i heard from my friend ...

nightmare

my friend said something abt tht to me today ....

he say there have some turbokits is design for NA engine

the turbokits only can produce out 60hp around 0.4~0.6bar

its come with a big intercooler and turbokits only ..... another things u can

install in by yourself .....he say it is garrett turbokits but dunno the model

if u want highest boost maybe u can done some modicifation inside ur engine

then u maybe can enjoy the 0.8bar with tht turbokits ...

this may be a good news to somebody here .......

i would like to get 1 but i dunno where got sell it in malaysia ....

my friend just came back from taiwan ........i also dunno he got liar me or not ....

that's just a normal bolt on turbo kits, out there have many car was using this kind of turbo kits...:)

oic ... i had decide to use the bolt on turbokits for my 206 in the future ..

i hope it is good ....

hehehe....then become 206 rally car?.....:P....
but make use ur engine is enough fuel supply....

All car can be turbo charge, but the problems is that, if you add the tiny little turbo in it, you have a whole long line of things to be changes as well... some is immediately you will need to change some it just matter of time ...

Things like intercooler, the piping, exhaust system, the plugs will be in as soon you get it done or else... you will be looking for trouble ! :lol:

Then there is not so immediate one and blah blah...the list just goes on.....

I always encourage people who just want that 30 or 50 more hp in their engine, well, always look for a better car or an NA conversion.... dont look for turbo unless you want it to hack up a whooping HP in your car. :rolleyes:

yup...agree...bolt on turbo not a straight forward modification, u have to change quite some set up in ur current engine to suit the turbo...:)

lets say i have all the pipings, IC, turbine.....all done
what will happen when if my ECU detects +ve manifold pressure?

i can have acess to all the hardware, but the ECU part is killin me. is there anyway in which i can "fool" the ECU?

Originally posted by boggysv@Sep 25 2004, 18:50

i can have acess to all the hardware, but the ECU part is killin me. is there anyway in which i can "fool" the ECU?
boggysv......you can use aftermarket engine management to "fool" your ECU ga ma

ermm..well..
now these days..there is no more turbochage carbie...excet for those leftover by early 90..

so is tere any bolt on turbo for carbie?

Originally posted by boggysv@Sep 25 2004, 18:50

U still need water line and oil line for your turbo..
so need to change your radiator,
and need to modified oil line from head to turbo and go to oil sump..

Need oil cooler because NA engine usually don't have dry sump system where it bring oil direct to the piston rather than conventional crank oil..

SAFC need to be install..

perghh walau wehh need more gadget.. but if you got the gadget from wear and tear parts to engine management.. it could be the best modification you ever made..

i do not want to lose the diagnostic function of the original ecu, hence i would prefer a piggyback.smt6?
is it possible that a piggy back changes all the boost readings and make them show as vacuum pressure ,fools the original ecu to accept them and act accordingly?
how does it actually work?

the work shop i went to kept telling me it is possible, but i dont really know what he is talking about.

also, do i really need the water line? oil cooled is not enough? i wont boost it too high since original compression is already near 10already.

Originally posted by actuator_bypass+Oct 1 2004, 21:53 -->
QUOTE (actuator_bypass @ Oct 1 2004, 21:53 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Sep 25 2004, 18:50

U still need water line and oil line for your turbo..
so need to change your radiator,
and need to modified oil line from head to turbo and go to oil sump..

Need oil cooler because NA engine usually don't have dry sump system where it bring oil direct to the piston rather than conventional crank oil..

SAFC need to be install..

perghh walau wehh need more gadget.. but if you got the gadget from wear and tear parts to engine management.. it could be the best modification you ever made.. [/b][/quote]
i know about that...my fren....

i myself drove a bolt on turbo car before........i know what you said but that part you said have to be done by the mechanic and is not a DIY job.......

installingt SAFC take a few hour....but engine part take a few days at least....

my mechanic take two days to bolt on turbo for me last time

i'm using a bolt on turbo kit for my 4g92p satria...i've been driving this for like a year already...and dude!!...it need alot of mordification...i spent a heck load of money doing this thing...

these are my components bro...
-microtech ecu
-custom banana ekzos manifold
-external wastegate (boost tunable)
-garret T28 ballbearing turbo
-3s turbo injectors
-metal gaskets
-apexi twin chamnber b/v
-custom intercooler pipings
-vr4 i/c
-fuel regulator
-oil supply line for tubo (steel)
-custom oil pan (for return oil from turbo)
-additional fuel pump with larger fuel hose
-fuel catch tank
-denso iriway number 8 s/plugs
-custom fan

i think that's about it bro....theres like alot more to change like your engine oil, timing belt (if putus!!...u're dead man!!), custom aircon fan to the front of ur radiator, recustom your aircon pipes, then!!! refill ur aircon gas!!!, tune down your engine timing, and etc... i think that's about it bro...hehehe..alot huh???...

the power is great bro....it's better if the kit is for small cars...lighter lah!!...faster response!!!...my car's boost now is like as u said 0.4 bar but when i go race, i would push it up to like 0.7 to 0.8 bar....only do this if your car is feeding sufficient fuel to the engine with a good tunning of ecu's or piggybacks...

after all this is done!!!!....u would wonder>>>why didn't i just put in a evo's engine!!!!...hehehehe....i did think b'cos i didn't like suddenly have the money to buy something big!!!...like a halfcut or something soooo i started slowly by collecting and customizing my parts till its finished then jab it all in my car at once!!...