Hytech Header

The one i was quoted claimed to be made from the same factory.Anyway,looks like i'll be having problem on the following :
1) Clearance for my EF7 crossmember + radiator fan
2) O2 sensors issue as originally there's 2 sensors on my header
Now..still considering of getting it or to use back my fgk or get a brand new 4-2-1 like j's racing.Cheers!

maybe a brand new jsracing for your car type should be good.

The one i was quoted claimed to be made from the same factory.Anyway,looks like i'll be having problem on the following :
Now..still considering of getting it or to use back my fgk or get a brand new 4-2-1 like j's racing.Cheers!

J101,
Yup..i was thinking of that but still no reply from Chris yet as had pm'ed him but still,the O2 sensors "thingy" is still a question.Cheers!

i reckoned ure ordering not for your crx model from jsracing? if they still make for your model, its worth the wait.

J101,
Yup..i was thinking of that but still no reply from Chris yet as had pm'ed him but still,the O2 sensors "thingy" is still a question.Cheers!

Well, it a long straight pipe then comes the primary bent, good luck getting it to fit.

The fan issue easy, just get a slim fan from some other models (non honda also can)... then solder on a connector (make sure it's waterproof).

The push fan, I haven't seen around yet....

shiroitenshi,
Thanks for the info but i don't think will be getting it as it'll be a hassle if it can't be fitted.As for now,will wait reply from Chris on the j's header.Cheers!

Eh.. the real hytech header or the taiwan one? I was referring to the ori one.

this was the original 1
n u can c the different local melaka made n original us hytech
pic posted below was original u can c the clip of made totally diffrent
i can't get the local pic dunno where i have been puted
so just refer this by ur own self

http://foto.home.net.my/img/14769/22052007226size.jpg

dcloo,
Do post the melaka made version once you'd found it.The original hytech header have 4 separate springs wherelse the replicas will use only 2 long allen key to lock it.Cheers!

greyrex,

just try to get a J'sracing extractor tat's meant for EF.....
if J's racing dun make them anymore, there r still many brand new made by the japanese.... it's just about the $$$.....haha

hytech is suppose to be best used when they r custom made to ur car spec... no point getting one tat is not suitable with ur engine spec....

this was the original 1
n u can c the different local melaka made n original us hytech
pic posted below was original u can c the clip of made totally diffrent
i can't get the local pic dunno where i have been puted
so just refer this by ur own self

http://foto.home.net.my/img/14769/22052007226size.jpg

looks great, the long long tube of the 4 before joining to 2 should made lots of power from mid to high.

greyrex,
theres always another way of doing it but dunno if you wanna invest, u can use a traction bar instead of crossmember.

melaka version? hehe

dcloo,
Do post the melaka made version once you'd found it.The original hytech header have 4 separate springs wherelse the replicas will use only 2 long allen key to lock it.Cheers!

greyrex,

Check your PM.

Something i noted.

Melaka version - use bolts to connect the header together. The primaries are really small and the finishing inside the header is so so only. Price RM1k+

Taiwan Made - This is hard to come by now as price around Rm2500-2800. This taiwan have went into so much revision such that it is actually a pretty decent quality with good welds, good inside finishing and runs on springs to connect.

J101,
Yeah...i think crossmember would be easier to be made compared to hytech replica.I wanted to get the innovative mounts crossmember for crx sometime back but just hesistated as the oem vs innovative...looks very fragile.... :)

Chris,
Thanks for your pm.Replied you.Cheers!