Individual Throttle Bodies

H2Zero said:
anyone else care to post pictures or vids?

i just had to do it..really.

on a 9A
http://www.scirocco16v.com/16v_mk2roc_gallery/16vTB_6.jpg

http://www.eurospeed.ca/performance/more_bhp/16v/na/DSC00527.jpg

this one's my favourite..look @ the intake..!
TB16vintake.jpg

http://www.euronationmotorsport.com/images/percolator_engine_L.jpg

Angle1Engine.jpg

turbo, ITB, water-to air cooler..
http://forum.vwsport.com/pics/data/3022/medium/e1.JPG

http://www.performancevwmag.com/images/wallpapers/14_800.jpg

Engine.jpg

an this is destined fer a VR6, i believe..
http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c87/Vento_Gareth/VR6ITBKit1.jpg

Sori for a noob question.

Does joeker's setup need an ECU? Is it diff from the twin weber's setup wic uses carburetor to feed fuel?

hi....noob here. i notice almost no 1 using air filter for ITB setup. Izzit ok for daily driving car??

HKS-GT2835R said:
that's absolutely fabulous, Joeker. love your handiwork.
you've dynoed it yet? care to publish the figures?

HKS,

Just Dynoed today.

The rear wheels of my Corrolla stomp out 118 on-wheel horsies!!! I'm really ECSTATIC!!! :_:

Here is wat went into the engine.

1. 4AGE 16 Valve (Big Port)
2. Port and Polished head.
3. TRD 0.5mm metal gasket.
4. Lightened flywheel
5. Exedy Semi Racing 3 puck clutch and Diaphram
6. TRD plug wires.
7. Silvertop ITBs adn custom intakes.
8. Adjustable cam pulleys.
9. Aluminium pulleys (crank, Water, alternator).
10. CUSCO 4-1 Extractor.
11. 2" piping.
12. 2" staight flow Muffler.
13 Apex-I SAFC2.

Hope I did'nt leave anything out. Will upload the dyno chart soon.

HsZero,
YEAP!! still in my car.

Kher,
For ecu engines, YES!! You must at least have an aftermarket piggyback ECU to run ITBs. If not, the engie will ve VERY rich and VERY lean in certain RPM range.

In my case, during low/partial throttle the car was too damn rich and stalled badly (ECU taught engine was in WOT due to low MAP pressure reading caused by the ITBs)

And during WOT, the engine leaned out flat because the ITBs sucked in huge volumes of air.

Ap3xi,
Yes, its not advisable to run the car without air filters, but for the sake of the screaming ITBs, who gives a fuck. :_:

let me guess..the trumpet look thing is those metal cup some mamak stall use 1 izit

Joeker said:
HKS,

Just Dynoed today.

The rear wheels of my Corrolla stomp out 118 on-wheel horsies!!! I'm really ECSTATIC!!! :_:

4. Lightened flywheel
6. TRD plug wires.
10. CUSCO 4-1 Extractor.
11. 2" piping.
13 Apex-I SAFC2.

a good number frm the motor..taking account of tranny loss, you could've have 120+ bhp at the flywheel..:shades_smile: woww..
ahh shite..i can almost hear the scream of them 4 bellmouths..:cyclops:

Yong_5290 said:
let me guess..the trumpet look thing is those metal cup some mamak stall use 1 izit

a tad shorter lor. it's tuned according to the engine's powerband & size.
the length is something like those metal thingy used to fry eggs fer a banjo burger..:cyclops:

Joeker said:
HKS,

Just Dynoed today.

4. Lightened flywheel
6. TRD plug wires.
10. CUSCO 4-1 Extractor.
11. 2" piping.
13 Apex-I SAFC2.

HsZero,
YEAP!! still in my car.

Kher,
For ecu engines, YES!! You must at least have an aftermarket piggyback ECU to run ITBs. If not, the engie will ve VERY rich and VERY lean in certain RPM range.

In my case, during low/partial throttle the car was too damn rich and stalled badly (ECU taught engine was in WOT due to low MAP pressure reading caused by the ITBs)

And during WOT, the engine leaned out flat because the ITBs sucked in huge volumes of air.

Ap3xi,
Yes, its not advisable to run the car without air filters, but for the sake of the screaming ITBs, who gives a fuck. :_:

Half throttle rich, full throttle lean,,,hmm joker it's time for you to use those "expensive" standalone unit.

Joeker, how much u did the dyno ?

what joe said is rite. Not advisible to run ITB without air filters. especially in our country with lots of dust flying around....I have to stuff some cotton at the inlet to make it as a filter...Hahaha:_: Where to get those air filter material ah ?

Joeker said:
DYno chart.

Dyno.jpg

holy flatness batman!
..that thing's gotta have some kinda pull like a freight train does..

correct me if i'm wrong, but according to yer a/f ratio, dude i believe you can get more than 118 horses man..
what's stopping you bro?:cyclops: are the safc reached it's limits?

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
he likes to play it safe...

Yes, I told them the car was for drifting (ie. 1st and 2nd gear hi reving 24-7) and therefore the engine has to be reliable.

If it was tuned to the max, I think the engine will kondem after a few drifting sessions.

i'm interested in ITB , its is possible to be installed on hyundai alpha engine?

like getz dohc 1.6 ?

if so, please pm me location/price/time that i need to put the car in workshop.