How fast a WAJA 1.6 can go?

pokkar

Hi all ....
I just wanna ask if there anyone can told me what is the top-speed for n/a waja?
because last time i try to test how fast it can go, the result is not quite good.
the km/h meter just show 180 and i've already 'tekan' the accelerator all out.
My friend WAJA can go to 230.How come aa?I have install a SURBO inside my engine, but still the same.
Anybody please told me why and what to do?
thanks all

surbo?!?!, maybe thats why your car can't go any faster. hehehe, jk. but anyways, a proton salesman once told me that waja 1.6 auto max out at 190kmh and manual at 200kmh or 210kmh, can't remember. also, please bear in mind different car has different characteristics and ability and there's lots of reasons why your car doesn't go any faster than your friends. you might be carrying an extra 50kg of bass thumping speakers, extra 40 litres of fuel, extra person inside, your friends aircon could be off, he might be using full synthetic, just serviced or watever reasons la. there's no 2 equal cars even though both just came out from factory.

agree with prodigy,

add another reason, he might be going down a slight slope........

waja top speed auto should be around 180-190km/h
manual might be able to reach 200-210km/h......

Around 210kph... my ex-colleague's Satria GTi got 'tiong' by a Waja 1.6 manual on the way to Melaka. But, the fella lost to corners... hehehe :lol:

Both cars were carrying 2 people (driver included). As it was a hot day, both cars have their aircon turned on for comfort.

From the sound it makes, the Waja could be using an open port filter and probably some minor performance mods. Well, too bad it is much heavier than the GTi.

I reached 200 km/h before
Btw, you may want to install AIR POWER MAX and give it a try
I've sold plenty and I would say 99.9% of the buyers are very happy with it

Thanks for you guys info's.
Maybe my ride is not made for speed. :(
Maybe go for a transplant. ke.ke.ke
Thanks again u guys :D

haha....

surbo is pay money for nothing lar.....all those what ever things that is similar avoid it. Save the money and go port/polish better lor. There are a lot of info in the net that ppl really argue the effectiveness of it. Always stick to tried and tested many times stuffs. Even stuff like the E46 or similar also dun feel any differences when installed. BTW i am not trying to start any hot arguments but just my point of view after reading a lot of post in zth and other forums plus write up on arguments of these products. Those product might be suitable for certain types of engines, but not all engines. Like E46 is more suited to carb engines and really gives a hell of a difference, but too sad not to a EFI ECU controlled engine especially those had to conforms to the US Emission standard.

For better speed.....
Consider:
Extractor and exhaust system (throw away the catalytic if possible)
Drop in performance filter (open pod better pickup but sacrifice on top speed)
CAI
Make up tyre pressure 220kpa (go pump in the morning where the air in the tyre still cold) tyre shop alway pump 180kpa and gives a lousy top speed and drink petrol like hell.
Good engine oil and gear oil as prodigy said
and many many more, just depends on how deep your pocket is :lol:

Originally posted by pokkar@Nov 20 2004, 12:46
Hi all ....
I just wanna ask if there anyone can told me what is the top-speed for n/a waja?
because last time i try to test how fast it can go, the result is not quite good.
the km/h meter just show 180 and i've already 'tekan' the accelerator all out.
My friend WAJA can go to 230.How come aa?I have install a SURBO inside my engine, but still the same.
Anybody please told me why and what to do?
thanks all
pokker

maybe u try remove the surbo and all else the same and try again. I got a hunch maybe the airflow is restricted if the surbo reduce the airflow mass cos surbo suppose to swivel the air coming in but I look at the picture, its like the outlet of surbo is much smaller than the air hose ! Just my thought

Originally posted by acbc@Nov 21 2004, 03:41
Around 210kph... my ex-colleague's Satria GTi got 'tiong' by a Waja 1.6 manual on the way to Melaka. But, the fella lost to corners... hehehe :lol:

Both cars were carrying 2 people (driver included). As it was a hot day, both cars have their aircon turned on for comfort.

From the sound it makes, the Waja could be using an open port filter and probably some minor performance mods. Well, too bad it is much heavier than the GTi.
following close behind is much easier than taking lead......all about aerodynamics of the wind flow.....if you play NFS game, you should know. Reality oso the same lor

Lowered cars and cars with good underneath sealing will have much more high speed stability, where it provides more downforce (without calculations on GT wings) so your tyre could function more efficient in gripping the ground. Took from a documentary aired on Astro. So your fronts lips do have functions after all, not just cosmetic upgrades.

well u wanna know how fast can a waja go ...well mine is a manual 1.6 standard not yet modified and i have done 210 km/h and i can easily reach 190 km/h but the 210km/h will take a while ...well i have so far beaten perdana V6,WAJA 1.8,SATRIA GTI ON THE HIGHWAYS and at times can keep up with some continentals around the same c.c ...i reach singapore in 2 hours and ipoh jelapang in 1 hour 5 minutes..lolz...well your car is a auto or a manual and are u using bigger diameterr rims,and what fuel do you use ???..
byezzz..and i did 210 with 4 people in my car including me and all are big sized..

Originally posted by benzkumar@Nov 22 2004, 03:00
well u wanna know how fast can a waja go ...well mine is a manual 1.6 standard not yet modified and i have done 210 km/h and i can easily reach 190 km/h but the 210km/h will take a while ...well i have so far beaten perdana V6,WAJA 1.8,SATRIA GTI ON THE HIGHWAYS and at times can keep up with some continentals around the same c.c ...i reach singapore in 2 hours and ipoh jelapang in 1 hour 5 minutes..lolz...well your car is a auto or a manual and are u using bigger diameterr rims,and what fuel do you use ???..
byezzz..and i did 210 with 4 people in my car including me and all are big sized..
perdana V6,WAJA 1.8,SATRIA GTI can do 210km/h and you beat the driver, not the car :)

Originally posted by clawhammer+Nov 22 2004, 06:39 -->
QUOTE (clawhammer @ Nov 22 2004, 06:39 )
--QuoteBegin-benzkumar
@Nov 22 2004, 03:00

perdana V6,WAJA 1.8,SATRIA GTI can do 210km/h and you beat the driver, not the car :) [/b][/quote]
yup correct.... the gti might be using the cap ayam ecu and the driver of the Waja 1.8 /V6 might be an uncle ......

my friend juz do so small modding
not sure what he change but probably never do any big operation on the engine

emmm is a 1.6 auto..
and he can go 220km/h top speed...
but pick up.. lose to a stock waja.. of coz :lol:

The original 4G18P isn't a powerful engine and I had modded what I needed to but basically, it's not worth it in the long run and the difference ain't that big after all.

If we want power, transplant is the way to go :D

Originally posted by davidlow7@Nov 27 2004, 09:17

emmm is a 1.6 auto..
1.6 auto can go until 220km/h?
dont bluff me lah, if the gearbox change to perdana i can beliave... but for stock that is nonsense man...

i also use 1.6 auto last time, the max is 185 with rpm at 7000rpm (already rpm cut ma) when change to overdrive gear the speed get lower...

and now i'm using 1.5 manual gearbox, top speed just 190km/h but the pick-up can side-by side with putra...

Tyre pump to 220kpa???? later easy slide in corner lehhh....
but if waja can reach 200km/h is vey enuft liao lahhh...

Originally posted by amad108..+Nov 28 2004, 12:43 -->
QUOTE (amad108.. @ Nov 28 2004, 12:43 )
--QuoteBegin-davidlow7
@Nov 27 2004, 09:17

emmm is a 1.6 auto..

dont bluff me lah, if the gearbox change to perdana i can beliave... but for stock that is nonsense man...

i also use 1.6 auto last time, the max is 185 with rpm at 7000rpm (already rpm cut ma) when change to overdrive gear the speed get lower...

and now i'm using 1.5 manual gearbox, top speed just 190km/h but the pick-up can side-by side with putra... [/b][/quote]
no reason for me to bomb u anyway B)

Originally posted by amad108..+Nov 28 2004, 12:43 -->
QUOTE (amad108.. @ Nov 28 2004, 12:43 )
--QuoteBegin-davidlow7
@Nov 27 2004, 09:17

emmm is a 1.6 auto..

and now i'm using 1.5 manual gearbox, top speed just 190km/h but the pick-up can side-by side with putra... [/b][/quote]
Side by side with Putra? This I gotta see... ;)