Ignition Coil enhancer.

xtorm

get the most out of ur ignition coil by making the input from 12v to 16v.

tis gadget here is make by my friend, the output voltage is regulated and quality component is used.

he is not using parts from jalan pasar as lots of u guys know those r third grade stuff. he is getting it from farnell, parts r coming from UK, US, SG.

he is using 1% resistors and all component are rated 105 celcius min

wat u will get is
no drop of voltage even with all electronics on
engine sounded more powerfull, easier reving
hoter spark (words from my VIP cutomer gt20v after checking it out, orange purple to pure purple)
my case, im getting more pull at 4.5krpm. easier cruising, im using less throttle to cruise at 140km/h

price will b at rm115 with bulk purchase of 5, each will b rm128 :)

small update: 2nd batch coming, will b installing tis week

the 4 four user
GT20v- reving with his unit edi
Cyfer - T&C needed, direct ignition
Sugardude - having problem with rev meter altho engine revving fine (mivec), mayb gona use on other car
peterliew - revving fine after changing sparkplug

booked 1 place for me bro....

already knew how it work,google it..search volt-master 12v/16v

Capacitor Discharge

interested too, but how does it help if i'm already using a MSD6AL. the output for this is already 45,000volts.
like GT20v said, further info would help...to decide.

meg omen,
ive done some research,You cant use a 16v battery to ur msd.it will fried MSD.
even though this is not exactly a battery,but it will put out a 16v to ur msd.

try to research.i maybe wrong :)

Reserve 1 for me too. I oso like to try it out. Quite cheap for an ignition coil enhancer.

Where you located? I will be back in KL on Saturday.

its cheaper then market even after tis 4 units :) wat more, quality component use :)

still, i only can meet him up on sunday, im eager to try out too! :)

meg_omen, ya GT20v is correct, no point adding since MSD is a totally different and stronger system.

MSD very big diff thing la. MSD 6AL is an amp which blast higher spark. Whr as thing ads gadget is more like increase vol to the coil hence the coil recharged up faster and sllightly stronger spark thn used to be

msd is not like an amp....it work differently..
hehhehhee lazy to type..

wahahaha. its ok. i tot it was an amp kidn coz its damn kao noisy la in my car. rev higher, the electric sound alos louder. whahhaha

in a higher spec of msd,we can even tune the ignition..

u use ka bro??
msd-6a??

yup. i think we better dun disturb this topic. else the serller will "shock" me with his stuff thn. whahahha

hi guys, busy with my cctv installation pass few days....so end up didnt meetup and he is off to out station....arrrghhhh...........

but he says he leave the stuff at home, will go over there once i hav the time, probably tomolo nite.

tro the phone he told me ordering the chip will need 2 days too....heck, farnell dun keep stock.........:(

i now hav 4 orders.....

will try the thing out and do a full update here, sorry for the delays....:(

normality78, yep u r rite, its to make the input voltage higher so tat the output voltage will b higher, cos the theory of the coil is to magnified the input of the voltage.

since its regulated, im expecting its a stable 16v instead of a fluctuating 12-13v....:)

reserved 1 for me

Bro...
I want 1 as well.... does it come with diagram for connection as well?

i got an suggestion, why don we change the stock coil to a bigger one!? maybe like rx-7 coil? the output will be big i think! wat say u all?

i have great interest to get it too since it produce more stable out...
its best if you have great audio system installed on ur car.

keep me update on this part..i wish to get one for my car too ...

Yup,THats wat my fren told me so. but recommended is rx-7 coil with 2-wires which match to most cars. but if u r driving gen2,it will be diff due to its direct coiling.