i just did my ground cable... share share

c-ground said:
The funniest thing is. Kenny agreed with you without a second thought. Hehe!

Peace. :_:

i agreed coz i believed there muz a a reason behind it....there muz be a reson for the installer to do so....u dunno only....

huakenny said:
i agreed coz i believed there muz a a reason behind it....there muz be a reson for the installer to do so....u dunno only....
do you know why? enlighten us.. or I tell you why.. do you want to know why?

edwin_lcw said:
don i think your one are low qualities like mine n 6 awg cables ...... y don`t u try see drex selling those good ones ..... n 4 awg cables ..... wanna change but no money ..... haha
edwin.. no bzness here.. :)

wahhh, dun la start "seller's war" ... hehehehee... later all grounding cables fly here n there n spark all around lol !!! chill chill... :_:

nitrus said:
wahhh, dun la start "seller's war" ... hehehehee... later all grounding cables fly here n there n spark all around lol !!! chill chill... :_:

i know man..tat y i keep silent only...:mouth_closed:

huakenny, u not back yet r?
Still in Sabah?
waiting for ur wira grounding photos ler
hahahahaha.....

c-ground said:
do you know why? enlighten us.. or I tell you why.. do you want to know why?

so sorry to inform u tat i got no interest to know the reason why..coz i dun hope to judge ppl without knowing the true reason. u r juz judge by ur common sense..u will never read ppl mind n know wat he is doing. unles the car is grounded by u, then u wil know the reason..

u hv ur own theory n same goes to other..ppl hv their own theory oso. u wil never expect ppl to folow ur theory in their life

my 2 cent...

actually i also dunno ..... but he showed me some stuff so i thinks its good then its good lo ..... just my 2 cents ..... hehe .....

hmmm...go for welding cable :P
got 1 in me car though....lol

welding cables are thick, cheap and efficient. But the neoprene insulation (skin) gets deteriorate quite fast especially under the hot condition of the engine bay. Also, most synthetic neoprene can't stand the petrol/oil.

Hi...me new here...:)

Just to share...

Me did my own grounding much earlier b4 I found this site. Used electrical cables.
http://img211.echo.cx/img211/7153/car14jf.jpg
Somehow they helped improve my car's idling. audio and FC.

So, me saved up enuf $$ and bought set fr Bros. @ RM99. Came c/w distribution bracket, bolt/nuts/washers & even cable ties. A couple of pics to share :

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/3827/grounding13da.jpgConnections at neg. terminal of battery
http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/8169/grounding21tt.jpgConnections to distributor base & "Firewall"/bulkhead.

What do yu guys think? Ok?

tat is 8ga size izzit? i tot brother is rm88? BTW, i cant see all the connection point yet..but its a nice done...:_:

Hi Kenny...
Cables are 4 Gauge type...price at present RM99. Mayb oledi raised by Bros.? Saw exact same set of cables at one Korean website when I Googled in my searches...
Can't get full URL but it's here ie www.babomall.com/rd/index.html or also here ... http://www.woori.com/category/DgrpShop.jsp?l_code=10600000&m_code=10615000&s_code=M0615010&d_code=10615081
Just google for XB 572B which is the part no., ok?

Got another brand at Bros...but priced at RM150 which was beyond my budget liao... :(
Also cables with VS...KS brand...@RM258, if not wrong....

Hi EP71...
Re VS, me oledi esperimented with DIY VS using 8 caps...could not feel nor notice any difference. Even multimeter not show any significant changes in voltage with & without the unit installed. Tried switching on & off air-con, headlights, audio and checking multimeter readings for any effects. However, none lo... mayb grounding cables oledi did good job, huh? :(

For more pics & info abt my own DIY attemps and other modifications/additions to my OJ, pls feel free to have a look-C @ http://mykpt.net/index.php?showforum=73

I just read article in oversea car mags..

They compare horsepower (dyno measure) b4 and after install ground cables
on same car. Result = NO EFFECT.

So guys, pls dont misunderstand concept of Ground cable. it does not increase horsepower as many supplier claims. If ur car is old, ur car will lose grounding capabilities (due to rust, or dirt, dust).. installing GC in old cars will able to RESTORE to original car condition.. so it FEELS like additional power. But if install in new car, will be no effect at all (depend on original design of grounding of car also)

But installing GC is good so that, spark firing is maintained good condition.
Also to ensure electronics functioning well. And AMP SOUND QUALITY will improve
(esp BASS sound).

So its not really worth to spend RM100++ to buy those things. better goto electronics shop and DIY urself. or buy those cheap one at under rm60.

Grounding will never increase ur horsepower la..who tell u wil increase hp? it is just a ground cable....it doesnt nothing to ur car performance....

and 'it is not worth to spend rm100++ to buy those thing...buy those cheap at rm60'....if u DIY using a good quality cable...it is actualy more than rm60 n cost u bout rm100....u can calculate urself..of coz u dun compare wit the Jln.pasar cable...

i.e Giving a good quality 4ga cable rm25 per metre...lets say ur car need 4 metre...cable alone oso rm100 oledi...u plus the cable lug, heatshrink tube...etc...it is more than rm100 actually.

my 2 cents

donCityZ said:
I just read article in oversea car mags..

They compare horsepower (dyno measure) b4 and after install ground cables
on same car. Result = NO EFFECT.

So guys, pls dont misunderstand concept of Ground cable. it does not increase horsepower as many supplier claims. If ur car is old, ur car will lose grounding capabilities (due to rust, or dirt, dust).. installing GC in old cars will able to RESTORE to original car condition.. so it FEELS like additional power. But if install in new car, will be no effect at all (depend on original design of grounding of car also)

But installing GC is good so that, spark firing is maintained good condition.
Also to ensure electronics functioning well. And AMP SOUND QUALITY will improve
(esp BASS sound).

So its not really worth to spend RM100++ to buy those things. better goto electronics shop and DIY urself. or buy those cheap one at under rm60.

huakenny said:
Grounding will never increase ur horsepower la..who tell u wil increase hp? it is just a ground cable....it doesnt nothing to ur car performance....

and 'it is not worth to spend rm100++ to buy those thing...buy those cheap at rm60'....if u DIY using a good quality cable...it is actualy more than rm60 n cost u bout rm100....u can calculate urself..of coz u dun compare wit the Jln.pasar cable...

i.e Giving a good quality 4ga cable rm25 per metre...lets say ur car need 4 metre...cable alone oso rm100 oledi...u plus the cable lug, heatshrink tube...etc...it is more than rm100 actually.

my 2 cents

Agree. Whomever that is anticipating a finite improvement in the engine performance would probably feel disappointed.

But DIY is certainly worth the effort and money as the satisfaction is most important.