S sam1741 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Dec 18, 2004 Messages 1,188 Points 3,136 Apr 24, 2005 #1 hi all... if i wan to do exhaust.... custome made header, piping till end muffler (cap ayam one can liao ... as long as not too noisy) how much roughly i need? thanks
hi all... if i wan to do exhaust.... custome made header, piping till end muffler (cap ayam one can liao ... as long as not too noisy) how much roughly i need? thanks
S singleguy Known Member Senior Member Joined Oct 10, 2004 Messages 156 Points 3,016 Location Segambut/Sunway Apr 24, 2005 #2 price can be vary from places to shops. i did mine.. straight flow. pipe cost me rm80, added a center bullet for 120.. mufller prob about 100+? i got mine for free from a friend. i guess roughly like dat ler.
price can be vary from places to shops. i did mine.. straight flow. pipe cost me rm80, added a center bullet for 120.. mufller prob about 100+? i got mine for free from a friend. i guess roughly like dat ler.
P prodigy 2,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Nov 15, 2003 Messages 2,790 Points 3,138 Apr 24, 2005 #3 if you're not particular about noise and good hp gain, practically you can go to any exhaust shop. i think whole setup may cost you about RM 400 to 500. As compared to famous exhaust shops that may cost you RM500 just for a header.
if you're not particular about noise and good hp gain, practically you can go to any exhaust shop. i think whole setup may cost you about RM 400 to 500. As compared to famous exhaust shops that may cost you RM500 just for a header.
S sam1741 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Dec 18, 2004 Messages 1,188 Points 3,136 Apr 24, 2005 #4 wah.... so expensive.... can i like.. do extractor first then do my piping later? but piping i wan to change to slightly bigger then current one
wah.... so expensive.... can i like.. do extractor first then do my piping later? but piping i wan to change to slightly bigger then current one