Don't play play with the spirits especially with negotiations, unless you really know what they mean......
reminds me of my fellow school mates playing 'tip sin' in Chinese (the one using a coin, a bowl and a paper with many Mandarin words on it, not sure how to call it in English) during a camp, but my friends told me not to join them plus we were dead tired after the whole day activities so in the end I went to bed.
anyone here have experience on this 'game' to share? I only watched this on tv.

I think it called the spirit of the coin. I have seen my friends play, but was with a coin, a piece of white paper (big one), and they write all alphabets and numbers on it for the coin spirit to communicate. Like calling him/her out from the coin (home), ask questions and the coin will travel to the alphabets/numbers to answer. (The coin must have two person fingers touching it while in play)
This was many many years ago, when in Form 5. Initially I don't believe in it, but did later on. This is true story as it was encounter by myself.
While my friends were playing, they ask me to ask a few questions. Questions like where I stay, how old I am, and I told my friends they know me, so maybe they were pulling a fast one. In the end I ask the coin spirit, how many subjects I will be taking in the coming Form 5 exam. The coin move around the paper and landed on 8. Then I told my friends it was wrong, I applied for 9. Then they ask the coin to search again. The coin moved around the paper searching and still went back to 8. So I just say it was wrong.
You know what happened. When the final exam came at the end of the year, I drop one subject and took 8 only. In the years to come, when people talk about this coin spirit, I will always remember this encounter of mine as the spirit was able to see the future.....:hmmmm:
One more thing is, if want to play, play in the afternoon or earlier, because if play at night and the coin refused to go home you have to keep playing. You cannnot just stop like that. The coin will be called out from the home to play and must be asked to return home when you want to stop. If the coin refuse you cannot just stop like that. I won't know what will happen, as my friends have never dared to stop just like that, but have always asked for the coin to return home before they do stop......

There's a scientific explanation to this when using a cup or bowl. Your hand warms up the air inside the cup and as warm air rises provides a bit of lift. A slightest push will move the cup.
Don't ask me how accurate is this. I just read it somewhere....

There's a scientific explanation to this when using a cup or bowl. Your hand warms up the air inside the cup and as warm air rises provides a bit of lift. A slightest push will move the cup.

That hot air trapped beneath the little cup must be damn hot, bro so that it can lift the cup and counter the pressures by so many fingers.![]()

hahahaaa....i knew u sure post...actually typo, my mind keep thinking of 4 cars going up so automatically typed 4 cars...its 3 - i am the 3rd car...no one behind me la..hahaha:)EvoZ,
you sure bo 4 cars going down? I taught 4 cars go up then 3 cars go down because I have to go back early? don't scare me leh, what was the 4th car you saw that night?![]()

reminds me of my fellow school mates playing 'tip sin' in Chinese (the one using a coin, a bowl and a paper with many Mandarin words on it, not sure how to call it in English) during a camp, but my friends told me not to join them plus we were dead tired after the whole day activities so in the end I went to bed.
anyone here have experience on this 'game' to share? I only watched this on tv.

hahahaaa....i knew u sure post...actually typo, my mind keep thinking of 4 cars going up so automatically typed 4 cars...its 3 - i am the 3rd car...no one behind me la..hahaha:)
sorry bro..scared u is it...or u going back time got 3 of us following u? but fyi we are still up at genting wor that time...LOL![]()

mentioning bout this, i recalled when i was in secondary form1, my school is a catholic school so we played "spirit of coin" instead of "tip sin aka spirit of plate"....then we draw a chart consist of A-Z and "yes" & "no" & "home"...so its kind of like monopoly chart. then we will summon by calling the spirit of coin few times......all of us, bout 3-4 of us will put our middle finger on the coin, then slowly the coin moves....then we start asking questions and the answer is very accurate, and the best is - we ask where are u, she said she is behind us, we ask how old are u, she says 11 years old, and we keep asking ...more scarier so we stopped...politely ask her back to "home" and let go our fingers. if u simply let go, sure will get sick and worst case, u might meet her in person....thats what my seniors in school told me....
forgot to tell u, we played it inside an empty classroom after school.....scary ya..the school is more than 100 years old.....
---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------
oops....my story almost similar to vr2turbo....i think we shared the same game playing during school.....anyway its scary though...if the spirit is fierce, the coin moves very fast....!
bro, my blue EVO 3 has got stolen at Christmas eve in Klang, any one see any EVO 3 pls PM or call me because now day there are not much EVo 3 left in the road. Sayang man, i have fully suit up the car and i...