How many 7A user here?

wahahaha. great info. i shall check out my mech again. now i got to hunt for 7A ECU back in JB here laio. should u guys know in KL got, do let me know ok?

roughly how much is the ECU ar?

Wakakaka. bloody hell wat Ecu u use also dunno. i think its quite tough to get 7AFE ecu here. at least u have given me some hope here coz u able to solve the high rev problem by using SAFC and FSE

bros,

i managed to get my problem solve today. My mech ask me the feedback about the engine thn i told him the issue of cant rev over 4500rpm. thn he went to check check something and thn use a screwdriver cucuk something at the inlet manifold, woala... the rev is back again.

where's that 'something' placed.share la bro...in case one of us face the same problem. i used the sc14...more power with the same boost of sc12..and high end power never loose breath..i took levinTE27 advice..now i go for turbo..not not because 7agze not good..but i played it to the extreme and wanna try other kind of mods.not yet ready, if ready i'll feedback the result..

gave to my pomen already..if u want i can for u one..now finding for our fellow toyota forumers..alex and kenny..if u seriously want it i can put ur name in the list.

turbo10 said:
where's that 'something' placed.share la bro...in case one of us face the same problem. i used the sc14...more power with the same boost of sc12..and high end power never loose breath..i took levinTE27 advice..now i go for turbo..not not because 7agze not good..but i played it to the extreme and wanna try other kind of mods.not yet ready, if ready i'll feedback the result..

Wahahaha... i also dunno. the basket keep refuse to tell me. Actually i wun say supercharged not good. just that the big power potential is not there.

i agree..power is limited due to its efficiency.big blocks big cc will most definetely gain a better result.small engine like 4agz...less room for power gain.go for turbo like levin TE27 said.

ok..already went to the kedai potong and ask he towke and he said kontena will arrive soon..he'll notify me.here in kedah that sc14 can get cheap becase a lot of the 'toke udang and ikan' use it as the blower for air support to thier tong ikan. i think will not cost more than rm250.the best head for 7a for me are the 'g' heads..16v or 20v coz they can breath more..and they must be matched with the 'g' ecu (4ag 16v or 4ag 20v) to get the most potential higher rev cut..if using 16v head, need to pair it with adjustable cam pulley to gain more from the block mods..please correct me if i'm wrong...what i said have been implemented and it's proven good for me..if more info needed, we can consult the borneo guys..they've been playing this since day one..

both heads fits ok..the 16v need a special timing belt to fit as the 7a block is longer than 4a.i used the porsche 924 (tooth counts i cant remember) but it fits well..but u need adjustable cam pulley to adjust back ur cam degree because the cam belting ran off a bit.

Yes 7a goal for turbocharge will give impressive powerrrrrr. Any 1 need strongly 7a bottom end pm me i can tell u mod n trick procedure. hehehehe

yes la sifu NOS..plz share la..we all here jst start playing 7a..i want to enter my car into drag competition and currentlybuilding a 7agte,need your help to build a stronger and reliable bottom end for 7a..i know it's a bit weaker than 4agz block..pls share with us la sifu...