How to run engine without car body?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

imoloq

hey guys

let's say I want to build my own car and I'm looking for a halfcut to power it.

what should I need to get to make sure the engine can run in my car? (besides fuel tank, fuel pump, battery, starter and alternator) Do I need special wirings?

The ecu is connected to the battery issit?

Anything I need to look out for?

How to run engine without car body?

something like 'how to think with brain without human body'

so u tell me la bro.......

i think he wants to test the halfcut is it???or measure if it can fit ur car or not...dont worry...u got $$$ anything can settle...

u go used car parts shop n ask how they start halfcut lo...

las time i saw is...

bring one tong petrol...conect the hose to the engine (petrol supply)..... jump start....at starter there......

u can see white smoke n engine cranking sound.....and at last...the engine is started......'broom broom broom'...can drive liao..hehe

imoloq said:
hey guys

what should I need to get to make sure the engine can run in my car? (besides fuel tank, fuel pump, battery, starter and alternator) Do I need special wirings?

bro..ecu NOT conectted to battery directly

wat special wiring u need?

if u change engine...of coz wiring hv to change oso...

lets say u drive wira....wan change lancer engine n u bought the halfcut....

juz took out the whole front things of ur wira n replace wit the lancer stuff....

eg. dashboard, wiring, aircon blower...etc

setled...dun need headache

i always wonder.....
the half cut not got exhaust silencer already
than must be very very loud?
need to cover ear with some kind of protector? :)

erm...im not too sure about that but i dont think its going to be as loud as drag cars la..:_:

Yes, that's how they started up my halfcut.

1. Hook fuel pump (in temporarily petrol tank) to fuel line.
2. Power up the fuel pump.
3. Insert key n crank it.
4. Some smoke, burn smell later... she started up! It's ALIVE! :)

Since no exhaust, it's DAMN loud... in my case, can hear the turbine spooling - damn syiok! :)

yep...that how they start it according to Acbc.....they did the same thing to my half cut last time.... the sound that loud....

imoloq said:
hey guys

Anything I need to look out for?

huhuhu.. imolog your nissan still not fast enough for autokhana ar? wan custom diy a kit car already? :rofl:

thanks for the help guys really appreciate it.

Yeah I was trying to say how to start engine in a halfcut...just curious la

rollakid, no la just wanted to clear things up hehehe...good luck for the upcoming autokhana