how to convert drive-by-wire

handsomeboy

hey guys.. need an opinion here. im driving a satria neo, with drive-by-wire... ecu pro said if iwant to use protech, i need to change my throttle body cuz his ecu cant support drive by wire... and he recommend using putra 1.8 or mivec throttle body... with this it will change to drive by throttle (am i using the right terms?) ???

so my quest is does putra 1.8 or mivec throttle body is plug n play for campro? or there'r other make that i can use??

thanks~ :X-:

hey guys.. need an opinion here. im driving a satria neo, with drive-by-wire... ecu pro said if iwant to use protech, i need to change my throttle body cuz his ecu cant support drive by wire... and he recommend using putra 1.8 or mivec throttle body... with this it will change to drive by throttle (am i using the right terms?) ???

so my quest is does putra 1.8 or mivec throttle body is plug n play for campro? or there'r other make that i can use??

thanks~ :X-:

Brother..this is major modding liao..will cost you a bomb....you need to change alot of thing..mean ...is totally changing new engine already...coz campro is not like 4g series engine...cannot plug and play with 4g engine part..

oh....... hmmm its consider a mojor? n will cost a bomb? but i thought need to change the throttle body only...

is it if changes to biggest tb got problem? my friend said better use the same 1 because it control by ecu..

who's know pls story abit

yeah i wanna change to the same one.. the reason is so it will become drive-by-throttle... cuz i wanna put standalone

beter transplant engine.....change tis n change tat oso cost u a bomb liao...power gain oso not much....

just my2cent

beter transplant engine.....change tis n change tat oso cost u a bomb liao...power gain oso not much....

just my2cent

engine still new... year 2006. if change to mivec year 199x... n i wanna play with this engine 1st. :)

bro, you cannot simply change the throttle body coz its will effected so many maps inside the ecu.meaning that you have to tuning your engine back from zero...better find a piggyback one...cheers

yeah i know.. thats why after change it i wanna change to stanalone straight... cuz the reason i wanna change the throttle body is to use protech.. protech dont support drive by wire

i think you shoud got for customize TB ..coz i dun think there is TB can PLug and play with campro...
from there...have to change ECU as well...i think total will cost about 5k and above....depend on what Standalone ECu you are using..cheapest was 3k..

anyway from my exsperience...changing TB does not contribute to HP nor Torque...just respond

yeah i know.. sobs. 5k gone like that... hmmm do u think its worth it use standalone n have to go through all this?? got a 2nd thought

1st of all....why u wan to use Protech le? ur engine heavily mod?

do u know tat....most of the guys wasted lot of money in car....my frens around mostly like tat..

so my advise is...think twice before mod....

cheers....:_:

yeah i know.. sobs. 5k gone like that... hmmm do u think its worth it use standalone n have to go through all this?? got a 2nd thought
..from what i search...there is no replacement for campro TB..... campro engine is a 1st egine make by proton it own..so talak...sorry to said...but you can try testing lor...try your own or wait till got workshop can modified the TB...
but why need to change...still new mar..

yeah.. ur right seanlee.. hmmm,huakenny, its a hoby..but a really expensive one :) so i guess ill just have to find a standalone that suits drive by wire then :)

its ur hobby maybe...yea.....as u like bro...

but my hobby is getting new car...so i seldom mod my car...but owes change car...yea....its hobby maybe...

keep us update once u change ur tb...so it can be a reference to us

waaaa huakenny, ur hobby is more expensive :) hehehe.. hmmmm, im still thinking about it.. cuz i saw in the marketplace, got microtech selling for 2.7k.. less hussle. so still thinking~