How many 7A user here?

i havent not convert be4 so im not sure. but i do have a plan before. to my finding, my mech said wiring all those no need to change. just get a GE head and inlet manifold will do. as for ecu, FE ecu wun able to optimised the power hence u will need somekind of piggyback there

i think even going from 160whp to 180whp alone will cost a bomb..playing n/a must prepare lotsa money...thats what i think..we gotta squeeze everything the engine got to squeeeeeze the power out..so gotta squeeeeze lot of money..senang cakap..play car need lot of money...for rm20k i think its cost effective coz he got a reliable set of engine...reliability very costly..my 20c heheh

hear danial (D tuning) just done a 7age. 7a stock bottom, all balanced. conrod mod from press fit to full floating type to fit in 20v BT piston. Top is 20v BT. not sure about the compression ratio, cam is standard. manage to get 125HP on wheel. this is stock ecu.
extra information, the bottom use back 7a oil pump, tensional bearing and 115 key toyota timing belt.

ivan78 said:
hear danial (D tuning) just done a 7age. 7a stock bottom, all balanced. conrod mod from press fit to full floating type to fit in 20v BT piston. Top is 20v BT. not sure about the compression ratio, cam is standard. manage to get 125HP on wheel. this is stock ecu.
extra information, the bottom use back 7a oil pump, tensional bearing and 115 key toyota timing belt.
115 key is from 20v izzit

:cry_smile: still can't forget the sound & feel from the 180whp 7a

ivan78 said:

125WHP for 7AGE with blacktop head seem like kind of low. My friend got 135WHP from his stock blacktop 20V 4age + Stock ECU.
How about torque figure?

how bout the cam timing during vvt...i guess the powerband for 7ag will differ with 4ag due to longer stroke and higher cc..so the vvt original setpoint might be need to be earlier or later? i am guessing higher end hp for the said 7ag were lost due to different powerband..just my 2 cents..

EG9 said:
125WHP for 7AGE with blacktop head seem like kind of low. My friend got 135WHP from his stock blacktop 20V 4age + Stock ECU.
How about torque figure?

maybe different dyno machine, will have different result. 135HP on wheel is very strong. Tan Tat Wei 20v SVT bottom, BT top, E6K and still running vvt get 120 WHP. Last time Jerry 86 with 20v BT, E6K, no vvt, about 130 WHP. Tengku Djan 16v, Motec M800 get 170 or 180 WHP. Maybe RWD is different. The 7age is TE RWD.
not too sure about torque, didn't ask too detail. you can call him to check. 0122131103

turbo10 said:
how bout the cam timing during vvt...i guess the powerband for 7ag will differ with 4ag due to longer stroke and higher cc..so the vvt original setpoint might be need to be earlier or later? i am guessing higher end hp for the said 7ag were lost due to different powerband..just my 2 cents..

sure the powerband is different. but i don't have the graph to compare, so can't say anything. i don't know the 7age still running vvt or not. but most 7age don't use it. cause the cam timing will goes wrong after using the special timing belt. will need adjustable pully to adjust back.

ivan78 said:
maybe different dyno machine, will have different result. 135HP on wheel is very strong. Tan Tat Wei 20v SVT bottom, BT top, E6K and still running vvt get 120 WHP. Last time Jerry 86 with 20v BT, E6K, no vvt, about 130 WHP. Tengku Djan 16v, Motec M800 get 170 or 180 WHP. Maybe RWD is different. The 7age is TE RWD.
not too sure about torque, didn't ask too detail. you can call him to check. 0122131103

Maybe ...coz my friend dyno his car at Amoil, furthermore his car is FF AE101. Actually I expect something around 145-150WHP from 7AGE with stock ECU.

EG9 said:
ivan78 said:

Maybe ...coz my friend dyno his car at Amoil, furthermore his car is FF AE101. Actually I expect something around 145-150WHP from 7AGE with stock ECU.

i'm not too sure what 7age should give compare with 4age. but why people want 7age is because of torque more then HP.

who got svt 20v ITB+TPS sensor selling cheap o not? pm me best price. better if seller frm ipoh.! thx in advance