i just did my ground cable... share share

yup...both huakenny & c-ground are absolutely CORRECT!

The "power" increase is only psychological cos the improved grounding restores many aspects of an ole car's performance... a revival of sorts... :) A great feeling tho...for owners of OJs like me!!

I was DIYing my own cables but using normal 13A electrical cables only. And they worked! I immediately felt improvements in my OJ's general well-being!
However, for cosmetic reasons, I decided to invest in a commercially available set. If I had known such good quality cables were available fr our sifus here, I would've ordered my set fr them liao... ;)

Erm.. huakenny..

i know it doesnt increase hp! i think i read it on some package of Ground cables sold at shop. claim increase power.. so i want to enlighten other ppl who reads them not to be deceived by those claims.

of course, i believe ur cables are of high quality and good workmanship.

just 4 me (personally), i rather buy cables myself.. DIY. cables at electronics shop is not expensive... thick ones 8 or 4 AWG.. Lug rings available 10 pcs around rm4.50. heat shrink tube also less than rm10 for 1 meter. of course u need to hv tools like super soldering iron (that can go >>60W) which is also cheap (Rm17+). but then, not everyone can do it. and u have to know what u r doing. if loose connection, can touch heat parts/moving parts etc. its possible to self make for cost << rm70.

donCityZ said:
i know it doesnt increase hp! i think i read it on some package of Ground cables sold at shop. claim increase power.. so i want to enlighten other ppl who reads them not to be deceived by those claims.

it wil improve ur car performance la...but not increase....hehe

and if u wish to DIY, better get it now coz copper price is raised up....so the cables will naik harga oso....:_:

hi every 1! sumting to ask......if i install ground then how about da old 1 ?? do i need to remove it?

PAUL_CJ said:
hi every 1! sumting to ask......if i install ground then how about da old 1 ?? do i need to remove it?

stock grounding only hv 1 or 2 grounding only....dun need to remove...:_:

huakenny said:
stock grounding only hv 1 or 2 grounding only....dun need to remove...:_:

Huakenny, I heard u have installed one of our citra member with grounding cable+VS (zaptor). If mine with ice ..how much is it?:shades_smile:

jauhnyer Mr tengkujuh.....u can call him la i allready put the number there...
here in Zth there's a plenty of grounding people here (C-ground, Huakenny,flushafteruse) u just call them all of them very proffessional

a kinda re-assurance 2all potential "Grounders"... Have NO fear nor anxiety abt doing so cos any OJ will definitely benefit fr extra & better grounding!!
I proved it 2myself b4 purchasing a set!

Best investment I've ever made...rejuvenates yr OJ to almost its former glory lo!!:regular_smile:

To see my efforts...http://mykpt.net/index.php?showforum=73