i need converter....avi to vcd....

trueno

i need software to convert avi video file into a vcd file....tried nero and sonic...but cannot support leh...help help plz...i wan convert my favourite movie from avi to vcd file....thx...

There are a lot of avi-vcd converter software out there. But my favourite is by using :

a) virtualdub(to extract the audio) and;
b) TMPEGnc(to encode avi-mpg and merging the audio file extracted by virtualdub)

here's how
http://www.videohelp.com/forum/userguides/91597.php
http://www.videohelp.com/tmpgenc.htm

But why VCD? if you want to watch your favorite avi file on TV, there are a lot of standalone DVD players out there that can support DivX(AVI) and the price is dirt cheap nowadays

Dremel said:
There are a lot of avi-vcd converter software out there. But my favourite is by using :

a) virtualdub(to extract the audio) and;
b) TMPEGnc(to encode avi-mpg and merging the audio file extracted by virtualdub)

here's how
http://www.videohelp.com/forum/userguides/91597.php
http://www.videohelp.com/tmpgenc.htm

But why VCD? if you want to watch your favorite avi file on TV, there are a lot of standalone DVD players out there that can support DivX(AVI) and the price is dirt cheap nowadays

haha..no money buy mah bro....use my law yar aiwa radio wif vcd player is enuf lah..ahaha...