How To Save Fuel and Add Milage

eujin

hi guys.....really need ur expertise in this1....how to reduce fuel consumption in a car....currently im owning a waja auto 2002 model and it drink petrol like no 2moro...besides microcompressor..wat else can i do to make more milage out of it...

opinion can also not only 4 proton model.....

Reduce the weight of your car. Remove all excess things that you dun need from the car.
Try and avoid lots of stop and go situations like jams or going through alot of traffic lights.
Keep your RPM below 3000 and try to get to the top gear fast without slamming the throttle.
Make sure you are using the right tyre pressure. Advisable to use nitrogen air.
Cruise at a steady speed on the highways. The optimal speed is 65KM/H as your car will not have to over come alot of drag.

These are just somethings that i got off that fella that got 2000++ KM on one full tank. I know that it is not possible to get 2000++ KM on one tank but then the tips that he gave are logical and do help in recducing your fuel consumption as well as increasing the KM per liter you get from your car.

Try it out and let me know what happens,.......:D

after stop to go, dun press hard on ur fuel padel, just slowly and go smoothly... this is the most important part :D

change to hi cams, i get 230km (b4 1st light) for 30bucks of fuel...besides that u get greater powerband.

fstrader said:
change to hi cams, i get 230km (b4 1st light) for 30bucks of fuel...besides that u get greater powerband.

hi-cam free for all of us ka? :biggrin: btw he is trying to save money n fuel!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

The cheapest way is do car pool!!! :biggrin:

erm....car wil not consume petrol like hell if u drive accordingly.....dun full throttle all thew way....sure habis la the minyak

nothing much u can do to save petrol unless ur right foot know how to play wit the acceleration pedal...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/boggysv/gassavingdevice.jpg

Tohsan said:
hi-cam free for all of us ka? :biggrin: btw he is trying to save money n fuel!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

The cheapest way is do car pool!!! :biggrin:

hahahahaha tohsan daikor , nothing is free in this world maaa :biggrin: combustion better laaa mauahahahahaa :bath:

sell the waja n buy kelisa...RM45 full tank and dont drive evrywhere.can last 1 week cukup.no other gadgets to help u save petrol..no point anyways..petrol not gonna stop increasing.besides..how much u wanna save by spending few hundred on the gadgets? might as well use that money to feed ur car

fstrader taiko,

get him install turbo also can, when its in slow boast level turbo car seem to save fuel too :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :dancing2: :dancing2: :dancing2:

Tohsan said:
this one free also is it for us? :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: i also want!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: sure i know will save fuel cos my dad is a michelin tyre dealer :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

r u the guy tat own TyreZone at tmn megah..?

I also heard about those fuel saving tyres though i dunno how good the performance of the tyre is.

tyres preassure,overall car weight,aerodynamics, lighter on pedals.....ok this make sense...but hi cams....wat the...

pocketrocket...cant sell the car...thts the probs..

well...i drive very light on the pedal already...but there's something keep drinking the extra fuel...

do u guys think the X1-R stuff really works??????

MrKoo said:
r u the guy tat own TyreZone at tmn megah..?

old family businessla since my grandfather time until now,let me calculate er.......dad plus grandfather plus my brother...er.....80 years business i think....oh your question, no brother not in Tmn Megah!!!

tips: My dad company provide wheels alignment service for all Tengku Djan race cars!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

tips2:Garry chuah yellow kelisa come to my dad shop to do wheels alignment!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

tips3:Ron Lim Rx7 tracks car n also his NSX used to do wheels alignment in my shop!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

tips4:sultan pahang son Lamboghini sent his car to my dad shops for wheels service!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

well the tyres are low resistance tryes...the guy who did the world record in the peugoet for 2318km on a single tank used those tyres...

BTW where is ur dad's shop..i need tyres as well...