How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

mine even worse.. wahahaha.... build an OCT instead... u might get a cleaner pipe... i will still get dirty though.... :P

JL, my pipe seem like kenot withstand the pressure.... it compresses... aiyo... change pipe ah?? the black pvc very ex la

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-41-1083660836.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-41-1083677005.jpg

...i doubt the pictures from the MC sites u taken coz its doesnt show any hose(RED CIRCLE)...there were no hose at that area....try to compare with the original pictures.....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-41-1083676921.jpg
....try dis....start the engine and pull out the end of the hose from the rocker cover.....put ur finger on it...can feel...vacuum pressure(sucking air towards the intake)....this is PCV....

the cons about MC...it will make the engine more faster to corrosion since the blow-out gases will not be reburn and trapped inside the engine(since MC
were tapped in between the PCV hoses).....

..just my opinion.... ;)

Originally posted by WinDz@May 6 2004, 12:01 AM
yea .. cost less than 40 bucks.. but then damn noisy la the psttt sound.. lol... then i really dunno how to adjust that thing.. what is the best opening for the valve? what i know is the engine become noisier as i open the vavle more ( no rpm meter, 1.3 wira only.) so i assume that the rpm raise as the valve is open more. JL any idea? what should i do? anyway the most important thing.. i wanna ask, after sometimes when i bukak hood , i saw(transparent, gas pipe) this brown color liquid( very little) coming out from my engine through the pcv host. whats that brown color thing?? it looks scary.. is there something wrong with my engine?

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/2562/mcpipe.jpg

this picture was taken quite long ago, now its even more brownish..
The transparent pipe with the brown stain..
That brown stain is Blow By Gases and Engine Oil... That's the dirty stuff that are been sucked into the combustion chamber again..

If the stain is a lot, you need to check your engine, Piston rings.. or.. install an oil catch tank..

Note : My engine, the transparent pipe will become almost Black in 2 weeks :)

Originally posted by khaixtreme@May 6 2004, 01:02 AM
JL, my pipe seem like kenot withstand the pressure.... it compresses... aiyo... change pipe ah?? the black pvc very ex la
Your engine bay so hot ah ?
I think it is best for you to change a very good Pipe..
Or to heat shield your hose...

I only encounter this situation in those TurBoCharges Monsters.

By leaning the air-fuel mixture a bit at lower engine speed (RPM), torque are improve especially in lower RPM and of course less polluting gas and improve fuel consumption especially in traffic jam, however leaning increase the potential of pinging/knocking and would caused the engine to run hotter which are devastating for an engine for long run.

I don't quite understand the part of pinging and knocking.
If I DIY the air injector and have it properly tuned... then during high rev, will it ping?

Also... I need your confirmation.
If we close the air injector, then vacumn function as normal and car runs rich(assume to be defaul), then the more we open the air injector, the leaner the car runs? (True/False)

If true, therefore can we conclude that this functions as a basic constant afc?

whoaaa.. means my engine still cleaner than urs la JL? hehehe .. anyway that part was settled , cos i was so scad something wrong with my engine until come out black oil or something. hehehe
so about the valve opening .. hmmm any tips? to open to a level where it can optimize the car performance?

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 6 2004, 09:50 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 6 2004, 09:50 AM)
--QuoteBegin-khaixtreme
@May 6 2004, 01:02 AM

I only encounter this situation in those TurBoCharges Monsters. [/b][/quote]
johnson, still remember my air injector gas pipe? normal transparant gas pipe 1 ar, and u help me to DIY also...

now my pipe also "kempek" liow... dunno why ar, maybe the front strut bar just above the pipe, so cant stand the heat...

anywhere, where can buy those high heat PVC pipe like our engine 1? any idea about how much is it? i wan around 1.5 feet...
;)

Originally posted by NiCkY7+May 7 2004, 05:28 PM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ May 7 2004, 05:28 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 6 2004, 09:50 AM
--QuoteBegin-khaixtreme
@May 6 2004, 01:02 AM

I only encounter this situation in those TurBoCharges Monsters.

johnson, still remember my air injector gas pipe? normal transparant gas pipe 1 ar, and u help me to DIY also...

now my pipe also "kempek" liow... dunno why ar, maybe the front strut bar just above the pipe, so cant stand the heat...

anywhere, where can buy those high heat PVC pipe like our engine 1? any idea about how much is it? i wan around 1.5 feet...
;) [/b][/quote]
I duno.. my orange colour pipe, an Engineering friend gave me one...

JL i really need help in that valve opening... it soundz scary when i open half of the valve. the engine sounds so loud as if i was revving the engine. is that good or is that bad?

who can help me get the valve thingy for sundays TT?
i cannot find larr the controller, the breather i got adi, pipe also got adi, butthen leh, the control thingy oni dun have, find also can find the big big one only, small one like the one in angelz car cannot find leh

who can help?
how much ar?
expensive ar?

oooo... i might have miss that part.. heheheeh ..
thanks eh nicky. :P

Originally posted by evan2000@May 8 2004, 09:54 AM
yeah loh....i still cant find the valve......so sad....
try ask for those gas pipe valve. try get those which im using where the valve itself have to add another 2 pipe connector head at both side of the valve. i bought mine for rm6(middle valve control) 2x rm2.50 ( 2 pipe connector for both left and right of the vavle) . its all rm11 bucks.. its hard to find, i ran around few places and ask around for half a day before i can get it.. most of the shop they show me those control valve for water pipe :blink: imagine if i put that.. its so darn big.

darn i found one air valve controller. cost rm 30...cekik darah one...so i got one way to solve it...got myself the smallest water valve 1/2' maybe i dunno.. but just small enough to fit the gas hose and the air filter(BTW the air filter for motobike is big). post u ppl the pic later... dunno when to start the project...