How To Remove Road Tax Sticker?

sigh... the last time i removed mine.. like SHIT ar.. i think the thing dry like shit already thanks to the sun la.. coz not tinted mar. dats y la.. canot remove all also still got abit left.. so f it la.. dun care also.. hehehe... stupid JPJ la make this stupid road tax !!

Fark la! Shud have read the posting here. I just remove mine yesterday. And SH*T i tell ya.... The roadtak like pecah pecah.... Try scraping with fingernail... no avail can't come off. Use Winscreen soap oso no use. Then last resort... use 5 cents coin, came off but my tint a bit scratch... sob sob :'(

My RM7xx ecotint!

guys .. like my colleague, next time just no need to remove the roadtax from the paper la .. just stick it as it is from jpj and slap it over with those stickers la (hitz fm, giant etc etc) all your roadtax information is still viewable ..

legal!

hmmm ... scrape it off with a 50 cent coin last time... but my windscreen no tint la... but can we complain oor suggest that jpj come up with a better idea than this?

father's car road tax expiring soon.... i'll be at it again , cursing in all the beautiful language in the base ment carpark.... thinking of sticking duct tape and leave for a day or two... see whether it comes off or not....

any other ideas guys?

I heard earlier that sticking anything infront of the road tax is illegal. Meaning u smart smart put 1 "hitz.fm" sticker in between windscreen and road tax, then end of the expiry u take out and change new 1. I heard cannot like this because if that way easy to transfer? Got such bs or not ?

my one worse..tinted one..lastime took out the road tax..sticker is out but the colour of the road tax faded and now my tint film got red colour..now i dunno how to remove the colour from my tint film..its easy to remove the sticker but not the colour..wht can i do to remove the colour without damaging the film?
wanted to change evrythin but it might cost alot so any other alternatives way dude??

Originally posted by GSR5559@Mar 17 2004, 11:54 AM
my one worse..tinted one..lastime took out the road tax..sticker is out but the colour of the road tax faded and now my tint film got red colour..now i dunno how to remove the colour from my tint film..its easy to remove the sticker but not the colour..wht can i do to remove the colour without damaging the film?
wanted to change evrythin but it might cost alot so any other alternatives way dude??
try use thinner

thanz dude..anyway will try using thinners..will it affect my tint film?

i tried using thinner last time. but the thing is still hard and stuck there. sigh.. i use oil, soap water, thinner then use blade n scrap also come come off. sigh...

Use a hairdryer to melt the glue a little bit, then slowly revome the sticker.

HoHoh .. dem old thred .. but shall share my great wisdom ..my car windscreen is tinted ..

Usually when i put on my road tax on my car i leave like a small air pocket in between the sticker and the mirror .. small one wont be so obvious.... :D when i want to remove it...i use a blade and cut the small air pocket to get a nice entry to the sticker... then comes the McGyver part.. must raik tarik slowly so tht the sticker is continuously pulled ... once all is taken out .. i spary some WD-40 on a peice of cloth and rub it on the sticker area ... to remove any "black stains" .. sometimes got to put a bit of force into it .. and can put the balde in between the cloth and rub the area.. once done .. wipe area clean using soap and tissue... Whallaaa all ready for new sticker..

some shops these days stick the road tax on a peice of tint flim and them attach it to the mirror .. say easier to take out .. sounds resonable ..

i try this b4,use wet dumb cloth put on it for few hours,then easy to remove it,just the laser label cant tear out only ^^;

my tips, just buy 6 mths roadtax like me.. easily can be removed coz it's still new. if 1 year roadtax, quit hard. my friend just peel off the tint as well at the bottom left part of the windscreen. easiest & laziest way.. so when the rodtax mati, just peel it by razorblade, easy rite..?

aaaa .. like tht means need to que up every 6 months once aaaaa >??? ... tension aaaaaaaaaaa ... :turtle:

use soap water.peel bit then put that water.then can peel the whole roadtax.same thing goes when u wanna put the new one.put some soap water to the roadtax n paste it to windscreen.before it dry u can still adjust ur roadtax spot