Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
In Christian point of view Satan and devils exist. No mentioned of able to see them but they do posses but very rare when one is weak. That's why before an exorcism can be conducted the 'patient' must be diagnose and treated first as most of the time it's hallucination or phycological. If that is not the case then only exorcism can be conducted.

[PIMPIN];1063772670 said:
Because you never send Cikgu Rahim to go rotan the hantu there!
Eh bro you also ex EC? Which year? Maybe i know you ler..hehe..no in this case should send the "shorty" there.. hehe..

Hahah was waiting for Cikgu Rahim reference to be noticed.

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/314375_10150817399070360_503690359_20721457_630879782_n.jpg

[PIMPIN];1063774250 said:
Hahah was waiting for Cikgu Rahim reference to be noticed.

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/314375_10150817399070360_503690359_20721457_630879782_n.jpg
Haha.. you which yr la bro? hehe...

There says 2000 :banghead:

Heheh

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

Heheh

Like what Chinese people say, humans are much scarier/dangerous than ghosts. Heheheh.

But as humans, we all love stories don't we? :) Whether or not you believe in the ghostly beings, it does catch your interest.

i was just thinking about going for a drive to bukit putus since many said it has nice roads for driving. day time no problem right? i dont dare going alone dy. anyone wanna follow? hehe

searching for my Saga BLM stuff, came across this thread pulak. :rofl:

Baru only last week went to Bukit Putus. In The Rain. Wasn't exactly going fast la, but my lining wrong, car spun :banghead: :banghead: Lucky not many cars at that time.. hehe.. but what I heard from my dad is that that area memang keras, so chances are, I wont go there at night. :laugh:

[PIMPIN];1063774332 said:

Heheh

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

Heheh

Cannot see just now bro.. haha..so we are the same yr ler.. you which class? i always play soccer with mugen they all.. you?

[PIMPIN];1063773573 said:
Just drove down from Janda Baik on my usual trip up there which I make once sometimes twice a week. Apparently a sister's friend who is 'gifted' saw a pontianak there once. I've spent days alone up there, at the same general area until 2-3am and never seen anything. Not that I sit out there waiting for ghosts to pass by but I do a lot of work out on the verandah facing the river and its nice and cold to sit outside.

But to be honest, I don't believe in ghosts and never have. My Dad doesn't and even my nephews and nieces were raised not knowing about ghosts. There was never any "Jangan pergi situ, takut nanti hantu xxx culik!" and that makes a lot of difference. If you told my sister's youngest son now 11, that there's a ghost upstairs, he'll be all blank like "WTF is a ghost". The concept was never introduced.

Since we're all of various faiths, I guess how we look at things are different. I believe there are angels, I believe that satan exists and I believe that there are makhluk halus in the form of jinn. This is what I as a Muslim believe and every Muslim must share the same beliefs. But ghosts etc I don't believe in - all this hantu tetek, etc. I don't believe in places being haunted simply because someone died there or committed suicide because the deceased has moved onto the afterlife and his or her business in this world has ceased to exist. This is covered in the Hadith or sayings of the Prophet Muhammad.

The only explanation for places being haunted is that there is a larger concentration of makhluk halus or jinn. They prefer specific places to live in and because they live in a parallel universe, they are unseen but yet are around us all the time. The fact that they can see us naked while we can't see them is already unfair LOL. But in all seriousness, there are definitely more jinn than humans and we share the same space - sometimes we do things to piss them off hence the disturbances. But like humans there are good jinn and there are bad ones, clever ones and stupid ones. There are those which fear Allah and those who do not. Some live for hundreds even thousands of years while some not that long. Either way, they too also live and die and will have to answer on Judgement Day for their actions.

That's what I believe as a Muslim and I'm sure many members here are Muslims too. For those belonging to other faiths, what does your religion say specifically about ghosts?

BTW, this post is meant to steer discussion to why on average most people are fascinated by ghosts. I like reading this thread because its entertaining. I also don't know why I find it interesting but that's the impact of society. Just look at the number of ghost movies released each year.

Generally Christianity denies physicalism, which believes that the spirits leave the body once the person is dead, we call it disembodied spirits. And once a person dies, the disembodied spirits will no longer remain on earth. There are no ghosts. Any supposed paranormal experience, if authentic, should be labelled as demonic activity. I believe that Islam and Christianity share some similarities which are of Abrahamic faith.

[PIMPIN];1063773803 said:
Why the abundance of ghost films? I seriously do not know. Perhaps the simple answer is that people like being scared once in awhile LOL.

So, no real answer to that yet?.....:confused:

[PIMPIN];1063773803 said:
Why the abundance of ghost films? I seriously do not know. Perhaps the simple answer is that people like being scared once in awhile LOL.

My take on this is that, people are generally fascinated with things unknown and mysterious, just like growing-up teens fascinated with sex. Another explanation is from a religion perspective. Religion revival and end time rise of severe Satanic activities.

So, no real answer to that yet?.....:confused:

Hahah because laku lah.. People flock to the cinemas so why not cash in? But really, this hantu thing is ingrained in our society regardless of faith.

My take on this is that, people are generally fascinated with things unknown and mysterious, just like growing-up teens fascinated with sex. Another explanation is from a religion perspective. Religion revival and end time rise of severe Satanic activities.

If I remember correctly, being scared releases endorphins so who doesn't want to feel good despite not being able to sleep with the lights off for the next six months after watching a ghost movie.

What I find amusing is that after watching a ghost movie, people suddenly have this fear as though the ghosts are aware of the fact they watched the movie and will now choose to haunt them. Whereas before walking into the cinema, that was the last thing on their mind. Hahah so before the movie they weren't on the ghosts' to-do list.

That is why if don't think of it, nothing happens, could be the mnd playing tricks......:confused:

No idea.. But hysteria especially this group ones they have in hostels etc seem a bit suspect to me. Some just go with the flow LOL

you guys should watch this show 'the rite'. very nice. if you are muslim don't be detered by the cover depicting a priest.

It got quite good review in IMDb. Anthony Hopkins should be having superb play in there.

The first time I was exposed to his movie was "Meet Joe Black" 1998 film which worth a watch also, Brad Pitt and beautiful Claire Forlani also in the casts.

The Rite is about some priest going to learn about exorcism in the Vatican right? Came across it as I'm a filthy downloader and noted the title because one of the leads is a prominent actor who I can't for the life of me recall atm :(

yes, it's about a young priest who does not believe the devil exist. The devil was so furious at him for not believing he existed.Lol.