I need Help from all d SIFU here!!!

playaz7

I own a Proton Saga 1990 model...Old skol punya kereta la...I just need sum help from ya'll on modifying my car, Can I like tune up d engine?(itz a 8 valve engine) or shall I change my engine?(whats the cheapest mitsubishi engine?)

About My interior, a lot of thing like longgar n d button all like old already la...iz there any place that can redo my dashboard n the plastic things in my car?? can I change the color of the dashboard? (If anyone got info pls let me know k) Thankz!!

Hi Bro,

First of all, i'm no sifu. Sifu...err...around. Anyway, just ditch the engine, too old already. Will need overhaul etc. soon.
Ok, the fun stuff, you can get Proton 12valve engine cheap maybe aorund RM1000, a step up from old skool 8 valve, or you can take the route we all took, transplant a really powerful engine like 4g61t or 4g93p. Legal to put in your car if yours are 1.5. Many ppl make the mistake nowadays of going for 2.0cc. JPJ law doesnt allow this kind of mod anymore, so play safe.
Cost, i'd say about RM2500-RM5000+. Up to you, you have the cash, you go for broke. About the old plastic part, the only way to go is find and chop shop newer model saga or iswara or you can repaint (not advisable for long term) those parts. Look around, lots of this old skool car with cool mods around. Right sifu? hello....sifu

:smile: Just my 2 sen

I heard about those engines but dat day wen I wen 2 d potong kereta, dat guy recommend me a Mitsubishi 4G90 Engine..I neva heard of this engine b4..If anyone knows about it plss do lemme know...

I need a place where dey can redo d interior because d colour iz fading alredi..All the SIFU2..Gimme Sum Info la!! :biggrin:

interior can repaint ownself using krylon paint mah, just need a tons of masking tape :D :D

as for the dashboard, can anybody reccomend me any halfcut shops to get meter panel for saga 1.3?

For the record...
4 = number of cylinders;
G = gasoline (D = Diesel ie 4D65)
1st # = engine series
2nd # = engine model (doesn't equate to capacity, as a higher number can belong to a lesser cc'd engine)

And a listing of most of Mitsi's 4 cylinders - except the KE pushrods...

4G11 = 1244cc
4G12 = 1410cc
4G13 = 1248cc
4G15 = 1468cc
4G16 = 1198cc
4G18 = 1583cc

4G30 = 1298cc
4G31 = 1499cc
4G32 = 1597cc
4G33 = 1439cc
4G35 = 1686cc
4G36 = 1238cc
4G37 = 1755cc

4G41 = 1378cc
4G42 = 1187cc

4G51 = 1855cc
4G52 = 1995cc
4G53 = 2384cc
4G54 = 2555cc

4G61 = 1595cc
4G62 = 1795cc
4G63 = 1997cc
4G64 = 2351cc
4G67 = 1836cc

4G92 = 1597cc
4G93 = 1834cc

the above are all the 4 cyclinders engine code for mitsubishi
i really cant find 4g90
if u all out there can find pls share here

4G90 not 1.5 liters with 12v meh? i cant find the actual specs either

gsrTurbo9166 said:
For the record...
4 = number of cylinders;
G = gasoline (D = Diesel ie 4D65)
1st # = engine series
2nd # = engine model (doesn't equate to capacity, as a higher number can belong to a lesser cc'd engine)

And a listing of most of Mitsi's 4 cylinders - except the KE pushrods...

4G11 = 1244cc
4G12 = 1410cc
4G13 = 1248cc
4G15 = 1468cc
4G16 = 1198cc
4G18 = 1583cc

4G30 = 1298cc
4G31 = 1499cc
4G32 = 1597cc
4G33 = 1439cc
4G35 = 1686cc
4G36 = 1238cc
4G37 = 1755cc

4G41 = 1378cc
4G42 = 1187cc

4G51 = 1855cc
4G52 = 1995cc
4G53 = 2384cc
4G54 = 2555cc

4G61 = 1595cc
4G62 = 1795cc
4G63 = 1997cc
4G64 = 2351cc
4G67 = 1836cc

4G92 = 1597cc
4G93 = 1834cc

the above are all the 4 cyclinders engine code for mitsubishi
i really cant find 4g90
if u all out there can find pls share here

wow..good info...

to playaz..better transplant to 4G91(1.5 doch) either carb or injection coz less problem when want to do registration..jus my 2cents

playaz7 said:
I own a Proton Saga 1990 model...Old skol punya kereta la...I just need sum help from ya'll on modifying my car, Can I like tune up d engine?(itz a 8 valve engine) or shall I change my engine?(whats the cheapest mitsubishi engine?)

About My interior, a lot of thing like longgar n d button all like old already la...iz there any place that can redo my dashboard n the plastic things in my car?? can I change the color of the dashboard? (If anyone got info pls let me know k) Thankz!!

for the engine ... its up to yr needs actually.....whether u need a powerful engine or the regular moderate 4G15 is up to u .

but since u want to do up the interior.....pls dont go into repainting & all those stuff.....wasting yr money only......just go to potong kereta & get all the interior parts & just replace. furthermore no need to get the same saga/iswara dashboard as even after replacing it will still become loose & vibrate again. get a nice dashboard from other mitsu models & i am sure it will fit nicely. as for the door panels also get some nice ones from other cars. throw away the old gearbox console & replace with a nice looking one from other models or an aftermarket one.

juz upgraded to 12valve......carburetor oso ok but if more budget go efi engine lo

I think what the shop owner meant (or maybe you misheard) was 4G91, not 4G90.
Never heard of 4G90 myself either.

Dashboard?

Tighten up the loose screws, etc.

OR

Buy used dashboard from Potong Shop (Lancer Fiore/Mirage/Export Spec dashboard)

OR

LMST dashboard (Which is more PLASTICKY that your current one in fact...heheheh)

I'd go for number 1 and if the problem persists, go for 2.

Hope this helps.

ya darahhitam
i agree wif u
i think the boss mention is 4g91
summore i saw 1 saga in 1 magazine use fiore dashboard got digital meter 1
damn nice,juz like a rsm
hahaha

Nice info there gsrturbo9166. All the 4G listing. And i agree with darahhitam too. I think its 4G91 or something. I never heard of 4G90 also.

Happy modding guys. Good luck.