How to save fuel and increase engine power?

boggysv said:
sorry dude, I am a pimp, and I work alone.

only 2/3 fuel burnt? those were the 1920s.

unburnt fuel is left as "carbon"? readup on your secondary school chemistry textbook, it's under the chapter of hydrocarbon combustion.

the website is full of bullshit, you are telling me that a comapny that made such a miracle product cannot hire a good translator to type english?

also, the certificates are hoax.
Look at their sources and see.
I cannot find "Univerrsità degli Studi del Molise" anywhere on the web,, the last company is a telecommunications company, , betalab is a pharmaceutical company.

The seller is from Italy, that's why maybe the language is not so good....:)

How do u know that the university doesn't exist? Just because you cannot find it in Google? Try searching your house in Google? Can you find it? If no, that means your house doesn't exist, hehe

Maybe you cannot find in the google because the spelling problem, because Italian characters are different with US characters.

I may have been scammed, but why more than 800 unique buyers give him positive feedback? No single negative feedback.. Its ok, its my money, I invested less than RM300, if it works, its good, if it doesn't work, take it as a lesson...:)

We never know if we don't try..hehe

Use additive with ur oil engine, make way for more cold air to ur airbox, clean injectors ,better exaust system, good spark plugs...this should help...

ibestriker said:
How do u know that the university doesn't exist? Just because you cannot find it in Google? Try searching your house in Google? Can you find it? If no, that means your house doesn't exist, hehe

it isnt that hard to find an italian with good english.

and you sir, are being an idiot for comparing my house with an university.

boggysv said:
it isnt that hard to find an italian with good english.

and you sir, are being an idiot for comparing my house with an university.

I found that you are so 'naughty' and always use bad language in this forum. How old are you? Can't you mind your language? Are you really a Senior Member? Do you think if you are a Senior Member, you don't have to respect a Junior Member like me.

If you hate me, just say so. If it is against the law of this forum to discuss about this matter, just remove this thread. You don't have to be that rude.

Take care now..

IMO,alot of fuel saver statement is very missleading..For example:
"Increase HP,performance.!! while you can save up fuel!!" (just an example,you get somewhat the same as tis)
Ok,for me the statement means increase power out but you can reduce input.
For a reciprocal engine,it is necessary to increase the input to generate the output.This is thermodynamic. So why there is example of people experience reduction of FC??
My opinion is that the product actually increase the "efficiency" of the engine.An efficient engine burn better,healthier thus you get the effect of so called increase of performance and better FC.

I think those Fuel saver should try to change to
"Increase engine efficiency!! Inorder to save fuel and bring back the power lost for your engine"

My 2 cent

escaflowne said:
I think those Fuel saver should try to change to
"Increase engine efficiency!! Inorder to save fuel and bring back the power lost for your engine"

Nice explanation. Agree with you..

ibestriker said:
Kopi,

You got the theory...you sound so expert...have you tried turbo engine? I have ever heard of turbo engine before, but never tried..wondering if it works..hehe...

:)

I haven't done engine balancing yet for my car (so it'll remain theory) but yes, I have a turbo'ed car recently and my father is driving it now. Seems he's happy as the SR20DET is giving better mileage than his 6A12 Perdana... and of course he's not boosting much with it so that's why he's getting the better mileage.

Aiya, can't save fuel wan la. Save also save a bit only. Just buy turbo cars or convert to turbo engines la. Since we're going to pay for petrol anyway, might as well pay for petrol and enjoy it. hahahaha

U want power, buy a turbo car or transplant one.

Since turbo offer more power, consumption is slighty lower if u don't have a heavy right foot. Those with A/T or 'gila turbo' will not save fuel at all!

ibestriker said:
I found that you are so 'naughty' and always use bad language in this forum. How old are you? Can't you mind your language? Are you really a Senior Member? Do you think if you are a Senior Member, you don't have to respect a Junior Member like me.

If you hate me, just say so. If it is against the law of this forum to discuss about this matter, just remove this thread. You don't have to be that rude.

Take care now..

Give him a chance bro, that the way he speak and he is a pimp aswell.....
Maybe that product is different from others...maybe...
I'm still with my word..no power with less fuel and no straits business this day..

p/s-best product from Italy is Pizzasss

Yeah, logically, no fuel saving with more power. Maybe better go for turbo car but the cost is higher....hehe

hey guys, im new to the forum..But im sure i got a little bit to share with you guys bout this fuel saver. Few years back my dad bought this STROMBERG thing for his 1.3l WIRA to save fuel and for extra power.But havent reach 6 months, it got spoilt and caused a lot of problem to other components under the hood. My dad did returned for a 1 to 1 change as they claimed to be.BUT, they MOVED!! My dad called the company and it told my dad that he needs to bring that fuel saver to penang or kl for a warranty.(we r in ipoh) So, my dad dint go for it. And a bit of thinking here, if this kind of fuel savers were so good. Why not they have their own shop/garage instead of sticking to the supermarkets/hypermarkets(carrefour) to promote this stuff? im so concern bout some of you ppl who have the same problem like my dad.

-car lover here-

kweng84 said:
hey guys, im new to the forum..But im sure i got a little bit to share with you guys bout this fuel saver. Few years back my dad bought this STROMBERG thing for his 1.3l WIRA to save fuel and for extra power.But havent reach 6 months, it got spoilt and caused a lot of problem to other components under the hood. My dad did returned for a 1 to 1 change as they claimed to be.BUT, they MOVED!! My dad called the company and it told my dad that he needs to bring that fuel saver to penang or kl for a warranty.(we r in ipoh) So, my dad dint go for it. And a bit of thinking here, if this kind of fuel savers were so good. Why not they have their own shop/garage instead of sticking to the supermarkets/hypermarkets(carrefour) to promote this stuff? im so concern bout some of you ppl who have the same problem like my dad.

-car lover here-

Which part did you modify? The carburetor, filter, or what? Stromberg has so many products..hehe

it is the air power intake which costs around rm170 now. Last time it was 190.

kweng84 said:

How does it look like? Do we need to connect that thing between the fuel tank and filter?

kweng84 said:

Did it work for the first 5 months? Less fuel and more power?

i thought stormberg thingy is clip on spark plug wire one? lol i think i'll just go find those stuff on computer wire and put it in my car...

sorry guys, i did some mistake myself...have been thinking bout air power intake stuff....the exact thing is actually the spark plug there(sorry ar...i dunno much bout the components).You know...those selling in carrefours...20 minutes installation...that is wat i know from my dad's words...when i asked him for the components, he said he dunno where he had put them...sigh...so u guys know which product im referring to?

http://strombergpowerbooster.com/howtobuystromberg.htm

The product seems satisfying many ppl but im suspecting the workers who make a change on the product...mayb give us something not original...