Chassis and Wheels

HWL adjustable coilover for Wira/Satria/Putra

howk

HWL adjustable shocks for Wira/Satria/Putra

SOLD (again)
Thanks for all your enquiries.

HWL coilover suspension model MT-1 for Proton Wira, Satria, Putra
Height-adjustable (Hi/Lo can lar)
Damping rate not adjustable. (Soft/hard cannot wan)
Progressive springs. (Comfort for small ripples, but still can tahan roll when hantam corner)
Comes with adjuster spanner.
Used for over 1 year.
Great appearance and good working condition

EXCEPT FOR front right damper/shock.
Unknown to me, its rubber boot cover popped out on top, letting sand and dirt in onto the rod and screwed the seals.This shock leaked badly and requires servicing.
Other 3 shocks still seals nicely and proper damping.

New price RM1550, 2nd hand market price RM800
Because of that one leaky shock, I will offer these at RM480 firm

Save money by bringing it to service yourself (I 'm busy/lazy) at Top Perfect, Sg Buloh for RM125-150 per piece. You will then get a 1 year warranty from them.

Contact me at 012 XXXXXX to view in Klang Valley.

Pics showing seals

1st pic shows the front right that needs servicing. Other shocks still function properly.

As printed on springs:
Front 250.60.62P
Rear 250.40.62P

Me thinks its 6kg/mm and 4kg/mm at the "harder" portion of the progressive.
Feels like 3-6kg/mm front and 2-4kg/mm rear.

Cheers

hi hi

brother ! do you know how much will it cost if go for service ?
and where can i found those place to service ?
and is it this absober is adjustable ??

wcsy and others,

Shock can be serviced at the manufacturer Top Perfect in Sungai Buloh. Heard that it should cost about RM150 to service each shock. I think they will give a warranty after their service since HWL is their product.(anyone confirm?)

As mentioned, it is adjustable for ride height/spring preload (hi/low) but not adjustable for damping (soft/hard)
Cheerios again,

service is cost at rm125 max for mt1 if i not mistaken....

if u would like to trade ur progressive springs with my std hwl mt1 springs let me know.. PM me the price... i will get back to you ASAP

do you receive trade in for stock wira SE absober ?
my car just one and a half year only .... and is it confirm that max price to service MT 1 is just RM125 ?? cause if you sell RM580 and plus RM125 is 700 something already ... and as you mention that second hand for MT 1 is 800 :D
PM me your best price very serious buyer her tx ;)

Bump....

i thought u sold it already ?? still available ah ??

It was sold to a guy who wanted to use in his Wiralution. Top Perfect recommended that he change the springs and revalve both front shocks to suit the weight and power of his converted Evo2 engine. He decided it was not worth to spend so much to change and wanted to look for a set specifically for Evo. (I kindly took it back)

Conclusion, this set most suitable for Wira/Aeroback/Satria/Putra 1.5,1.6,1.8,Mivec1.6 (NA), 4G63T (Evo/VR4) need to revalve/change springs, 4G92T (1.8GSR) okay only.

Top Perfect will charge about RM125-150 for servicing/revalve each shock and give another one year warranty so you get peace of mind.

have the other 3 good shocks been serviced before since u bought them? or during the time u were using it for the past 1yr+?

Conclusion, this set most suitable for Wira/Aeroback/Satria/Putra 1.5,1.6,1.8,Mivec1.6 (NA), 4G63T (Evo/VR4) need to revalve/change springs, 4G92T (1.8GSR) okay only.

dun quite get u here..do u mean top perfect said its suitable or not suitable for gsr??

hello bro....
i call u just now but can get you ... i want it urgent but can you show me how to go top perfect to service the absober ??
or is good if you can bring me there ...
actually how is the deal ?? is it if cant fix in my car i can return back to you ?? i am driving wira SE ....
and i just want to confirm with you is it really top perfect will give u one year warranty after servicing ??

anyway how long will it takes to service ?? really need to use it anytime ...

Just helping to answer some questions here....

wildboar,
This set can be fix to GSR or EVO Wira/Satria, but with a heavier engine bay, the setting of the this HWL is not set for this kind of weight & power. For these types of engine, the spring rate has to be higher (stiffer) to be able to cater for the power and weight in the front. In addition to that, the absorber rebound rate should be higher for EVO/GSR. It will not be able to give you optimum handling if you are running heavier engines like the EVO engines with this set of HWL.

This particular HWL is built for all Wira/Satria/Putra NA engine. 1.3 can still use but will be slightly stiffer compared to 1.5, 1.6 & 1.8.

wcsy,
This set will be perfect for your Wira SE. Confirm can fit and this set is suitable for your car's weight & power. This set was fitted in HOWK's Wira 1.6.

I hope that helps.