.jpg
    15043_211504242338867_1800563326_n.jpg
    67.6 KB · Views: 117
  • 1069312_278778328929126_327329076_n.jpg
    1069312_278778328929126_327329076_n.jpg
    34.2 KB · Views: 108
how sure are we that there is manual gearbox ready for production for the CFE?

Tak tahu. But matching a manual gearbox is easier than a CVT one, pomenGTR explained why. See his post.

for that matter, how sure are you that manual gearbox will be cheaper to buy per se from the supplier looking at the sales volume projection?

er, its going to be cheaper than the auto tranny??

how sure are you that manual tranny car will make more margin?

Its cheaper than the CVT gearbox? Less likelihood of failure for sure.

do u know that to Homologation cost $$$ and its considered RnD?

Explain to me why homologation is needed for a car that's to be driven on the road and for sale to the public? Homologation is only required by motorsports as governed by the body managing the race, for example FIA for the S2000 series.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homologation_(motorsport)

again by doing a satria neo turbo manual, u need homologation and this cost additional $$$ and again from a business point of view, make any sense? not to mentioned the satria neo chassis is already 7 years old....

I am lost, why the *toot* we need homologation to sell the car on the road???? Unless my understanding of homologation is wrong, which, according to wikipedia, is not, unless you are right and wikipedia is wrong.

if proton goes worldwide earlier, they can afford to play around in the niche market...
unfortunately they are still doing the left hand beat right hand kind of business model...

They are in Australia, UK, Middle East... making the Proton Satria Neo Turbo successful in these markets is a good start, since you already have showrooms and service centers. As i've said, don't run before you can stand.

que... suprima S vs preve directly... potential preve sales will go to suprima... and at the end of the day, u only sell 1 unit instead of 2...

Frankly speaking I feel Preve will still sell better, let's wait and see.

i lost my other few paragraphs...
:banghead::banghead::banghead:

:rofl:

from other point of view...maybe proton sked kena saman by subaru :biggrin:

dsc_0725b_770-e1291258342811-450x278.jpg

Subaru_Legacy_B4_rear.jpg

Maybe recently Proton is inspired by Subaru. New saga BLM can be converted to look like Impreza Version 9 while the facelifted Saga starts to resemble Impreza Version 10. :rofl:

Passion for car OR money?

they were even without passion for money.... interests, yes... passion, no. They're just some people who are laidback on everything and gentel politic balls all day (and fly kites on weekend).

if Proton didn't have the adequate facility, VW wouldn't have been interested anyway before. People at VW saw something at Proton, which the people at Proton didn't take seriously. Its not everyday thing for a company that builds Bugatti back from the brink of death, pumping Audi from a slouchy company to an aggressive player again and still trying to dilute Ford Europe.

they were even without passion for money.... interests, yes... passion, no. They're just some people who are laidback on everything and gentel politic balls all day (and fly kites on weekend).

if Proton didn't have the adequate facility, VW wouldn't have been interested anyway before. People at VW saw something at Proton, which the people at Proton didn't take seriously. Its not everyday thing for a company that builds Bugatti back from the brink of death, pumping Audi from a slouchy company to an aggressive player again and still trying to dilute Ford Europe.

VW is doing a good job at selling but after sales are very bad.
Make a trip to their FB, u will see.

Proton decided to build CamPro instead of taking the engine from Petronas BEFORE.
Now they acquired it, when are they gonna use them?

It's Official: Petronas-Developed Engines To Power Future Proton Cars | LIVE LIFE DRIVE

http://static.motorstop.asia/blog/images/petronas-e01-engine.jpg

hoped for that since those engines powered the SGTi, and that was like... 14yrs ago. But who's gonna commercialize it first, nobody knows... Proton... or the china company that also have bought the design.

if Proton decided to use that... good for them. That's one hell of an engine.

It's time for proton to do something about it. Make a car worth buying for Malaysians for once...after so many years like the likes of satria GTi and putra...