Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Hmmm banana trees are always associated with pontianak. My wife was saying our future house want to plant banana tree, I was straight away like, eeee don't want la. Later got ghost living in the tree. Banana plantations are quite spooky.

Me either. Won't want that in my house area. During my high school years, one guy apparently got possessed by a spirit from a banana tree, because we have quite a few around the school. It made him stand in front of a banana tree for hours and when the teachers came to take him away, he weighed a ton. 5-6 male teachers were needed to carry him.

Another time was when it made him attempt suicide from the highest floor, he was already actually standing on the roof. And he was exactly opposite my class. True story, really.

Yup, always see movies portray that. But lately, my back house, neighbors etc all got plant. Some more give us (share) the fruits. I went around looking for miniature type (short plant). Finally found in wife's hometown and brought 2 plants back and now planting them....
Thing is after fruit have been harvested must chop the plant.....

Yup, always see movies portray that. But lately, my back house, neighbors etc all got plant. Some more give us (share) the fruits. I went around looking for miniature type (short plant). Finally found in wife's hometown and brought 2 plants back and now planting them....
Thing is after fruit have been harvested must chop the plant.....

later u chop halfway, the pontianak come ask you "why you chop my house?" :ahhhhh:

Me either. Won't want that in my house area. During my high school years, one guy apparently got possessed by a spirit from a banana tree, because we have quite a few around the school. It made him stand in front of a banana tree for hours and when the teachers came to take him away, he weighed a ton. 5-6 male teachers were needed to carry him.

Another time was when it made him attempt suicide from the highest floor, he was already actually standing on the roof. And he was exactly opposite my class. True story, really.
Fuh! Scary. The other day only I found a tortoise far away from it's natural habitat. Asked neighbour whether it's theirs but they said no. So I took it to the back of my housing estate near the playground. A bit further away there is a stream so I decided to leave the tortoise there but that are got quite a few banana trees planted by the hare krishna followers. Reached there only the feeling spooky. Like got something watching me. Virtually threw the tortoise there and belah far far away:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

I think only banana trees can house spirits la. Other Fruit trees should be ok.

Same here Evo, my hairs are all standing, no idea why. Damn. My experiences are mostly during camps in the jungle and mountains.

I don't dare to purposely kacau the spirit world man. But i've a question, I've heard a lot of people talking about tying a red string to your big toe and to a banana tree. A pontianak would appear at the banana tree and using the red string as guide, she will float and pull the string to move towards you. To stop her, just cut the string.

Is this true or anyone tried before? Bloody helll my hairs are all standing typing this in the middle of the night.
its a tale and many said the same, but its up to u whether dare to try or not....what if u could not cut the string on time, she will seduce u and suck yr soul away....thats what i heard

later u chop halfway, the pontianak come ask you "why you chop my house?" :ahhhhh:

That is what I know, after harvest must chop, if not it will house the spirit or something....

---------- Post added at 12:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:48 PM ----------

...my story almost similar to vr2turbo....i think we shared the same game playing during school.....anyway its scary though...if the spirit is fierce, the coin moves very fast....!

So, confirm same and true........

Agreed. Have heard some stories of this also.

A group went to cemetery to try get 4D using the green bamboo stick. Seems they have to draw a circle to protect themselves. then poke the bamboo stick into the grave. Spirit will come out and then ask for favors. Normally 4D, spirit ask for chicken and prayers in return.
Everything was in order and the group strike it rich. They then bought chicken and other stuff and went to pray at the grave. Few days later one of the group member met with accident and died. Later they found he was born in the year of the chicken.......:hmmmm:

OMG! he is the real "chicken" instead. this is creepy.

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:31 PM ----------

anyone here watch "guai tam" or "ling yi si kin"? Its a HK talkshow about the supernatural. Sometimes they (the team) will travel around asia and to the most haunted place, eventually they came to Malaysia before a couples of times to haunt and film.

[/COLOR]anyone here watch "guai tam" or "ling yi si kin"? Its a HK talkshow about the supernatural. Sometimes they (the team) will travel around asia and to the most haunted place, eventually they came to Malaysia before a couples of times to haunt and film.
I watched it last night. Last night's episode was about them going Taiwan and went to this lady sifu who can hypnotize you so that you can recollect your past life. Creepy.

haha, you should have watch the newer 1, which is in Ipoh, Thailand and Japan. Taiwan episodes was few years back.

Is that so? Forgotten the one i watched yesterday was on national tv or astro. Which channel did you watch this? What time and the day? Thanks.

I think the one u watched is Astro Chanel 311, last time i bougth DVD watch. U can get it in any DVD shop at RM8 a disc. got 2 episodes each.

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

That is why must make sure what you are negotiating about.....

yeah..i will never try this.

How good? any pics caught? The English one Ghost Adventure and all that, capture some sound, very faint and some light here and there only.....

yes..last night sunday i also got watch that drama,goin to taiwan meet women sifu..who are help us back to our last life...so scary...am follow his adventure one to anywhere..from tv lah..

Yes, every week is different. I think it's on chn 311 Sunday 11pm. Maybe some others can confirm this.