cam pulley can fine tune abit your tuning, mostly to advance the timing for more low end torque and respond. the difference can be seen if you race a same car same transmission up genting hill....during the steep hairpins or stopping upon speed bumps, then accelerates again, your setup with LCP + PnP + Highcam + Adjustable campulleys, will surely left the other car for good.....half a car length at least.....and when you reach first world hotel, maybe u can leave the other car behind by 1 corner......hehehe....
but u need to practise alot n famillar with genting roads la, dun simply hantam on ur first attempt
Every lightened LCP improves about half a seconds, if all moving pulleys convert to LCP lagi syok, the engine like want to rev n fly away! Even FR turbo-charged 180sx also convert all metal pulleys to LCP makes a different ! If u collect all ur stock metal pulleys, u will be surprise you can kill someone by throwing all the metal pulleys at the person!
PNP doesnt gives HP increase but does improve torque tremendously, coz improve the engine breathing instantly..... highcam is to provide longer valve opening, more air = more power
To me I believe, modding a car should be focue on touge uphill. Coz not much ppl play this, in a straight line highway, autie oso can smoke anyone with a bigger cc engine, but play uphill is entirely diff thing, is damn syok when u smoked someone bigger cc than you.
---------- Post added at 12:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:50 AM ----------
If thats the case, will include it into my list. Hahahaha!
---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------
Bro, any advice if to install BOT to Campro? I heard that the engine can manage boost of 0.5 bar? any comments/suggestions?
Frankly speaking, I driving perfomance NA, also driving another Turbo car, my very personal opinion, 1.6 turbo will not satisfied you. Only 2.0 turbo is where to start your turbo journey. What I am saying is not 1.6 turbo is not powerful, but the driving experience between 1.6na VS 1.6turbo, the 1.6na will be better. But on a straight line highway, 1.6turbo will win, but consider you staying in KL n jam always, 1.6na will do the job. 1.6na will also perform better than 1.6turbo during touge hill climb with alot corners + hairpins.