Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Dude, I've been following your stories since this thread started. You really need to mandi bunga or something stronger. You got a lot of really bad experiences!

Huhu , I'm almost done with that. I can be honest with you dudes, our family was under spelled by someone I trusted but it was my fault at first. By God's grace we walked through the valley of darkness.

Okay got story to tell. My dad in law just passed away and was outstation arranging his funeral with my wife and my brother in law.
Dad in law had been hospitalized for the last 3 weeks or so and since we are in KL, my brother in law was the one visiting him every evening after work. They will chat for a while before visitors closing time and then he will leave. On the night before he passed on, my brother in law as usual was there. When he arrive, dad in law was sleeping, so he sat on the chair beside the bed. After a while dad in law got up, but instead of talking to my brother in law, he seems to be talking to someone else on the opposite side of the bed. He put his hand out three times as if taking a drink from someone and then put his hand near his mouth as if drinking. When he relate this to my mom in law at home, she mentioned his time is up, and right she was, he passed on after midnight......:smokin:

Okay got story to tell. My dad in law just passed away and was outstation arranging his funeral with my wife and my brother in law.
Dad in law had been hospitalized for the last 3 weeks or so and since we are in KL, my brother in law was the one visiting him every evening after work. They will chat for a while before visitors closing time and then he will leave. On the night before he passed on, my brother in law as usual was there. When he arrive, dad in law was sleeping, so he sat on the chair beside the bed. After a while dad in law got up, but instead of talking to my brother in law, he seems to be talking to someone else on the opposite side of the bed. He put his hand out three times as if taking a drink from someone and then put his hand near his mouth as if drinking. When he relate this to my mom in law at home, she mentioned his time is up, and right she was, he passed on after midnight......:smokin:

old ppl when they are about time, they will usually sees their relative or friends who already not in this world come visiting him/her...then slowly they will follow them...:hmmmm:

This reminded me of something. My friend's dad had passed away when he was in primary school. He has few uncles and there's only one left. The others had went back to where they belong. So one day, his uncle who's still alive, had a dream. He dreamt of sitting at his home, doing some stuffs. Then came a car at his house gate. Inside the car, there are his long gone brothers. Yes, it is a visit. And the funniest thing was, one of his brother asked "Oi, xiong che mou?" (Wana pop in and join us?):driver:. This scared the shit out of him when we woke up..then went to see a sifu who asked him to burn something for his brothers and do prayers. :adore:

Here's my real experience with paranormal and ghost. Me and my sister went to the funeral of her best friend who died with cancer. When we arrived I noticed a teenage girl seating in front of me that looks very afraid and covering here eyes. It puzzled me because she looking at the catholic priest near the coffin.

Suddenly the teenage girl left and went to the room for the relatives and we heard commotions and crying inside the room. My best friend sister fetch my sister to the room.

After few minutes my sister return and seat beside me and crying. I asked her what happened. She said that the teenage girl infront of me was possessed by her Auntie's ghost. Her auntie's ghost knew the girl have third eye . So she requested her let her possessed her body so she can say her goodbyes. That's the reason that the teenager was afraid and covering her eyes because she don't want to be the request of her aunties ghost.

The "ghost" spoke thru the girl to say goodbye to her sisters and parents She request for my sister. The "ghost" hold the hand of my sister and thanking her all she have done for her when their classmate and my sister paying all her hospital bills. According to my sister that there's no way that niece will know about their highschool days and the amount of hospital bill that teenager mentioned when she was possessed.

I believe in ghost. But now I believe in paranormal or third eye.

yes,normal sick ppl or almost die ppl will seein friend(ghost) who come to pick up them to somewhere.
hahaha...30 aug eve of merdeka month of ghost?who dare to go genting celebrate who know they will help u win lot of $$$ casino

This reminds me of the story my elder sister told me sometimes back.
She was at her mother in law funereal and all family members were there that night. Then she saw her niece (mom in law grand daughter) in the far end, seems to be talking to someone. Later when she was free she just asked her who she was talking to, and she answered "talking to Grandma loh!" My sister freaked out.......

---------- Post added at 07:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------

yes,normal sick ppl or almost die ppl will seein friend(ghost) who come to pick up them to somewhere.
hahaha...30 aug eve of merdeka month of ghost?who dare to go genting celebrate who know they will help u win lot of $$$ casino

Must be careful. When they help win the $$$, usually got conditions......:hmmmm:

:rolleyes:Just want to know if we have same belief that relative or friend spirit will visit you in the form of Butterfly after they were buried.

It's the first death anniversary of my brother who died in motorcycle accident. Our family visited his grave in Bulacan province and we noticed a small yellow butterfly flying near our mother. The small butterfly flown away and disappear. We proceed to our brothers house which around 300 meters away from the cemetery. While we are seating and talking our brother's family. We saw again the small yellow butterfly and landed on lap of our mother then fly at the back side of my mother. Me and my other brother stand up and wait for the butterfly to appear on the other side and fly away. But the small butterfly just disappeared and we did not see it fly away.
My mother cried again and she said that's your brother's spirit.

Philippine history believed that our ancestors came from Indonesia centuries ago and possibly have the same belief. Maybe you have this belief that spirit will visit you in the form of butterfly.

Just curious.:rolleyes:

Chinese belief is similar, but some believe that any sort of animal/insect represents the return of the dead. Cockroaches, lizards, etc. Butterflies is just a nicer representation of this concept I guess.

Other times people claim to see the dead in person or in their dreams. My mom has dreamt of a recently deceased close family relative a day after attending the funeral. In the dream the deceased will tell my mom what still needs to be done and all. My mom will then call up the family the next day and tell them what needs to be done. My most recent loss was my aunty who passed on due to cancer. She told my mom in a dream that she needed to take out the saved up money hidden in xxx place and to pass it on to the youngest daughters wedding. Next day my mom called my uncle and true enough, there was a stashed away wad of cash that the family never knew about.

The other time was my great grandma telling my mom about some numbers and to give her (the deceased) things to wear cuz she was cold. My mom bought those numbers, struck a small sum of money and burnt a lot of offerings and all to my great grandma.

The most worrying dream my mom had is when she dreamt of my deceased relatives going for a road trip (car) and they asked my mom to join them. My mom declined in the dream and wished them well. I think you should never join the deceased in a dream.

:rolleyes:Just want to know if we have same belief that relative or friend spirit will visit you in the form of Butterfly after they were buried.

It's the first death anniversary of my brother who died in motorcycle accident. Our family visited his grave in Bulacan province and we noticed a small yellow butterfly flying near our mother. The small butterfly flown away and disappear. We proceed to our brothers house which around 300 meters away from the cemetery. While we are seating and talking our brother's family. We saw again the small yellow butterfly and landed on lap of our mother then fly at the back side of my mother. Me and my other brother stand up and wait for the butterfly to appear on the other side and fly away. But the small butterfly just disappeared and we did not see it fly away.
My mother cried again and she said that's your brother's spirit.

Philippine history believed that our ancestors came from Indonesia centuries ago and possibly have the same belief. Maybe you have this belief that spirit will visit you in the form of butterfly.

Just curious.:rolleyes:

Yes, the same thing happened after less than 1week my grandma passed away..the same butterfly came to visit 2days in a row and it flew very near to the maid who's been taking care of her for the past 2years..

Chinese belief is similar, but some believe that any sort of animal/insect represents the return of the dead. Cockroaches, lizards, etc. Butterflies is just a nicer representation of this concept I guess.

Other times people claim to see the dead in person or in their dreams. My mom has dreamt of a recently deceased close family relative a day after attending the funeral. In the dream the deceased will tell my mom what still needs to be done and all. My mom will then call up the family the next day and tell them what needs to be done. My most recent loss was my aunty who passed on due to cancer. She told my mom in a dream that she needed to take out the saved up money hidden in xxx place and to pass it on to the youngest daughters wedding. Next day my mom called my uncle and true enough, there was a stashed away wad of cash that the family never knew about.

The other time was my great grandma telling my mom about some numbers and to give her (the deceased) things to wear cuz she was cold. My mom bought those numbers, struck a small sum of money and burnt a lot of offerings and all to my great grandma.

The most worrying dream my mom had is when she dreamt of my deceased relatives going for a road trip (car) and they asked my mom to join them. My mom declined in the dream and wished them well. I think you should never join the deceased in a dream.

Yes, like brother Izso mentioned, Chinese belief is any creature or insect etc., that visits the house after the death of a family member or within a few days a visit to deceased home at night.
My friend's grandma who walking with a limp always try to hold onto something as she walks, so most of the time when she walks pass the hall she holds onto the chairs and so on. When she passed away and on the night of the visit, where all family members were told to stay in their room at a given time, my friend's room which was next to the hall, he could hear the chair screeching against the floor as if someone holding onto them......:hmmmm: