i just did my ground cable... share share

IronJ said:
wanna to ask all the sifu here... is gc cable suitable for caburator car?... or will it give the same outcome as what the injection car giving?...

i read from another forum, for caburator car, no point doing all the grounding... is it true?... or it's still depend on the customer need?...
My car is carburator and I installed some ground cables. There still significant little bit of improvements lah. You can feel it Especially when your car is idle. :)

Okay... don't laugh okay?
http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/mywira/DSCF0060.jpg

IronJ said:
wanna to ask all the sifu here... is gc cable suitable for caburator car?... or will it give the same outcome as what the injection car giving?...

i read from another forum, for caburator car, no point doing all the grounding... is it true?... or it's still depend on the customer need?...

carb can install....same ma.... :biggrin:

n305er said:
My car is carburator and I installed some ground cables. There still significant little bit of improvements lah. You can feel it Especially when your car is idle. :)

Okay... don't laugh okay?
http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/mywira/DSCF0060.jpg

yea....but u can make it nicer if u wan....can try to hide the cable....hehehe

i dun hv photo for wirA...maybe u can try c-ground website for references k?

*No offense to u...no laugh oso...juz sugest..hehe...

wah! in just a few days time, there's a lot of great discussion here. things are going on the right direction again! :) hhmm...im not sure about my own diy gc, but i do learn a lot here. still can't find the heat shrinking tube. my electrical tape to cover the cable and lugs looks like have to be replace soon.

tikuruok said:
wah! in just a few days time, there's a lot of great discussion here. things are going on the right direction again! :) hhmm...im not sure about my own diy gc, but i do learn a lot here. still can't find the heat shrinking tube. my electrical tape to cover the cable and lugs looks like have to be replace soon.

ask C-ground lo...maybe can buy from them

wat size u wan? 8AWG?

haha. thanks for the info huakenny, but i have my own diy, and proud of it! guess i need to rearrange my cable layout. will try to post pic here once i get it all clean. cheers!!!

I guess huakenny means - buy the heat shrink from us.

Well... we don't really sell out raw mat. But if you really need it, we can help you. ;)

Maybe we can give you some tips in re-routing your cables too! FOC lar..

We will be having an installation session like what we used to have. Most probably in Bukit Jalil, the weekend after Hari Raya.

Will keep you guys updated! :)

hi c-ground,i need ur help here..i'm interested with the ur grounding kit..how much will be the kit for my car ?

here is the picture of my engine bay...

kent75 said:
hi c-ground,i need ur help here..i'm interested with the ur grounding kit..how much will be the kit for my car ?

here is the picture of my engine bay...

bro..tis is discusion forum..u can PM c-ground or ask him at engine n performance thread....kie?

we try not to make any business here....not good..hehe

i asnwer behalf c-ground,

for ur car...depends on ur budget...then hor....from ur budget..then u can see which cable u need....either 4awg or 8awg....ok?

c-ground got basic kit,ultimate kit, moderate kit.....PM c-ground for the price... :rock:

huakenny said:
bro..tis is discusion forum..u can PM c-ground or ask him at engine n performance thread....kie?

we try not to make any business here....not good..hehe

i asnwer behalf c-ground,

for ur car...depends on ur budget...then hor....from ur budget..then u can see which cable u need....either 4awg or 8awg....ok?

c-ground got basic kit,ultimate kit, moderate kit.....PM c-ground for the price... :rock:

ok, sorry.. :tongue:

kent75 said:
ok, sorry.. :tongue:

siao ar..dun need say sorry la...

i juz tel u only ma.....but ur engine i think 6points is ok....

1.firewal
2.left side bulk head
3.radiator panel
4.distributor
5.alternator
6.engine block

ahaha...tis is wat i can think....ask c-ground for beter opinion...hehe

go to slep earlier la...tomolo wait c-ground replies...hehehe

huakenny said:
siao ar..dun need say sorry la...

i juz tel u only ma.....but ur engine i think 6points is ok....

1.firewal
2.left side bulk head
3.radiator panel
4.distributor
5.alternator
6.engine block

ahaha...tis is wat i can think....ask c-ground for beter opinion...hehe

go to slep earlier la...tomolo wait c-ground replies...hehehe

err,bro...may i know which is the alternator ?

kent75 said:
err,bro...may i know which is the alternator ?

err...i dun hv photo to show u la....

it is located at the belting there...coz it need one belting to operate it....

if u notice the belt there..there is power steering pulley....aircon pump pulley...so another one is alternator pulley....

c-ground said:
I guess huakenny means - buy the heat shrink from us.

Well... we don't really sell out raw mat. But if you really need it, we can help you. ;)

Maybe we can give you some tips in re-routing your cables too! FOC lar..

We will be having an installation session like what we used to have. Most probably in Bukit Jalil, the weekend after Hari Raya.

Will keep you guys updated! :)

haha. sori2. mmmm....yeap. i do need some help on getting the tube. will ask later if i cant find it in kch. by the way, bukit jalil is far la. have to cross the sea. :tongue: wana go through the thread to have more info. thanks guys! :tee:

haha!! thanks huakenny..

kent75, I wil reply you PM. KEnny was right, this thread is supposed to discuss on the techniques and fundamental of grounding, not doing bussiness..and there's no need to say sorry.

huakenny said:
u see any best point for me to select as distribution place? tot of took out the distri block...

saw many subaru choose intake maniflod as distibution place..got up of manifld got few holes can screw..juz like a distri plate

i re-located my grounding points....hehehe...but not yet take photos...my hand injured....sigh...

wil show to u all later...komen komen.....

ppl say enjin kancil carbie doesnt really has effect for the grounding...just when u start the engine u can feel the different..

i will do the testing soon..

i got my shrinking tube already. bought it at kk for 5.20 per m. 4awg size if im not mistaken. expensive or not. tomoro i will start to redo my gc and will post pic veli soon. :biggrin:

wow.. long time no here...
and suddently so many reply.. :D

anyway.. today i just re-do the connection to the -ve
and also added one point to the alternator.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/sam1741/grounding2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/sam1741/enginbay3.jpg

offcourse my work not so good.. :D just beginner here...
but my 'light-on-rpm-drop' problem now is better
rpm drop less.. :) not like last time