edwin_lcw said:actually this thread is already history once ...... co its not something new ......
maybe this topic has been discussed a long time ago (i guess laa).so if anyone knows what to do, hope u guys can give me a good answer.. :retarded:
edwin_lcw said:actually this thread is already history once ...... co its not something new ......
Yong_5290 said:how to clean INJECTOR...
tat stp stuff u guys spray into throttle body doesnt clean injector lah...
carbie yes...
injector shoot petrol thru the fuel rail...so ur stp ingrediant doesnt even shoot out from the injector how to clean?
mayb some of u tried n feel some good effect but tat might be the stuff actually not cleaning ur injector but instead clean some carbon deposit in ur combustion chamber
so wit some carbon deposit removed..no wonder u feel smoother accelaration etc
Raja_Mongkut said:any respected auto accs shop should have wat u need
(heck, if brothers sells it... i believe any tom,dick or hari kedai oso should sell it)
i even found it at my local supermarket, no joke
u need Pennzoil Fuel Injector Cleaner... sells for 26 per bottle i believe... last i checked.
lets see if i can find an empty bottle, then i'll take a pic n upload it
ah..... injectors are hard to get dirty. ic.... no wonder u been going on & on about ur stp carb cleaner though it has no relation to the injector cleaning that this thread topic is askingroy27 said:i think injection is hardly to get dirty.......it only injects petrol to the chamber.....so it's not so fast to get clogged unless yr petrol is dirty....n we oso got petrol filter....
tat STP product ar, if u dun trust tat product then dun do it lar...i've been using tat many times on my old iswara n new wira.....no giving me problems at all, onli gives me SATISFACTION.....1 bottle is used once no matter for new car or old car.....if for old car which never done tis b4....i rekemen use 2 bottle lor if u wan better cleaning n performance lar......juz imagine la tat dirty things sticks inside for how long oredi....
i guess after they spray they hv to clean it off coz it won't evaporate like petrol? how do those shops clean ur injectors btw? remove them from the TB and service?roy27 said:stp carb cleaner oso can be used to clean injection's TB.....i somemore heard from mechanic said tat use WD-40 spray into the TB....they say it oso cleans the TB.....i'm interested in it but dun really dare to try it
Raja_Mongkut said:ah..... injectors are hard to get dirty
edwin_lcw said:some shop they ditatch your TB from your engine then they service it
kayrul said:what if the engine is from halfcut & never been use since year 2000? is it possible for the injectors get dirty? hard to drive in 1st gear.. car is shaking laa.. like riding a horse.. hahahaha...
how much does it cost to service?
kayrul said:yeah.. so am i. tried wd40.. looks like nothing happened. cannot diy laa like this.. huahahahaha...