Individual Throttle Bodies

pciericagp said:
If it can be fitted. Will effect the ECU, tell the ECU doing wrong thing. How really AE101 T/B work and talk communicate with Mitsubishi ECU and TCU. Really doubt about it but worth to try since Toyota Corolla AE101 / AE111 seldom facing problem...

Your guys know where can I do that? I'm looking for a trusted, experience mechanics to mod it to my car. Now my car was using Perdana Throttle Body. Some problem happen and FC high a bit.

Do educate yourself with a knowledge first, pls browse the whole thread from the beginning:regular_smile:. 4 throttle is "the hardware" ECU is still Mitsubishi, the reading is get from Mitsubishi MAF or MAP with the same TPS, so adjusting is made with SAFC or FPR, get it ?

If you are using MAF, it's very easy to tune, if youre using MAP than we have to cheat the vacuum to give a constant "reading", Toyota 4 throttle has been using to Mitsubishi engine, Daihatsu engine and Vtec engine, but must have the knowledgelah bcoz it's very technical. But it's very easy once you knew the secret.

gdd said:
how to fit a quad throttle into a 4g93?? it has a computer box at the air filter box...
if you can do if wats the diameter of the throttle bodies??
pm me the cost man i olso wanna do for my gti..

If you want to play quad throttle into 4g93, there are 2 options. If you using Standard ECU aka MAF, the quad must be in "closed chamber", if you are using Microtech then only it can be open 4 throttle. The cost of fabricating will be RM 1400

how can i determine whether to use longer or shorter trumpet to suit my engine... i heard ppl sayin that we need to use those suitable for our engine type... different engine n tuning require different length... so sifu any recommendation???

Cheeft, if your engine power start at the top of RPM, do "lengthen" the intake plenum or trupets 1.5-2.0 inches more.

V8_nutter said:
Cheeft, if your engine power start at the top of RPM, do "lengthen" the intake plenum or trupets 1.5-2.0 inches more.

V8_nutter may i know wat is the purpose for doin this???

To get back the tourque you need. Where are you now ? if you want to redo/retune your ITB PM me.

Hii....Sifu can i know what the cost to mod mivec 4g93 4 throttle body ? whre can i install it? what i need ?

sifu...u at melaka arr...? im stay kl leh...ehhh can i ask u a quation? i hv a mivec 1.8 now but need to upgrade the power but also dont know need to upgrade it to 4 throttle or turbo leh..in ur expirien which one is good to play? means like speed...n Mivec 1.8 4 throttle when upgrade will hv any problem come out or not?TQ oooohhh....melaka which part? u r work shop orr...? V8_nutter i try PM u but can not...?

V8_nutter ... I know you are a fabricator but are you a tuner also. You never mentioned that you offer complete ITB conversion.

H2Zero said:
V8_nutter ... I know you are a fabricator but are you a tuner also. You never mentioned that you offer complete ITB conversion.

Im not a tuner, you can send to anyone whois familier with ITB.

H2Zero said:
Can anyone please recommend a tuner who is familiar with such a conversion...?

wat engine r u runing first?Maybe u can seek help from v8_nutter....

cooljas, I have a CIS VW 16v. As you read a reply 2 post from yours u will see v8_nutter advice for me to look for a good TUNER. Anyway thanks for writing.

Are you using ITBs by the way?

Mal Auto Enterprise said:
Yeah i heard that cooljas using ITB as well.

Mal Auto Enterprise,
I dunno where u heard from i am using ITB....i am not running on any ITB, juz do some research on ITB so i know a bit of information on ITB!

H2Zero said:
cooljas, I have a CIS VW 16v. As you read a reply 2 post from yours u will see v8_nutter advice for me to look for a good TUNER. Anyway thanks for writing.

Are you using ITBs by the way?

You can go to anyone whois familiar with Haltech etc & who is "genuine". Dont go for the ppl who look for "money" only. Set the fuel within 13.1 to 13.5 ratio, 13.1 at high RPM full throttle, 13.5 at lower RPM range. For part throttle i can't suggest since our machine never do part throttle so we tune at full throttle only.

For the ignition part it all depends on your engine ability to resist knock. Retard few degrees before max available.

Need to know, I am using a Mazda V6 engine.
Can this ITB setup be done?
How much does it cost and what about the tuning?