want to buy a good digicam between 800-1.3k
What do you all recommend
i am not a hardcore user

does 3.2 Mpixel make lots of difrence with 4.0
which model best
Ixus , Exilum , Nicon Coolpix , Powershot
or is the Cybershot which is around 1.6k all worth the buy

for that budget.. you could get a 4.0mp camera from kodak. It was RM999 the last time I checked.. could be lower now. Picture quality is okay but the zooming is awful bad.

Canon Powershot A400 will be very good.

= 3.2 megapixel + Best price around + Best value and specs for every penny spend =

:)

Get Casio Exilim EX-S100 - http://world.casio.com/exilim/en/ex_s100/

Gallery: http://world.casio.com/exilim/en/ex_s100/gallery/

Best price (online): http://www.fotozzoom.com.my/myweb/products/specs.php?name=1058e

Review: http://www.steves-digicams.com/2004_reviews/ex-s100.html

:D

Disadvantage of sony cybershots is the memory stick is very expensive. Stick to digital camera that use Compact Flash or SD.

also, try to get the camera with the least shutter lag as possible at your budget. shutter lag can be extremely irritating in the long run of owning a digicam ;)

get ixus 40... not bad the quality.. bought at rm1450 i guess... out of budget? get canon A series... better 1 la.. A400 is the rm699 under promotion 1 rite? tat's too bulky for me.. n its hard for me to take a single shot which is clear.. mayb my hand shakin.. :lol: :lol:

I own a Canon 3.2MP bought in Akihabara, Japan. Comparing to a friend of mine using Sony Powershot then only I realise the difference. So I would recommends you Sony. It wins in terms of lighting distance in the dark.

Thats my personal opinion.

Olympus C740 Ultra Zoom , 3.2MP 10x zoom , not bad for its price . Photo Selangor price is about RM 1300 comes with some accessories .

http://www.steves-digicams.com/2003_reviews/c740uz.html

Lddragon : huhu , the zth photographer has spoken :)
yeah i realise sony memory stick is expensive compared to SD and XD
dont need A4 size la bro , want to bring quality photos for web
webmaster ma , i am using the Exilum 2.0 huhu , it sucks.
Dont need high tech cameras like your , but a good range with Cybershot would do. Saw quality of cybershot pics.. GOOD wei..

if ur budget is high.. den can consider those digital SLR wana be.. wif simple slr function la.. duno nikon wut model edi.. price 1K++

wah .. lot of photographers here
Lddragon : the pics are cool with A80 , Chun stuff la wei :)

hei people.. does AAA battery really have lots of difrence with the Lithium in terms of Life ? i know hp lithium and nikel lots of difrence ..

jinkl,
Whatever you buy, stay away from Fuji. I've used 2 pieces of Fujifilm cameras, namely the F401 and S7000. Long story when it comes to suggesting what cameras la. Better to talk over TT. hahaha