Take everything you read on Wiki with a pinch of salt. It's not regulated and anyone can write or edit anything.
True, but, they are used by Cycle & Carriage on premium cars.

Take everything you read on Wiki with a pinch of salt. It's not regulated and anyone can write or edit anything.

So, to simplify this, Engine Oil with better Cleaning Function will have to change engine oil much sooner than any normal engine oil?
Altis, also now using Fully Syn from Castrol. Last time Chemlube. Chemlube has really good cleaning technology but then is costly. RM200 for 4L. Same like any FS engine oil around RM200+. But well like you said, cars are not that powerful or even high performance car that needed such extreme grade engine oil. Would be just a waste right?
Yes, I noticed that, gonna check my brake oil level today. Previously did told vr2turbo that my brake pads seems to wear kinda fast, just like 3 months after service, my brake pads seems to feel rough especially hard braking and is even worse when holding the brakes downhill.
The sound was real loud and felt rough on my brake pedal.
Caveat is if your engine is already very clean and doing well overall, OCI won't be as short as compared to a car that's been on mineral oil for years. That'll probably get dirty real fast.
All depends on how much you are crazy about your car. I know a guy who completely (and I mean completely) rebuilt his 4G15 Wira auto. Everything was new and even his GB was sent back to Proton themselves for refurbishing. His car came out looking brand spanking new inside out. Seats were refurbished, interior done, everything. And end result? More power with the rebored block and larger pistons but everything else looked stock except for the interior which was all black with leather seats.
Flushes his engine at every oil change with Royal Purple and final fill uses Amsoil or Redline Ester based engine oils. Gearbox oil uses Mitsubishi Diaqueen SPIII everytime.
Overkill? A waste? Not to him. He loves his car and not so much his money apparently.
We should have a TT at someones house and break down your car to pieces to check. Brakes are one of the easiest to check and repair. Too many possibilities to list down here. Easier to just diagnose after seeing the car.
So Izso's house is more practical. The DIY sifu's house.
All depends on how much you are crazy about your car. I know a guy who completely (and I mean completely) rebuilt his 4G15 Wira auto. Everything was new and even his GB was sent back to Proton themselves for refurbishing. His car came out looking brand spanking new inside out. Seats were refurbished, interior done, everything. And end result? More power with the rebored block and larger pistons but everything else looked stock except for the interior which was all black with leather seats.
Flushes his engine at every oil change with Royal Purple and final fill uses Amsoil or Redline Ester based engine oils. Gearbox oil uses Mitsubishi Diaqueen SPIII everytime.
Overkill? A waste? Not to him. He loves his car and not so much his money apparently.

Ya, I'm starting to get frustrated with my BLM now, no power yet makan minyak.
Adi tried not to rev the car still same. Rev or no Rev also almost the same.
Fully Syn and Semi-Syn. 10W40/10W30/5W30/ also can. Just around this range.
Saw another M7 Engine oil at RM170 10W40.
7.6km/L is too high. what's the percentage of your city driving (stuck in traffic) vs highway?
if it's normal then probably you have a blown engine gasket or something. your air intake is stuck? exhaust is stuck (someone put smtg into your muffler)? spark plugs problem?
i don't think it has anything to do with brake pads..
Air intake, will check on that.Traffic + Highway. = Normal I think
Blown engine gasket that soon? Just only 3 years old carAir intake, will check on that.
Exhaust nothing (didnt know putting something in it can cause such problems.) Spark plugs did
change as well.
Need to get the car check.
Eh jom. Dismantle SupFan's car TT at my place. Wahahaha!

vr2turbo, your car is a turbo right? what engine oil do you use?

Make sure you know how to fix back only then be my guest as long can solve the problem.
Maybe see where I can mod![]()

Eh jom. Dismantle SupFan's car TT at my place. Wahahaha!

Can be also, if the brakes are binding, but if bro. SF not feeling that, then probably not....:rolleyes:i don't think it has anything to do with brake pads..
Mileage 49K+-Supra,
What is ur mileage after 3 years ....
Abit shock to see ur FC result so bad...
Looking back last time when new car how is ur FC?
Was on Promax by UMW, Zeetex, Delphi, Pennzoil, next should be BHP....![]()

SupFan : when is your next engine oil change due?
Btw : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/groups-and-meets/433667-dismantle-suprafanatics-blm-tt.html#post1064322321
![]()
Mileage 49K+-
If I'm not wrong, I posted somewhere in ZTH should be around 280km - 310km +-
Never really did monitor it somehow and suddenly drop till 170km.
Up till date 130km already drop 3 bars.
Not sure if other BLM owners is suffering the same thing.
Any difference between Petron and Mobil engine oil? since both are selling at Petron![]()
Supra,
Wah your FC really bad or could it be the way you drive?
Few reason as previous taiko commented, Spark plug, air filter.
Have you take check how is your spark plug burning condition?
Another reason is there is a lot carbon built up in your piston head, valve area.
is still the same. Ya minimised the rate of revving theAlready due. No budget to service yet![]()
Why? Want to teach us to change engine oil also ka?![]()
I think 1st of June better for me.
You buy the oil and filter. I have a spare can of flush at home and some old oil. We can try do a full on service for the car to see if it helps.
PM me, I might be able to get oil for you too.

:sleep: