Hungary Ghost Festival

acbc said:
A doctor and a nurse was at the 4th floor of a hospital treating a patient. After that, they took the lift to get down to the ground floor. But the lift didn't stop at ground floor. It continued its way downwards to B1, B2 and B3 (Basement 3).

The door opened slowly and a girl wanted to get into the lift. The doctor quickly closed the door of the lift. When asked by the nurse why didn't he let the girl in, the doctor replied, "Didn't you see the red tag on the girl's wrist? Basement 3 is mortuary. Every corpse there has a red tag for identification on its wrist..." :confused:

The doctor was panting away... And the nurse lifted up her hand and showed the doctor her wrist... with a red tag on... :eek:

ei.. dun simply scare ppl lar... u c too much ghost mv... :D

topui11 said:
wahlaneh.. it's here again aaa?? damn.. can't drift nite time already like this! hehehe.. pantang!

off ur headlights ler....ahahhahahaha.....drifter shud always memorize the track in their head....Takumi Style Off Headlight While Drifting Technique

SS2, the main road beside the field, in front of KTZ Restaurant, has been closed for the festival. Big time celebration there. Anybody wanna go and take photos?

A "si ku" (a "monk" who handles funeral/prayer/etc. stuff) told me that if you stay in your house, the spirits who are not directly related to you CANNOT enter your house. It's just like basic understanding of real life. If you lock your house door, and I'm a stranger to you and do not have your house keys, I can't enter your house. In the spiritual world, the house has a "lock" which prevents the spirits from entering. I'm not too sure about direct relatives who had stayed with you and passed away in your homes. From what I understand, they may come back and visit their loved ones.

However, the monk also mentioned that spirits will try to avoid normal (not those with special eyes) human eye sight. Once in a while, certain people will see a "flying past" shadow but only because the spirit could not avoid in time and thus, the normal human catches just a short moment that the spirit makes it's disappearance.

She also told me that if you happen to see your loved one's spirit return home, do not fear them even if suddenly, they stand in front of you and smile at you. The reason why they come home is because they used to stay there and that is somehow still their home. Another reason, is because they still love their family and still miss them, so much so that they return back to visit them.

All in all, she told me that if I so happen to see "friends from the other world", just say a prayer for them. They'll be happy enough.

Also, when entering places where the main owners are not humans, for example, mountains, jungle, forests, etc. excuse yourself before entering. These are the places where "friends from the other world" resides mostly, because it's not owned by humans, unlike a house or something. Also, places like hotels may also have "permanent residents" so it's always polite to excuse yourself before entering "their home". Again, simple logic applies here, as what the monk told me.
She said, "If you don't know me, and I just come inside your house, never say hello or anything at all, and start treating your house like my house, how would you feel?"
So that makes sense to me.
Just sharing what I picked up from speaking to a "si ku".

anyway i'm born on that day in the chinese calendar in the late evening also. Hehehehe..

some say, if you cant see 'friend from other world' b4 your 20th or was it 30th birthday, you are not able to do so for entire of life.

and people with thick eyebrow, kind of scare-off those bro coz in an ancient chinese believe a some sort of ghost catcher god. his face fixture is fierce and have thick eyebrow.so ppl with thick eyebrow will not bump/see those bro

anyone heard this b4?

bryan90s said:
some say, if you cant see 'friend from other world' b4 your 20th or was it 30th birthday, you are not able to do so for entire of life.

and people with thick eyebrow, kind of scare-off those bro coz in an ancient chinese believe a some sort of ghost catcher god. his face fixture is fierce and have thick eyebrow.so ppl with thick eyebrow will not bump/see those bro

anyone heard this b4?

whoa, is this true? i'm 22 & haven't seen one b4 (touchwood) & my eyebrows are kinda thick. but not as thick as the ghost catcher. hope i'll be safe

wetwetwater said:
anyway i'm born on that day in the chinese calendar in the late evening also. Hehehehe..

happy birthday dude...... hehe.. :D

hahahaha.. thanks man. :P will be waiting for alll my buddies to come out for a clubbing session. hahaha...

yaya jus to share with u all...last time when i was in college..some guys like to sneak out at nite...to avoid being caught..they travel using the short cut(chinese graveyard) , well these bunch of jokers dont really respect the 'dead' they kick the tombstone..etc...

the next thing that happen is when they came back to the college all of them kena haunted one by one..the ghost seems to pick ppl at randomly...at last it stops on one of they guys...they guys remain quiet for few days...then one day he jump decided to jump into the lake...situated down the hostel...many ppl try to grab him...at last a college swimmer manage to save him but he himself drown!! so his body cannot be recover...and the finally with the help of bomoh they manage to retrieve his corpse by throwing an object that belong to the dead...a pillow.....

i guess those guys who come from the same college as i am has listen to this story before...

acbc said:
A doctor and a nurse was at the 4th floor of a hospital treating a patient. After that, they took the lift to get down to the ground floor. But the lift didn't stop at ground floor. It continued its way downwards to B1, B2 and B3 (Basement 3).

The door opened slowly and a girl wanted to get into the lift. The doctor quickly closed the door of the lift. When asked by the nurse why didn't he let the girl in, the doctor replied, "Didn't you see the red tag on the girl's wrist? Basement 3 is mortuary. Every corpse there has a red tag for identification on its wrist..." :confused:

The doctor was panting away... And the nurse lifted up her hand and showed the doctor her wrist... with a red tag on... :eek:

This will be a wild sex encounter story for a necrophillic.

will this thread bcome ghost story thread ar???? i'm afraid after tml lot ppl don dare to read wor.. really scaring especially like those staying outside alone *me also..

race wif ghost car... :D

okie... juz watch out u dudes... its better to be careful then nothin... ;)

bryan90s said:
chinese believe a some sort of ghost catcher god. his face fixture is fierce and have thick eyebrow.so ppl with thick eyebrow will not bump/see those bro
Would it happen to be "Kuan Kung"?
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/kuan_kung.jpg

toking bout cars,i bump into a paper cars wif 2 indian fella inside on ldp highway
bilif it o not....
drewster bilif it.....

drewster said:
toking bout cars,i bump into a paper cars wif 2 indian fella inside on ldp highway
bilif it o not....
drewster bilif it.....
WAT???
:confused: :confused:
hmm....
from what i know, better less go out at night.
prevent is better than cure.
less clubbing & tea for one month only!!!

munky said:
didnt know they celebrate it in hungary too hehehe :p
hehe.. the same question came into my mind toooo ;)

believe or not?? somehow yes....
somebody used to told me that in the lunar month of 7th, alot of human life will be taken away.. to nirvana....

i dont believe initially.... but my grandmother passed away all of sudden..... in the lunar month of 7th.. :(