ideal turbo for GSR 1.8

Wow gt 35R boost 1bar@3krpm; wonder wat is ur boost threshold..1krpm ...or 500rpm ..

1.8l somemore huyooo...

Oh i read it again he said gt35 housing..maybe i miss undestanding..my bad

Realy..???that's good for you.I never saw before the 3K rpm can get 14psi of boost.Your luck.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::itsme:

My idea is Bullseye DSM flange

what the hell man?u always go where dyno run your car?my car is in front your eye!$$%%^@

Wow. !! Cool !! Before 3k can get 14psi.... Hope I use GT28RS can get 14 psi at 3-4k rpm already satisfy :biggrin:

what the hell man?u always go where dyno run your car?my car is in front your eye!$$%%^@

Don't Emo lor.... Giving personal opinion ma... Comparing a GT3076 which has slightly lower HP rating than DSM 256.

DSM 256 vs GT3076

Power Rating 300-550 310-525
Turbine housing A/R 0.55 0.63(smallest in the range)

So, A/R smaller have better compression response. This is commonly known. And, price wise, not too much difference. But BEP saves on the modification on exhaust manifold and exhaust inlet flange. Basically minimal modification.

Wow. !! Cool !! Before 3k can get 14psi.... Hope I use GT28RS can get 14 psi at 3-4k rpm already satisfy :biggrin:

Hahaha.. Want fast spool in, but also want high end.... Go get turbo with VGT. Wakakkaa... Ah TOng see the turbo that day also scratch head... Muahaha...

Don't Emo lor.... Giving personal opinion ma... Comparing a GT3076 which has slightly lower HP rating than DSM 256.

DSM 256 vs GT3076

So, A/R smaller have better compression response. This is commonly known. And, price wise, not too much difference. But BEP saves on the modification on exhaust manifold and exhaust inlet flange. Basically minimal modification.

Hahaha.. Want fast spool in, but also want high end.... Go get turbo with VGT. Wakakkaa... Ah TOng see the turbo that day also scratch head... Muahaha...

wah gud xplaination.. 2 thumb up!
just add a bit;
If dont want lag use NA la...muahaha:rofl:

just add a bit;

Thanks for the thumbs... Also, highcams is a NO NO. If duration too high also low end the car won't go... Keke... Gain something, lose something. Reduce lag??? Go for VGT turbo. Lolz... Volkswagen GTI , low end all the way to 7krpm.

just add a bit;

lol get tomei cam lar~

---------- Post added at 01:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:23 AM ----------

Thanks for the thumbs... Also, highcams is a NO NO. If duration too high also low end the car won't go... Keke... Gain something, lose something. Reduce lag??? Go for VGT turbo. Lolz... Volkswagen GTI , low end all the way to 7krpm.

u never see only,not mean is don have na monsters...

lol get tomei cam lar~

---------- Post added at 01:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:23 AM ----------

u never see only,not mean is don have na monsters...

Taiko??? Did I say so?? In one of the thread, u mentioned something like stupid na power, and I gave an example of a na monster, the Mercedes mclaren being the fastest car for mote than 10 years. U damn x puas hati with mr and ajak racing... Remember mou? Lolz...

I always say na can achieve high horses but need more vitamin M. Now u say I don't agree with powerful pulak... Haiz...

i'm havin headache on choosing the right turbine a/r for my gsr. any help dudes?? looking for 400 to 500 hp. running on hydra, super charge pistons, dura tech rods, acl race bearings. need anymore info's to decide??

i'd suggest you look for a pair of nice juicy CAMS to pair you along towards the 400-500hp range, at the same time be prepared for some lag, due to small displacement you have in comparison to a 2.0litre or 2.2litre.

JUN makes some awesome cams for the 1.8 GSR.

As for the turbo,

if it's gonna be a street fighter, then opt for a GT3037R with 0.82 turbine, it'll give you a nice 450 ATWhp...IF tuned and paired well with your other hardware.

the Bullseye DSM256 is a good drop in for your stock manifold, but if i recall correctly the GSR ports are rather small and might suffer restrictions. Just to take note....

If budget permits, do look at a nice and proper flowing intercooler to chill the air. Don't opt for those China made ones.. since you wanna do, then better do it proper.

:smokin:

DSM 256 vs GT3076

nice info man..
but too bad dont hav the $$$ to puchase it sob sob

Taiko??? Did I say so?? In one of the thread, u mentioned something like stupid na power, and I gave an example of a na monster, the Mercedes mclaren being the fastest car for mote than 10 years. U damn x puas hati with mr and ajak racing... Remember mou? Lolz...

I always say na can achieve high horses but need more vitamin M. Now u say I don't agree with powerful pulak... Haiz...

don talk about old school again,if old school thing u also know abit only,now i talk about 4g93 na monster,nvm u will never got change to see,if u got go drag even or game u will know~

---------- Post added 02-13-2010 at 12:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 02-12-2010 at 11:52 PM ----------

i saw too many monster car in real live already,i not talk cock fella,im is practical guy,many engine setup like na or turbocharger thing i got try already,but i ask u one thing if one engine spend 15k together one na one turbo~u guess which one will get hi hp?i choice turbo already,is im wrong?u got blow how many engine?whatever happy cny~

don talk about old school again,if old school thing u also know abit only,now i talk about 4g93 na monster,nvm u will never got change to see,if u got go drag even or game u will know~

---------- Post added 02-13-2010 at 12:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 02-12-2010 at 11:52 PM ----------

i saw too many monster car in real live already,i not talk cock fella,im is practical guy,many engine setup like na or turbocharger thing i got try already,but i ask u one thing if one engine spend 15k together one na one turbo~u guess which one will get hi hp?i choice turbo already,is im wrong?u got blow how many engine?whatever happy cny~

Chill guys is Festive Season!!! CNY is just 1 day away so be peaceful here guys cheers!

i'd suggest you look for a pair of nice juicy CAMS to pair you along towards the 400-500hp range, at the same time be prepared for some lag, due to small displacement you have in comparison to a 2.0litre or 2.2litre.

JUN makes some awesome cams for the 1.8 GSR.

As for the turbo,

if it's gonna be a street fighter, then opt for a GT3037R with 0.82 turbine, it'll give you a nice 450 ATWhp...IF tuned and paired well with your other hardware.

the Bullseye DSM256 is a good drop in for your stock manifold, but if i recall correctly the GSR ports are rather small and might suffer restrictions. Just to take note....

If budget permits, do look at a nice and proper flowing intercooler to chill the air. Don't opt for those China made ones.. since you wanna do, then better do it proper.

:smokin:

thumbs up for the suggestion sdf...

But doe to short runners, all need to be done on the manifold is to
port up the outlet of theanifold.

nice info man..
but too bad dont hav the $$$ to puchase it sob sob

honestly, I'd say u're not the ONLY person seeing monster engines NA or Turbocharged or Synchronized turbocharging or whatever that may apply... Race? Drag or all the way from Cheras-kesas tol to puchong u turn back to tol?? Seremban 2 abt 6 years ago?? I no longger involve. Just enjoying my 1.6 bot.

Btw, blown engine??? Haha... My figure is nothing to be proud of... So, shh...

Anyway, we're just sharing what we know n experience... Like I said in one of the thread b4. We're no one in the world of automotive, but yet.. We still shade under the roof of automotive... Sorry Chriss, I don't mean anything. Just have a peaceful festive season. Have a wonderful cny chriss n other brudders out there. And all of u who don't celebrate cny, have a nice holiday.

wah...people in this forum alwaz want to 'gaduh2' ka?...rilex la my pren..holiday nie..

HAPPY CNY to all ..!!

thumbs up for the suggestion sdf...

But doe to short runners, all need to be done on the manifold is to
port up the outlet of theanifold.

honestly, I'd say u're not the ONLY person seeing monster engines NA or Turbocharged or Synchronized turbocharging or whatever that may apply... Race? Drag or all the way from Cheras-kesas tol to puchong u turn back to tol?? Seremban 2 abt 6 years ago?? I no longger involve. Just enjoying my 1.6 bot.

Btw, blown engine??? Haha... My figure is nothing to be proud of... So, shh...

Anyway, we're just sharing what we know n experience... Like I said in one of the thread b4. We're no one in the world of automotive, but yet.. We still shade under the roof of automotive... Sorry Chriss, I don't mean anything. Just have a peaceful festive season. Have a wonderful cny chriss n other brudders out there. And all of u who don't celebrate cny, have a nice holiday.

u saw only normal car on the road race car,if real monster car all play 0-400m drag only,what the hell puchong u turn cheras tol?actually blow my engine no need to blow,if not my ex sifu boost hi like 2.2bar for my engine max engine timing,i know long time already my ex master not good fella,i really no choice,because i want learn some thing from him~kill 15 engine also nvm,not pround for blow engine,that only is my experiment i play too many mmc engine,1.5 untill 2.4 mmc engine i also got,just want u know i am what characters,many motorsport thing im not learn from book,is real life experience,i know im what level now,i sure u have meet me before!i with all sport car fella at gas station only but u don know i am they chieftain,long time ago already....

Anyway, happy chinese new year...

have a wonderful and peaceful chinese new year...

Yeah ~~!! Just share all about performance in their reality !!
Happy Chinese New Year !! Guys !! :)
BTW..Some most people change GT28..they will get their turbine housing A/R 60 or 84 ?
A/R 60 = Fast spool !
A/R 84 = Late a bit right ?!
Which one vote for ?? If using 9.1 cr with auto vehincle ...

Yeah ~~!! Just share all about performance in their reality !!
Happy Chinese New Year !! Guys !! :)
BTW..Some most people change GT28..they will get their turbine housing A/R 60 or 84 ?
A/R 60 = Fast spool !
A/R 84 = Late a bit right ?!
Which one vote for ?? If using 9.1 cr with auto vehincle ...

Get .64