i had pity over Proton...:(

alantan

visited Satrianeo website at http://www.satrianeo.com.my/ .

nice graphic deisgn, nice website , nice name for the car , nice logo for the car(proton logo is nice la)

nice photo gallery , nice advertisement , nice slogan , impressive designs

everything inside proton website si so much better than perodua..

obviously i think neo is prettier than that buldgy myvi,...logo also nice la..evertything is also nicer than a myvi..website also nice than myvi..

but once i entered proton;s website..i feel sad for them ..it's like...they do so much yet tehir turnover is so little..nothing comparable to myvi sales....

aiyoh..proton...kesian la...do so much but still nothin in return..

i'm think the other way, no pity for it .....proton no QC one, the item in the car broken fast lehh if compare to the small bro perodua....ppl step the snake sure scared of it one.....

May i ask.. Among three of you people here who replied .

Are anyone of you driving a Proton or Perodua car?

DAILY DRIVEN proton/perodua car owned by you.

Why should we pity them when they always give false hope to everyone. Every single cents invested in that proton plant is a waste of tax payer money. The faster proton shut down the more happy i am.

Too little too late! They had their chance over 20 years and only now they are looking towards product improvement??

Not unless the re-brand and shed that melayu kompeni gahmen kasik tolong imej it is destined to go to the ghethos.

Never owned a proton and never will !!

Secondhand cars are so much more reliable and safe than them proton.

they kinda like brought it to themselves what...i still remember the Gen 2 incident where the door opener broke on one of the showroom's car...and after that incident proton doesnt let any potential buyers to touch the car let alone sit inside it....how stupid is that?

nitrus
to answer your question,i used to drive a 1.6l Auto Wira Millenium Edition....conclusion?im very happy with my 1989 Honda Accord which is far better in the long run compared to my ex brand new proton...aizz

alantan, it need time to rebuild the confidence and images they spoiled.
Things don't change overnight.

nitrus, i drove Proton since day 1 i got my driving license. My family own/owned most of the Proton model except Satria GTI, Satria R3, Perdana V6 and WAJA Chancellor.

proton car design very nice but QC damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn damn poor
so conclusion i rather buy MYVI than NEO
compare space MYVI better
safety MYVI premium got airbag
MYVI body kits nicer
reliability myvi better
ony lose 1 thing power

i belief they r trying their best to recover from the bad QC... just give them another few more years sure they can do it... roman wasnt build in one day.

proton management just have work hard to get bak the confidence and good reputation

You know what the guys in the assembly line do when they are pissed? ................they chuck in a nut into your engine! Talk about ethics huh? If you are not happy working for proton just haul ass and do something else, shy sabotaj the Brand?

BUt after saying that , I still hate proton.

so far...for me nice looking protons are putra,gti and neo(of cos base on looks ler)...the rest all hampalang sapu

for them to achieve good QC its literally being done already. i was going through a wrecked export spec wiras and satria's (KL fren wanted rpm meter panel) the other day at this pull it yourself wreckers down here in ozzie. Let me tell you the AUDM models have far better QC and fittings. It even had freaking adjustable headlights height like a 3 series. This was base spec btw. The other car had the luxo pack had every damn imagineable thing u can opt for a proton. In short the car felt like it had quality even tho it had been involved in an accident.

I say devious17 post is very true. Also if they were to cut the prices of the exported cars i'm pretty sure they can at least have a stand against one of the smaller korean makers here. Tell me who in the right mind would buy a WAJA here when you can get a CAMRY for the same price here. No one thats who.

mototo said:
for them to achieve good QC its literally being done already. i was going through a wrecked export spec wiras and satria's (KL fren wanted rpm meter panel) the other day at this pull it yourself wreckers down here in ozzie. Let me tell you the AUDM models have far better QC and fittings compared to a damn KOREAN CAR. It even had freaking adjustable headlights height like a 3 series. This was base spec btw. The other car had the luxo pack had every damn imagineable thing u can opt for a proton. In short the car felt like it had quality even tho it had been involved in an accident.

I say devious17 post is very true. Also if they were to cut the prices of the exported cars i'm pretty sure they can at least have a stand against one of the smaller korean makers here. Tell me who in the right mind would buy a WAJA here when you can get a CAMRY for the same price here. No one thats who.
oh ya, where is Proton name in JD Power IQS list? and Check where Hyundai stay

source:
http://www.jdpower.com/corporate/news/releases/pressrelease.asp?ID=2006082

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9096/2006082ac41cef5uv7.jpg

Check the top 3 model per segment
and check out how many KOREAN car in the list
(in case you have eye sign problem, i highlighted the DAMN KOREAN car for you)
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/443/2006082bredewp0.gif

Top 3 model for MUV/Truck (Forget about this, not fair for Proton, coz Proton only have Arena)
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/2310/2006082credpr0.gif

Don't do fire without base.

mind elaborate the AUDM and freaking adjustable headlight further?

wahahha nice one blacksamurai , btw any more vids of that supercharged coupe ar last time u sent me the youtube link .

nitrus,

i drove an iswara the da i got my lisence for almost a year(my mother car) 3 yeas old only la...it looks like shit after that..hahah..mebbe we didn;t maintain it well la..but it's not a good car for long run la..

my dad drives a saga 1991 model...ok labecause it was manufacture back then so it's a better saga then the one now. restore it twice ..change engine once...hahahah..

now i'm driving my 1991 corolla ...so much better than my dad's saga...faster summore although mine is 1.3 dad's is 1.5
hahahaha...of cos..interior trim is also beter than thewira of today...

this is my comment la...had a kancil and kelisa also..both of them is better as compared to proton la....

regards,
alantan

BlackSamurai said:
oh ya, where is Proton name in JD Power IQS list? and Check where Hyundai stay

source:
http://www.jdpower.com/corporate/news/releases/pressrelease.asp?ID=2006082

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9096/2006082ac41cef5uv7.jpg

Check the top 3 model per segment
and check out how many KOREAN car in the list
(in case you have eye sign problem, i highlighted the DAMN KOREAN car for you)
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/443/2006082bredewp0.gif

Top 3 model for MUV/Truck (Forget about this, not fair for Proton, coz Proton only have Arena)
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/2310/2006082credpr0.gif

Don't do fire without base.

mind elaborate the AUDM and freaking adjustable headlight further?

good info bro...but something fishy about this stats...

where is SEAT? Where is SKODA? there still lots of other manufacturer which is not listed....i guest they only included company which have business in north america....not the rest of the world....

these chart have proved that korean car are as built to quality (i dont now how american define quality) but i give praised where it is due....

but still i agree with mototo that exported proton were a better car compared to the one on malaysian road....

wah u ppl really support korean cars due to some "factors" which is very evident here. Yes i know compared to a MYDM proton the korean car has a far better value.

if i makes everyone feel better i will remove the part about the korean car bits since its getting offtopic and its only my personal opinion. after nanti tak pasal pasal kena flame again. so my apologies to anyone i have offended and cheers

Saga Continue said:
good info bro...but something fishy about this stats...

where is SEAT? Where is SKODA? there still lots of other manufacturer which is not listed....i guest they only included company which have business in north america....not the rest of the world....

these chart have proved that korean car are as built to quality (i dont now how american define quality) but i give praised where it is due....
SC, it's not fishy, you don't see France player in the chart as well. I do not know the reason why some manufactuere don't participate.

btw, that chart is for global, not only north american, you can see Toyota Iweta (if i'm not mistaken), Japan plant score the best manufacture plant.

The defination of qualify in the chartis as simple as counting defact found/.reported per 100 vehicle manufactured (they call it PP100), go through the original article then you will know more.

come back to the mototo's message,
But dare you tell me that Proton have better QC than Toyota/Lenux (that's the only place where I see Proton can beat Hyundai)? or they dare to group themselves with Mitsu, which where I saw they can beat Kia.

and message to mototo and others, I don't mind ppl support their be-loved brand (for what ever crap reason you like), but don't do try to make others ugly in order to make yourself beautiful. And never the less, don't do Fire without fact.

as a global player, PROTON need to improve, and make it FAST.